Iberostar Pinos Park

Capdepera - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 101 from 101

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Tu búsqueda será para adults adultos y children niño/s, debido al rango de edad de los niños para este hotel

Tu búsqueda será para rooms habitaciones, adults adultos y children niño/s, debido al rango de edad de los niños para este hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
El rango de edad de los niños puede variar según el hotel El rango de edad de los niños para este hotel es de 0 a 15 años

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,6 367 valuations

Reviews

23

  • Claire Watson says:

    September 4th, 2018

    10

    "Great stay in a great hotel"

    Lovely stay again with Iberostar. Hotel is in a beautiful quiet location. Rooms are clean, tidy and good size. Staff are amazing - friendly, helpful, great with the kids

    Iberostar replies

    September 10th, 2018

    Dear Claire,


    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.


    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you and your family back again.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Pinos Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Plane Guillaume says:

    June 27th, 2017

    8

    "Great"

    User rate:
    8
  • Jef Monique Wouters says:

    August 10th, 2016

    10

    Very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Close to a little beach witch was fun for the kids. Nice swimming pools that go down slowly. Excellent for the little kids. Also the 2 separate little pools for the kids were amazing. Food was very good and we could always find something for the kids. Entertainment was excellent.

    User rate:
    10
  • Peder Lewin says:

    July 21th, 2016

    6

    "Did not feel like 4-star hotel in set-up, dining room, quality of food & drinks, etc"

    1. Nice friendly reception. 2. Nice room but no coffee facilities or sink. 3. Dining with very clumsy old pine chairs. Only 10 tables outdoor + 5 at the side. 4. Extremely noisy with 250 children or more. Old fashioned buffé area, with strange corners for meat and breakfast. 5. Elevated terrace with no serving possibilities, walking up and down every time, with glass and plate. 6. No coffee, expresso served in the dining room, except for at breakfast, only at the bar in a paper cup.

    Iberostar replies

    July 25th, 2016

    Dear Peder,

     

    We want first of all to thank you for notifying us of your concerns related to your recent holiday with us IBEROSTAR Pinos Park and apologize that you feel you experienced an inconsistency in our service. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be making sure your remarks are bought to the attention of the appropriate management so they can make the necessary adjustments in the areas you highlight in your review.

     

    It has been disappointing to read your comments regarding the amount of younger guests here during your holiday and we would like you to know that we do empathize with you.  The average age of our guests depends on the season and school holidays.  During these periods our hotel does tend to attract a higher number of families travelling with their children.  With this in mind we do provide a wealth of additional facilities and activities for our younger guests including a new water park, separate pool, a MINICLUB for children aged 4-12 years and also a children´s playground.  We can only assume that for the period you were staying with us we had an unusually high number of children staying amongst us and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you

     

    We apologize for not having met your expectations in providing tea and coffee making facilities. It is still not standard practice in all European hotels to provide these facilities in all rooms however we do offer our guests the option to hire them should they wish.

     

    And finally we are glad to read that you enjoyed the way our friendly reception team greeted you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle.  This is very good to know because at IBEROSTAR we appreciate the importance of how our guests first 10 minutes in reception on arrival and the last 10 on check out can contribute greatly to the reputation of our hotel.

     

    We hope your journey home was a nice and pleasant one and that you will return to stay with us in the future.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

    User rate:
    6
  • Fanny Martine Present says:

    July 11th, 2016

    10

    "Sea view NOT worth it!"

    Paid full sea view, get 1/5 sea view!

    User rate:
    10
  • Gail Giles says:

    May 27th, 2016

    10

    Great hotel in lovely location. A quiet resort with a wonderful beach. Unlike most Iberostar hotels this one does not have a spa. Good area for walking and cycling.Amazing rock scramble walk just by the hotel that takes you to the next bay - a real scramble so essential to have proper footwear - takes about 90 minutes. Lovely area and places to visit. Capdepera Castle was having its annual medieval weekend which was a real treat. Would certainly return to the hotel and area.

    User rate:
    10
  • Martin Hamilton Reade says:

    September 8th, 2015

    8

    "Pleasant stay, fairly good value for money, but be a bit more generous to your all inclusive guests."

    Overall a lovely holiday and only very minor complaints. Lovely setting, friendly staff, comfortable, clean room, good standard of food. What needs changing? I do NOT expect to pay extra for decent wi-fi and a safety deposit box in my room, especially as an All inclusive guest. This is 2015! Re All inclusive drinks, beer and spirit/mixer drinks are OK but the AI wine is poor quality. The AI cocktails (pre mixed) are of poor quality, we paid half price for freshly mixed PROPER cocktails (Mojitos) which were great, but SHOULD be included in AI. Re. food, AI guests should be able to take lunch from the Bar menu without paying extra. This would provide an alternative to the buffet and ease congestion in the dining room at lunch time. Animation team do a good job, as do the waiting and bar staff.

    Iberostar replies

    October 16th, 2015

    Dear Martin, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Pinos Park hotel for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the extra charge for the Wi Fi and are glad to inform you that as form the 1st of November Wi Fi will be free of charge for all our guests; on the other hand we understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our different types of meal plans is available on our website; we encourage your for a future occasion to visit our website of to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the IBEROSTAR hotel of your choice for you to plan your holidays accordingly. On the other hand, it is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours. We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
    User rate:
    8
  • Philip Caenen says:

    July 21th, 2015

    10

    "Iberostar quality and service, very good family hotel"

    Very good family hotel especially for small children, the new activity pool gives the hotel à new dimension, all staff is very friendly and helpful, reception staff was ok Only downside of the hotel are the sea view familie rooms, are all located on the upper Floor, this is very difficult to acces with small children, due to the steap staircase to acces the room, they changed our booking to à garden view room on the ground Floor which is perfect because the patio of the room gives out to the garden of the hotel, you can chill whilst the kids play around,

    User rate:
    10
  • Philip Caenen says:

    July 21th, 2015

    10

    "Iberostar quality and service, very good family hotel"

    Very good family hotel especially for small children, the new activity pool gives the hotel à new dimension, all staff is very friendly and helpful, reception staff was ok Only downside of the hotel are the sea view familie rooms, are all located on the upper Floor, this is very difficult to acces with small children, due to the steap staircase to acces the room, they changed our booking to à garden view room on the ground Floor which is perfect because the patio of the room gives out to the garden of the hotel, you can chill whilst the kids play around,

    User rate:
    10
  • KRIS THOMAS says:

    June 8th, 2015

    8

    people at the lobby, could be more friendly, helpully, speak more languages. The airco did not work good for a few days, only blow hot air, but payed for airco. strange hard noices at night, the rooms 1212 till 1218 by the road. maybe from filter swimming poll or something but hard noice, Like : Dong!!!!! pong!!!! every 20 secondes, in night about 2 o clock. By lobby the man, says, Drink a little bit more beer.

    User rate:
    8

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!