Iberostar Selection Varadero
ratings 5 out of 5

Varadero - Matanzas - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 246 from 246

Close
Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 11 years old

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,0 500 valuations

Reviews

156

  • Leslie Anne Mackay says:

    September 16th, 2019

    6

    "Overall experience was good but let down by the dining facility"

    The main buffet restaurant was under refurbishment and the replacement facilities were not up to standard. Hot and cold food was all left out meaning that the food was all mostly at room temperature. There was an issue in the restaurant with flies as doors were left open allowing them access. I have been home now for three days and continue to have gastric upset.

    Dear Leslie

    Thank you for taking the time to review our luxury 5* all-inclusive Iberostar Selection Varadero resort.

    We are sorry we could not completely satisfy you with our exceptional gastronomy and we regret any inconvenience caused by the refurbishment of the restaurant. We would like to kindly assure you that our chefs follow strict food preparation guidelines and regular hygiene checks to deliver the freshest hot and cold international and Cuban cuisine using local ingredients. However, in the case of a discrepancy, please inform one of our experienced chefs as they will be more than happy to solve any issues you may have. We are very sorry to hear about your digestive issues and wish you a speedy recovery.

    We hope you still enjoyed your stay and the spectacular location. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel and give you a fresh Cuban experience.

    Best Regards

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Varadero

     

    User rate:
    6
  • Karen Naomi Markham says:

    August 23th, 2019

    6

    "The hotel has the potential to be so much better if they sort out the food."

    My main criticism is the food. In the buffet very little is labelled and the same food is repeated at lunch and dinner every day- it is very boring. To try and make it better we went to the a la carte restaurants but the only one that had a choice was the Mediterranean- the other two was a fixed menu. With a vegetarian in our party, there was very little to accommodate him and having pizza or pasta every day is not good enough in a 5* resort.

    Dear Karen

    Thank you for your feedback on our beachfront, all inclusive resort Iberostar Selection Varadero.

    We are disappointed to hear you did not find the food varied enough at our selection of restaurants. Gastronomy is of utmost importance here at Iberostar, so we will relay your comments to our professional chefs, who strive to deliver exceptional food using fresh local ingredients and to provide options for all diets. It is always best to inform the restaurant staff of any dietary requirements so they can best assist you with your choices and alternatives. 

    We hope you had a wonderful stay at our resort and enjoyed the stunning beach of Varadero and its crystal clear waters.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Varadero

    User rate:
    6
  • Maud Manley says:

    June 24th, 2019

    10

    "Great"

    It was a great experience. The staff were efficient and friendly. A special mention to Michel and his two colleagues in the beach bar and Elli and Adrian in the main bar.

    June 26th, 2019

    Dear Maud,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.
     

    Again, we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Varadero

    User rate:
    10
  • Sylvain Dionne says:

    June 19th, 2019

    10

    "Great"

    Will be back next year at the same place!

    June 21th, 2019

    Dear Sylvain,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.

    Again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Varadero

    User rate:
    10
  • Pamela Joyce Coare says:

    June 1th, 2019

    10

    "An excellent hotel - highly recommended."

    This is an excellent hotel. We had a fabulous holiday and couldn’t fault anything. Thank you.

    June 4th, 2019

    Dear Pamela,

    Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Varadero

    User rate:
    10
  • Lesley Ann Forsyth says:

    May 13th, 2019

    10

    "marvelous"

    we really loved our stay at that hotel

    May 16th, 2019

    Dear Lesley Ann,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Varadero

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Gary William Craswell says:

    March 23th, 2019

    10

    "A great vacation"

    We really enjoyed this resort.

    March 26th, 2019

    Dear Gary,

    First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us over the years by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.  We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share it with us. Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve the service we provide for them.
    We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Varadero

    User rate:
    10
  • Colin Philip Richards says:

    March 18th, 2019

    10

    "Brilliant!"

    A wonderful stay in a very happy atmosphere. Great to be at a resort where all the staff are genuinely friendly and happy in what they are doing. Quality and standards at the highest level and we will definatly recommend this resort.

    March 26th, 2019

    Dear Colin,

    First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us over the years by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.  We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share it with us. Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve  the service we provide for them.
    We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Varadero

    User rate:
    10
  • David Alden Mccord says:

    March 11th, 2019

    10

    "Great holiday!"

    Really enjoyed the Junior Suite in Bldg 17 on third floor with lovely view of ocean from our balcony! Resort is just a nice size and grounds very lovely and well kept. Beautiful beach very close and very nice pools as well. Japanese Restaurant was a nice dining experience. We were a party of 7 and usually ate at the Buffet Restaurant where there was always a good variety and well presented. Chocolate was awesome and was always doing some sort of activity on the beach or around the pools.

    March 13th, 2019

    Dear David,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.
    Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Varadero

    User rate:
    10
  • Elizabeth Grietje Christi Van Belzen says:

    January 24th, 2019

    10

    "Amazing, great service, food and drinks perfect"

    It was a magnificent experience, the staff each one of them, from cook to cleaning staff and staff members working outside were very kind. Do not hesitate to book this hotel!

    Dear Elizabeth,

    We are very happy to learn that you had such a wonderful time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it fantastic that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it. Thank you for your very kind words of praise, our staff will greatly appreciate your super comments.

    It would be an honour to welcome you back again Elizabeth but until we have that pleasure, we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Varadero

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!