Hotel in Varadero with All Inclusive – Iberostar Playa Alameda

Punta Hicacos. Varadero - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 124 from 124

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 16 years old

You need to select a destination, hotel or one of the featured suggestions

We have marked the family hotels so you can see them all. Some of our adults only hotels

Continent Country Destination
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ specialties[0] }}
    • Recent searches
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ item.place_title }} {{ lastSearchesDates(item.check_in_date, item.check_out_date ) }}
    • {{ item.title }}
    • Hotels opening soon

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

7,4 152 valuations

Reviews

95

  • Timothy Stonard says:

    November 10th, 2018

    10

    "Cuba is beautiful country with a variety of sights and experiences to suit everyone."

    This is a lovely super friendly hotel. Facilities and entertainment were varied and participation was as much or little as required. I will certainly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday in the most beautiful location.

    Iberostar replies

    November 13th, 2018

    Dear Timothy,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Laetitia Salvatorine Gise Mele says:

    September 2th, 2018

    6

    "Congratulations to the animation team"

    Unfortunately, there is a big problem of humidity in the rooms. It smells bad and strong because of this humidity. It is wet in the beds. What a pity ! This hôtel is recent and could be very nice but this problem spoiled our stay. When it is raining, the water stays on the floor and you have to put your feet in the water to enter in your room (ground floor). I asked for a telephone in the room, no one came. My friends & I and my children (3 adults and 3 kids) got 2 rooms far from each other !

    Iberostar replies

    September 4th, 2018

    Dear Laetitia,

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback. We sincerely regret that we did not completely satisfy you at our five-star hotel with direct access to Varadero Beach. You can rest assured that we will take note of your comments and of course, relay them to the correct department on your behalf and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, we are delighted to read that you were so happy with our entertainment team and programme and they will be thrilled to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity and we will see you again in the future at one of our establishments. Until then we wish you all the best.

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Alameda

    User rate:
    6
  • Morris Timothy Hallman says:

    February 10th, 2018

    10

    "Great!"

    Fruits served in buffett not ripe. No bananas. Disappointed that there was no piano player in the piano bar.CTV newsnet channel would be preferred over CTV Montreal.(channel 20)Beach barbecue was awesome.Shows start too late. prefer 9:00 pm start.Overall experience was superb! Would return to this resort.

    Iberostar replies

    February 14th, 2018

    Dear Morris,

    Thank you for the feedabck about your recent experience with us.

    We very much appreciate to hear you han an overall stay that was great and also your recognition to our beach barbecue.

    Please allow us to say that after IRMA hurricane we lost our bananas and many other fruits, so we are working with the posibilities available in the national market. An apology for this.

    We really hope to have the chance to host you back under better circumstances.

    Kind regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael Edward Mintz says:

    February 7th, 2018

    10

    "Overall Resort was very relaxing and lots of activities for all ages"

    Overall very relaxing resort. Lots to do for all ages. Friendly staff and beautiful beaches.

    Iberostar replies

    February 14th, 2018

    Dear Michael,

     

    Thank you so much for your nice review about your recent visit to Iberostar Playa Alameda. We are very happy to read you had a fun and relaxing time among us, and we really look forward to host you back any time in the near future.

    Warm regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Pfeifer Florian Mich says:

    June 14th, 2017

    8

    "Nice stay!"

    When services, like refilling the cooler every two days, are offered, then they should be served. We talked to the guest service, but our cooler wasn't refilled. Please lower the use of plastic cups or use recycable ones.

    User rate:
    8
  • Pablo Javier Ghiberto says:

    June 3th, 2017

    10

    "Very good experience"

    Very good experience

    User rate:
    10
  • Louise Hamel says:

    May 4th, 2017

    8

    "As I said, we will come back."

    My wife and I stayed for one week at the Playa Alameda resort in Varadero for the sixth time. It's been four years since our last visit and when we arrived, some members of the staff still recognized us. It's a nice small resort where everything is nearby and everybody seems happy. What else can I say? As Arnold Swarzenneger once said: "I'll be back!".

    User rate:
    8
  • Bruce Reginald Courie says:

    May 2th, 2017

    10

    "FANTASTIC"

    Great place to break away !!!

    User rate:
    10
  • Katherine Sonja Nicholson says:

    April 24th, 2017

    6

    "Needs work on the food but staff and grounds make resort beautiful"

    Beautiful staff-very friendly-eager to please-efficient- this is for all areas of workers. The room was just ok. Kept clean, maid service very good. Very old and well used furniture. The couch was so used and dirty-worn out. Should be replaced. Beds hard and worn but ok. Buffet- food unmarked and cold to very cold. Poor variety over the week. No change from day to day. Al a cartes very poor food. Bars- good service. Poor quality liquor. Needs more waiters at night. Grounds excellent/beautiful.

    User rate:
    6
  • Murray Lea Grasse says:

    March 16th, 2017

    10

    "We have recommended this resort to family and friends."

    Our first stay at this resort was in 2015. We loved the location, the beaches, and the friendly staff. When it came to planning our March Break trip of 2017, it was an easy choice, we wanted to go back to Playa Almada. This year we noticed many familiar faces of the staff. They were happy to know that we had remembered them. The staff always had a smile on their face, and they were willing to help you when they could. They were happy when we were leaving that we would like to go back.

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!