Iberostar Playa Alameda

Punta Hicacos. Varadero - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 146 from 146

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

93

  • Morris Timothy Hallman says:

    February 10th, 2018

    10

    "Great!"

    Fruits served in buffett not ripe. No bananas. Disappointed that there was no piano player in the piano bar.CTV newsnet channel would be preferred over CTV Montreal.(channel 20)Beach barbecue was awesome.Shows start too late. prefer 9:00 pm start.Overall experience was superb! Would return to this resort.

    Iberostar replies

    February 14th, 2018

    Dear Morris,

    Thank you for the feedabck about your recent experience with us.

    We very much appreciate to hear you han an overall stay that was great and also your recognition to our beach barbecue.

    Please allow us to say that after IRMA hurricane we lost our bananas and many other fruits, so we are working with the posibilities available in the national market. An apology for this.

    We really hope to have the chance to host you back under better circumstances.

    Kind regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael Edward Mintz says:

    February 7th, 2018

    10

    "Overall Resort was very relaxing and lots of activities for all ages"

    Overall very relaxing resort. Lots to do for all ages. Friendly staff and beautiful beaches.

    Iberostar replies

    February 14th, 2018

    Dear Michael,

     

    Thank you so much for your nice review about your recent visit to Iberostar Playa Alameda. We are very happy to read you had a fun and relaxing time among us, and we really look forward to host you back any time in the near future.

    Warm regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Pfeifer Florian Mich says:

    June 14th, 2017

    8

    "Nice stay!"

    When services, like refilling the cooler every two days, are offered, then they should be served. We talked to the guest service, but our cooler wasn't refilled. Please lower the use of plastic cups or use recycable ones.

    User rate:
    8
  • Pablo Javier Ghiberto says:

    June 3th, 2017

    10

    "Very good experience"

    Very good experience

    User rate:
    10
  • Louise Hamel says:

    May 4th, 2017

    8

    "As I said, we will come back."

    My wife and I stayed for one week at the Playa Alameda resort in Varadero for the sixth time. It's been four years since our last visit and when we arrived, some members of the staff still recognized us. It's a nice small resort where everything is nearby and everybody seems happy. What else can I say? As Arnold Swarzenneger once said: "I'll be back!".

    User rate:
    8
  • Bruce Reginald Courie says:

    May 2th, 2017

    10

    "FANTASTIC"

    Great place to break away !!!

    User rate:
    10
  • Katherine Sonja Nicholson says:

    April 24th, 2017

    6

    "Needs work on the food but staff and grounds make resort beautiful"

    Beautiful staff-very friendly-eager to please-efficient- this is for all areas of workers. The room was just ok. Kept clean, maid service very good. Very old and well used furniture. The couch was so used and dirty-worn out. Should be replaced. Beds hard and worn but ok. Buffet- food unmarked and cold to very cold. Poor variety over the week. No change from day to day. Al a cartes very poor food. Bars- good service. Poor quality liquor. Needs more waiters at night. Grounds excellent/beautiful.

    User rate:
    6
  • Murray Lea Grasse says:

    March 16th, 2017

    10

    "We have recommended this resort to family and friends."

    Our first stay at this resort was in 2015. We loved the location, the beaches, and the friendly staff. When it came to planning our March Break trip of 2017, it was an easy choice, we wanted to go back to Playa Almada. This year we noticed many familiar faces of the staff. They were happy to know that we had remembered them. The staff always had a smile on their face, and they were willing to help you when they could. They were happy when we were leaving that we would like to go back.

    User rate:
    10
  • Samuel Paul Joseph Lienart says:

    February 26th, 2017

    6

    "Just ok"

    The director have to be control and to manage his personnel.

    User rate:
    6
  • Anatoli Zaritski says:

    February 2th, 2017

    8

    "Overall I am not disappointed with my vacation but a few things were really disturbing."

    Smoking should be allowed only in designated areas remotely from public places. In the room the wall power outlet just below the bed head frame was completely pulled out of its wall socket and touched the bed frame, I was really concerned about the safety. Shower looked like it has never been cleaned at all, the drain was clogged way before our arrival. The lights were very dim and it felt like you are in a kind of dungeon. First 2 days we slept on the pillows without pillow-slips.

    User rate:
    8