Iberostar Laguna Azul
ratings 5 out of 5

Varadero - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 139 from 139

Close
Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 11 years old
Varadero Iberostar Laguna Azul awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

7,0 844 valuations

Reviews

235

  • Rita Vincelli says:

    August 28th, 2019

    6

    "Just ok."

    Bed had sand on the bed sheets so i think they were never changed for next guests. Air conditioner didn’t work and changed thermostat in 2 days. Never beach towels. Had same towel for 3 days straight. Buffet food salty and not much variety. Not much fish variety at grill and chicken had lots of fat. Hotel needs a little love. Old furniture in rooms. Missing closet doors. Cracks everywhere. Lobby very nice but once you get to your room very disappointing. Shows were just ok. Seen bette.

    Dear Rita,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our treasured Iberostar Laguna Azul resort surrounded by tropical gardens.

    We follow a strict maintenance and cleaning routine, so we are very disappointed to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We always recommend you speak with reception immediately if you feel anything is not up to the high standard of our Iberostar hotels. We will pass your comments on to the housekeeping department to ensure this does not reoccur. We are also sad to hear you did not find the food at our buffet restaurant varied enough, as we are very proud of our cuisine which is carefully prepared by professional chefs with local produce in all 5 of our restaurants. Of course, we have taken on board your comments and will pass them on to the chefs.

    We trust you enjoyed the pristine beach of Varadero and we would be delighted to welcome you in the future at one of our other stunning locations around the world. 

    Best Regards

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    6
  • Juan Carlos Lemus says:

    July 12th, 2019

    6

    "Beautiful beach not so great commodities..."

    We go to Varadero Cuba only because there is a wonderful beach. This hotel needs to improve a lot...I killed 2 roaches at the room hotel and also saw a roach at the hotel bar. The A/C can't be adjusted to medium temperature. Also during our 7 nights stay we could swap out beach towels only once... every time we tried to exchange them; the attendant said that there were no fresh towels, even at 9 am in the morning!!!! The WiFi sucks...so for the value of our money this hotel is a merely 3 star...

    July 16th, 2019

    Dear Juan Carlos,
     

    Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at our hotel.
     

    We would like to express our surprise that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We must stress that we do have a pest control plan in place although it is not always possible to completely avoid the presence of insects during warmer climates. We would suggest in the event of finding issues such as insects, Wifi connectivity or air conditioning, to contact our staff as we know that they are always prepared to rectify any problem at the earliest possible convenience. We apologise if this made your made holiday seem less than perfect.
     

    We are glad that you enjoyed the fabulous beach and we hope that the rest of your stay was a success.


    Finally, we thank you once again for your opinions and we hope to welcome you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

    Best regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    6
  • Olivera Gejo says:

    May 27th, 2019

    6

    "Good hotel, poor service"

    Good hotel, but poor service and food variety. Very slow service, we couldn't get a drink in a lobby for 20 min. or more. Also, buffet restaurant service very slow. Not enough staff to serve.

    May 29th, 2019

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your review of our stunning, five-star hotel on Playa Varadero.

    We would like to express our disappointment at the fact that you were not satisfied with the service at our hotel as we strive to deliver excellent, efficient service at all times and we train our staff to be attentive and professional. We sincerely regret that our staff numbers in a certain area seemed inadequate because in our establishment we follow a protocol of action and update on a regular basis the quantity of our employees depending on the season and the occupation of the hotel. We have passed on your comments to the correct department, thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we regret the inconvenience caused. Also we were surprised to read your comments regarding the food at our resort as we are renowned for our exquisite gastronomy and we use fresh, Cuban products for all meals. We aim to provide quality, quantity and variety so it saddens us that you do not feel that we have been successful in this area and we will pass on your constructive criticism to our professional chefs for evaluation.

    However, we do trust that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to experience our four amazing pools, the wide range of activities available and, of course, the stunning Playa Varadero with its crystal-clear waters.


    We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future and fulfil all of your expectations in true Iberostar style.

    Best regards,
    Quality manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    6
  • Zoe Magdalen Beaulac says:

    April 16th, 2019

    10

    "Fun, sun, sand"

    User rate:
    10
  • Patrick Egan says:

    April 15th, 2019

    8

    "Overall a wonderful experience for our first trip to Cuba!"

    We had a wonderful time! Bar staff was wonderful, especially the swim up bar, but also lobby bar and beach bar. These people were working very hard.! The food in the buffet was great! Lots of variety and always some fresh grilled/cooked options. The food in the a la carte restaurants was just okay. Italian was good and service was good. The steakhouse was mediocre both in food and in service. Location was fantastic, beautiful beach and lots of chairs, which is so important.

    April 17th, 2019

    Dear Patrick,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    8
  • Josue Tito Pineda says:

    March 20th, 2019

    6

    "I would consider going again if they do something about the flies and the smoking at this hotel ."

    The cleanliness of the hotel needs to be addressed. the amount of flies everywhere is not good. That is something that put us off completely. Birds and flies in the buffet. Smoking in the lobby is also an issue. Not everyone who goes on vacation wants to participate in second hand smoke since the smokers do not have their own separate area in the lobby.

    March 25th, 2019

    Dear Josue

     

    First, allow us to thank you for taking the time to write this review and letting us know about your experience at our fantastic five-star hotel Iberostar Laguna Azul, conveniently located on the stunning Varadero Peninsula. We hope your stay was otherwise pleasant and that you enjoyed our wonderful beach, pristine installations and grounds, and delicious culinary excellence. In regards to the inconsistencies you describe in our services, we offer our most sincere apologies. Thorough cleaning is paramount for Iberostar, which is why we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions, we strongly encourage that you contact a member of our staff in the event of finding any failure in this area.  It is of prime importance for us to provide total confidence as far as cleanliness is concerned and we will always be more than happy to rectify any situation that is not in accordance with our very high standards. Furthermore, in our hotel we have an ongoing pest control strategy; however at certain times of the year, depending on the weather of Varadero, the presence of insects is unfortunately inevitable. Furthermore, we sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction in regards to our smoking areas, because in our establishment our goal is to gratify all of our guests, although at times a demanding task, due to different tastes and desires.  Guests who wish to according to Cuban law can smoke outside on hotel grounds or in the specifically designated areas such as the Cigar Bar.  Unfortunately, it is not possible to control the behavior of each guest, and we rely on their respectful attitude so as not to displease others.

    We hope we do get to have you again at our hotel as a guest and offer you an improved holiday experience and show you the full potential of our services.

     

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    6
  • Marcel Godin says:

    March 16th, 2019

    8

    "In general good"

    Service at lobby bar and and beach bar is under staff ( very long line up ) up to 15 minute lobby and 20 minutes beach and advice front desk 2 day in row no hot water and some light was burn out very dark in room ,nobody came and change theme on my 7 day stay

    March 18th, 2019

    Dear Marcel,

    We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf.
    Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    8
  • Kirsten Anneliesa Duetsch says:

    February 26th, 2019

    10

    "100% great vacation."

    Fantastic vacation at this property. Being my second time, I would come back again. Your staff was friendly and fun to be around. Honorable mentions to Paval and Yunoseph(?) in the cigar bar - made the experience perfect. Felix at the pool bar - thank-you! The young lady in the telephone room helped me get through a difficult issue with my bank and then later with my travel agency - thanks! It's the food, the property and people at the Laguna Azul that will have me coming back.

    March 4th, 2019

    Dear Kirsten

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar Laguna Azul for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.
    Again we thank you for your comments Kirsten and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Vicky Lizotte says:

    February 16th, 2019

    8

    "All good"

    I will recommend to my friends but I will tell them to do the evaluation review on the last day not 2 days before the end of the trip you can see how the staff will change specially the receptionist (rude and helpless)

    March 4th, 2019

    Dear Vicky,

    We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities. We assure you that our staff are carefully selected and highly trained and are always efficient and friendly towards our clients.
    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    8
  • Constanto Throuvalas says:

    February 14th, 2019

    10

    "Great value for your money."

    Great value for your money. The food variety, the staff's friendliness and eagerness to help, the services and facilities were all good. Thank you all we had a great time.

    February 15th, 2019

    Dear Mr Throuvalas,

    We would like first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us. Such a friendly review of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a wonderful time in our hospitality.


    Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and team and hope that Iberostar will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Laguna Azul

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!