Welcome -current_user_web_name- Logout
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Hotels in America
Hotels in Rest of Europe and Africa
Hotels in Spain
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, 4.5 stars nice accommodation
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, 4.5 stars nice accommodation
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, holidays with a very nice accommodation, gastronomy and leisure
  • Gorgeous holidays in Playa del Carmen. IBEROSTAR Quetzal

IBEROSTAR Quetzal

Our guests reviewsIBEROSTAR Quetzal

  • Mr. B.Maclean says: 14 de November de 2014 16:27

    Overall, a really nice place which we have already recommended to friends.

    "A place with a difference ! The buffet dining room at the Quetzal was undergoing refurbishment which meant that everyone was using the facility at the Toucan side, still no big deal. It doesn't say, but I understood, that long trousers would be required for the restaurants that required reservations, but not so.... shorts and even sandals seem to suffice, so no need to take clothes you don't need."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
  • Kansas City Traveler says: 11 de November de 2014 19:52

    .

    "The beach is fantastic. Grounds were in great condition & the people working there are unbelievably nice. They appear to be nearly as excited as you are to be there! The food was pretty good. The steakhouse and the antipasti bar at the Italian restaurant being the highlights. Our room ended up being two double beds instead of a king which was disappointing. All around an excellent vacation."

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • Lynne Adams says: 09 de November de 2014 19:22

    yes

    "We can't fault service, staff or hotel itself, but charges for phone calls from rooms are extortionate, no free wifi. The massages are well above the normal rate. We also e-mailed you to say this was our 5th time at your hotel and our anniversay as we'd been married there also, but we didn't get either the block or room we asked for and no additions for loyalty."

    Rating: 7,0
    View moreHide
  • Michel Lenzlinger says: 08 de November de 2014 21:17

    Avec un grand plaisir d'y retourner...

    " NULL bonjour, je viens de passer 14 jours (06.10.2014 au 20.10.2014) Iberostar Quetzal En suite junior Beachfront bloc 20 1er étage c'est l'idéal tranquille jolie vue près de la plage avec magnifique lever de soleil. La suite propre tous les jours et frigo remplis draps changé bouquet de fleurs et petite attention agréable. Ma déception beaucoup d'algue sur la plage la première semaine drapeau rouge certainement à cause du (vent fort, pleine lune , marée haute, grosses vagues ) donc pas de mer à l'eau cristalline mais plutôt brune, en fin de semaine c'étais mieux chaque hôtel faisais de sont mieux pour dégager les algues avec les moyens du bord pèle, brouette, râteau et huile de coude avec cette chaleur les employés ont du mérite de recommencer chaque jour! Comme c'étais en basse saison suffisamment de transat et palapas libre à toute heure sur la belle plage .Dommage pour les deux buffet( côté Quetzal) plage et principale en rénovation obligation d'utiliser ceux du Tucan mais généralement très propre et bien garnis bonne cuisine en quantité, je trouve juste que la présentation à mon goût manque d'originalité, trop souvent les mêmes plats et desserts présenté c'est répétitif, pas assez de variation idem pour les fruits modeste présentation assortiment pas assez exotique pas de mangue et papaye et une seul fois j'ai vu de la salade de carotte rappée, le service est attentionné toujours avec le sourire. La situation de l'hôtel est génial avant dernier de la zone en 10 minute à pied sur la plage ont se retrouve entre la mer et la jungle avec beaucoup de faune à observer dans sont environnement naturel iguane, oiseau de toute couleur , papillon, libellule, pour les amateurs de photo c'est super et dans l'autre sens Playa del Carmen en 25 minute pour le shoping et la fête...! Meilleures Salutations Michel "

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • Phyllis Ricci says: 02 de November de 2014 14:29

    overall good

    "our stay was very nice-staff was good-entertainment staff was ecellent. rooms need a lot of updating"

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • Ben And Holly says: 29 de October de 2014 21:45

    Fantastic!

    "I would recommend the Iberostar Quetzal / Toucan Hotels in Playacar, Mexico without hesitation. We stayed all inclusive and it was great value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the daytime and evening entertainment with their Star Friends team. There was a huge choice of food and drink and all cooked and presented to perfection. We hope to be back again soon!!"

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Spencer Clements says: 27 de October de 2014 04:07

    ?

    "The place was amazing,my only complaint is that the tv in my room didn't work right, I had to unplug it in order to turn it off and couldn't change the channels. But I wasn't there to watch tv so it wasn't a big deal"

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
Share:
Language: