Iberostar Playa Gaviotas

Jandía - Fuerteventura - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 160 from 160

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Tu búsqueda será para adults adultos y children niño/s, debido al rango de edad de los niños para este hotel

Tu búsqueda será para rooms habitaciones, adults adultos y children niño/s, debido al rango de edad de los niños para este hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
El rango de edad de los niños puede variar según el hotel El rango de edad de los niños para este hotel es de 0 a 15 años

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,9 947 valuations

Reviews

75

  • Wendy Barbara Steward says:

    August 12th, 2018

    10

    "Lovely relaxing holiday"

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location on beautiful sandy beach!

    Iberostar replies

    August 23th, 2018

    Dear Wendy,

     

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

    Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas

    User rate:
    10
  • Julian Charles Holmes says:

    April 12th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent"

    Really impressed with friendliness of all the staff. Lulu needs special mention. When we arrived a table tennis table was on the squash court. My boys have to train to keep in the county squad. She tried to help me move it, we failed but she then arranged removal by maintenance team following day. The entertainers were superb. Are they employed firstly as evening entertainers and then as maxi club helpers etc. Either way they are the best we have seen in many years of travel. Pool was cold.

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Julian,


    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.


    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas

    User rate:
    10
  • David Paul Gladman says:

    April 4th, 2018

    10

    "A very nice holiday"

    We were very impressed with the happiness and friendliness of staff. The food was good. It was nice to have a warm pool. The position for the beach is great.

    Iberostar replies

    April 16th, 2018

    Dear David,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.


    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas

    User rate:
    10
  • Maureen Gloria Metcalf says:

    March 8th, 2018

    8

    "Excellent holiday. All ten of us are booking to return next year"

    Whilst they did not impede us personally, there were a lot of steps down to the beach and as far s we were aware only one lift which was at some distance from the main route down to the beach There were also very few (we only located one) toilet servicing all of the public areas. It was well situated but sometimes heavily used. We really enjoyed the rock band, who were excellent, but were not really too interested in much of the other acts although they seemed very popular with other guests.

    Iberostar replies

    March 23th, 2018

    Dear Maureen,

    Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.


    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming all ten of you back again next year! Until then, we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Roman Fartushnyi says:

    March 7th, 2018

    10

    "Good"

    Great food, comfortable room, variety of drinks. Low quality of spa( Not enough warm outdoor pool.

    Iberostar replies

    March 23th, 2018

    Dear Roman,

    It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us. We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.


    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Kathleen Bean says:

    October 9th, 2017

    10

    "A relaxing holiday in clean, comfortable rooms and hotel environment."

    Another lovely holiday at Playa Gaviotas. ALL members of staff made us feel very welcome. Any small problems that we had were dealt with quickly. It is amazing how the catering staff continue to produce such quality meals, every day. They are beautifully presented and there is a good variety to suit all tastes and requirements. The clearing teams are very efficient and considerate. Visiting the bar area was always a happy experience. To be remembered by several staff members was a great welcome

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Kathleen,

    First of all we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas or your most recent holiday.

     

    We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

     

    We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas

     

     

    User rate:
    10
  • JEAN LUC TILKIN says:

    September 18th, 2017

    8

    "nice stay"

    The hollyday was fine , but like i al ready explaind not the room i wanted to have and i dit book. Have been in the hotel 15 years in a row (1 of my 4 stays in the canarys ) but now its time for a new place

    Iberostar replies

    October 13th, 2017

    Dear Jean Luc,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. We also, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel on returning over the years, for that we are very grateful. We are truly saddened that on this visit we did not fulfill your expectations.

     

    We have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be so happy if you could give us another opportunity, and we could have the pleasure of your company once more at our hotel in the future.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas.

     

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Matthew Burbedge says:

    August 27th, 2017

    8

    "fabulous location, hotel nearly perfect"

    The hotel is too small to have smokers not contained somewhere - it is very unpleasant with them smoking everywhere. Security is poor, the hotel doors are left unlocked until past 9pm and this allows anyone to walk into the grounds of the hotel from outside. The reason for this is that the guests at the Gaviotas Park like to walk through the hotel to get to the beach. This is madness - the park guests should walk around, the children are put at risk by this policy.

    Iberostar replies

    October 18th, 2017

    Dear Matthew,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will of course take note of your valuable feedback, and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Carmen Staudenrausch says:

    August 22th, 2017

    10

    "Thanks for perfect vacations"

    We will be back for sure! Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, huge offering in food and drinks - just a perfect stay.

    Iberostar replies

    October 25th, 2017

    Dear Carmen,

    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

     

    We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests.  Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

     

    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Christopher Raymond Wadrup says:

    June 17th, 2017

    10

    "Fabulous"

    A wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting with helpful friendly staff. Excellent food and good value for money.

    Iberostar replies

    November 21th, 2017

    Dear Christopher,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!