Iberostar Playa Alameda

Punta Hicacos. Varadero - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 149 from 149

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 16 years old
Add rooms Confirm here Done!
Varadero Iberostar Playa Alameda awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

7,4 155 valuations

Reviews

98

  • Kassandra Juliana Nolet says:

    January 11th, 2019

    6

    "Thank god the beach is nice"

    Door would not lock, patio door tough to open and close, shower gel shampoo and conditioner never replenished, had to call on two separate days for toilet paper and bottled water, clean beach towels ran out twice, air conditioner thermostat would not work, room smelled moldy, bed covers were from the 70's

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Kassandra,

     Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share on Tripadvisor this review of your recent holiday at our hotel.

    Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at Iberostar Playa Alameda was not as perfect as it could have been we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your holiday experience in our hospitality. We are aware that our hotel is not of new construction but we always welcome the opinions of our guests as they give us an insight into areas of our hotel through their eyes. Please, be assured that we will take note of your observations and are grateful to you for the improvement possibilities that they provide us with.

    We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future and fulfil all of your expectations in true Iberostar style.

    Kind regards,

    Quality manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

    User rate:
    6
  • Barbara Lee Vinson says:

    December 11th, 2018

    10

    "I'm Grateful for the experience to travel and learn each trip."

    My experience as a single mature women at this hotel was very pleasant. People are friendly, only once I felt a little uncomfortable during my stay. Overall I had a really great time, relaxed enough, had fun enough, and as usual people from Cuba , not the tourists are always more then accommodating. For the price I couldn't ask for more. This is my 18th trip to Cuba, the island is a great safe to explore. Beaches, the country side, the people and staff in this country are something to cherish.

    Iberostar replies

    December 13th, 2018

    Dear Barbara,

    Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed a lovely holiday and have left with great memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent and memorable experience. We are pleased to hear you were made to feel so comfortable and that you managed to relax just enough, have fun enough and leave with such a fondness of our hotel, this beautiful island and its wonderful people.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best for the holiday season and the new year. 

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

    User rate:
    10
  • Serge Adler says:

    November 26th, 2018

    8

    "Good hotel, with below average food, even for Cuba!"

    Iberostar replies

    November 28th, 2018

    Dear Serge,

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.


    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

     

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Timothy Stonard says:

    November 10th, 2018

    10

    "Cuba is beautiful country with a variety of sights and experiences to suit everyone."

    This is a lovely super friendly hotel. Facilities and entertainment were varied and participation was as much or little as required. I will certainly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday in the most beautiful location.

    Iberostar replies

    November 13th, 2018

    Dear Timothy,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Laetitia Salvatorine Gise Mele says:

    September 2th, 2018

    6

    "Congratulations to the animation team"

    Unfortunately, there is a big problem of humidity in the rooms. It smells bad and strong because of this humidity. It is wet in the beds. What a pity ! This hôtel is recent and could be very nice but this problem spoiled our stay. When it is raining, the water stays on the floor and you have to put your feet in the water to enter in your room (ground floor). I asked for a telephone in the room, no one came. My friends & I and my children (3 adults and 3 kids) got 2 rooms far from each other !

    Iberostar replies

    September 4th, 2018

    Dear Laetitia,

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback. We sincerely regret that we did not completely satisfy you at our five-star hotel with direct access to Varadero Beach. You can rest assured that we will take note of your comments and of course, relay them to the correct department on your behalf and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, we are delighted to read that you were so happy with our entertainment team and programme and they will be thrilled to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity and we will see you again in the future at one of our establishments. Until then we wish you all the best.

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

    User rate:
    6
  • Morris Timothy Hallman says:

    February 10th, 2018

    10

    "Great!"

    Fruits served in buffett not ripe. No bananas. Disappointed that there was no piano player in the piano bar.CTV newsnet channel would be preferred over CTV Montreal.(channel 20)Beach barbecue was awesome.Shows start too late. prefer 9:00 pm start.Overall experience was superb! Would return to this resort.

    Iberostar replies

    February 14th, 2018

    Dear Morris,

    Thank you for the feedabck about your recent experience with us.

    We very much appreciate to hear you han an overall stay that was great and also your recognition to our beach barbecue.

    Please allow us to say that after IRMA hurricane we lost our bananas and many other fruits, so we are working with the posibilities available in the national market. An apology for this.

    We really hope to have the chance to host you back under better circumstances.

    Kind regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael Edward Mintz says:

    February 7th, 2018

    10

    "Overall Resort was very relaxing and lots of activities for all ages"

    Overall very relaxing resort. Lots to do for all ages. Friendly staff and beautiful beaches.

    Iberostar replies

    February 14th, 2018

    Dear Michael,

     

    Thank you so much for your nice review about your recent visit to Iberostar Playa Alameda. We are very happy to read you had a fun and relaxing time among us, and we really look forward to host you back any time in the near future.

    Warm regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Pfeifer Florian Mich says:

    June 14th, 2017

    8

    "Nice stay!"

    When services, like refilling the cooler every two days, are offered, then they should be served. We talked to the guest service, but our cooler wasn't refilled. Please lower the use of plastic cups or use recycable ones.

    User rate:
    8
  • Pablo Javier Ghiberto says:

    June 3th, 2017

    10

    "Very good experience"

    Very good experience

    User rate:
    10
  • Louise Hamel says:

    May 4th, 2017

    8

    "As I said, we will come back."

    My wife and I stayed for one week at the Playa Alameda resort in Varadero for the sixth time. It's been four years since our last visit and when we arrived, some members of the staff still recognized us. It's a nice small resort where everything is nearby and everybody seems happy. What else can I say? As Arnold Swarzenneger once said: "I'll be back!".

    User rate:
    8

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!