Iberostar Club Boa Vista

Boa Vista - Cape Verde View map From 88

  • Families
  • All Inclusive
  • SPA
Close Best Online Price Guarantee
Enter a destination or hotel
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Reviews

Image
Filter by Reviews Videos

Reviews

68

  • Beata Dominika Dimov says:

    October 8th, 2017

    10

    "Really excellent holiday!"

    Friendly staff,the best beach whit a beautiful view and great food.This resort is really beautiful!!!

    View moreClose
    IBEROSTAR replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Beata Dominika,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Gareth Absalom says:

    September 20th, 2017

    10

    "Apart from the comments above we have a very enjoyable break - solve those issues and perfect!"

    1. There was no choice in the a la carte restaurant - same menu every night 2. Shocked that in an upmarket al inclusive resort there was a charge to use the safe in the room - what else are you supposed to do with your valuables - unfortunately smacks of trying to make a quick buck from captive tourists - very poor! 3. The flies! Constant presence especially at meal times in the dining areas and in reception was very annoying particularly as the resort seemed to do nothing about it.

    View moreClose
    IBEROSTAR replies

    October 13th, 2017

    Dear Gareth,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Compernolle Marc Frank Johan says:

    April 27th, 2017

    10

    "Overall a very nice vacation, excellent animation team, will be back soon..."

    I got a very nice vacation, but two negative points : had to pay for this 3 week stay much more than my last 3 week stay 1 1/2 year ago and the exchange rate used when making credit card payments is very bad. So my credit card charge was over 100 Euro higher than what was on the hotel bill....

    View moreClose
    IBEROSTAR replies

    May 15th, 2017

    Dear Guest,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

    User rate:
    10
  • Henny Schaap says:

    April 13th, 2017

    10

    "Excellent"

    All in Iberostar Club Boa Vista was excellence. It was the second time in this hotel We like it very well

    View moreClose
    IBEROSTAR replies

    May 16th, 2017

    Dear Henny,

     

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.   Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

     

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

     

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

    User rate:
    10
  • Martin Bacon says:

    December 31th, 2016

    8

    "Excellent all-inclusive hotel, reasonably priced, with excellent staff"

    There was limited medical resource at the hotel. Our son had a minor accident, but there was no basic first-aid equipment to speak of, such as bandages, plasters etc and it did not appear there was anybody particular trained in first aid or who took responsibility for first aid on the complex. On a separate issue, we were somewhat disappointed with the restaurant, where the menu was fixed. I think it is trying to be something it is not. That said, overall we were very impressed

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    8
  • David Michael Lane says:

    December 18th, 2016

    8

    "Great hotel and location!"

    A great hotel and the staff really seem to care about the guests. The food is excellent and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere with lots of space. Being set at the edge of such a beautiful beach as well, it's definitely somewhere I will return to.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    8
  • Craig Reginald Wilson says:

    October 7th, 2016

    8

    Air con reported 5 times in 1 week before fixed. Wifi is terrible and could not stay there again with such terrible connections.

    View moreClose
    IBEROSTAR replies

    November 17th, 2016

    Dear Craig,

     

    We are very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and although an apology is not going to change the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do offer it with complete sincerity.

     

    Please accept our apologies for the technical problems you encountered with your room, unfortunately we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of the issue you mention in your review while staying with us as naturally we would have had one of our technicians visit your room or subject to availability we would have changed you to another one.  What we can confirm for you is that all our accommodations have sensors on the patio doors which deactivate the air conditioning unit if they are not completely closed and we can only assume this was the cause of the problem and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

     

    Also Craig, it has been quite surprising to read of your disappointment with the free WIFI service we provided you during your stay with us as it does not reflect any similarity to the responses we have received for the same period of your stay.  We can only assume that this was an isolated problem and regret the fact that we were not informed during your stay; as this would have given us the opportunity to investigate and rectify the situation for you and our future guests.

     

    Again, we certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay Craig and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

     

    Yours Sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Stephen John Harding says:

    September 8th, 2016

    8

    Staff at the resort could do with being a little more engaging to the guests, front desk was absolutely fine, bar staff also, but most of the other staff we came into contact were a little uninterested

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    8
  • Hazel Sheila Richmond says:

    May 2th, 2016

    10

    For a five star hotel I found it disappointing to find only plastic seating in the bars. In all of the hotel there was minimal soft chairs/sofas and therefore nowhere to relax properly. Cushions could have been provided for the plastic chairs as in other Iberostar hotels of a lower star rating.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    10
  • DIRK ACHIEL SCHOCKAERT says:

    April 5th, 2016

    8

    "very good hotel in low season. Very good personel. manager not good."

    There was no coffee for dinner. Last day in vacation no fresch juice, no champain and no jamon crudo. Reaction of manager not good send him to some clienteducationclass; For me he is to young. Think as a client empathie low.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    8