Iberostar Grand Salomé

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 414 from 414

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

30

  • Michael Leonard Hemsley says:

    May 27th, 2018

    10

    "Lovely holiday, very quiet special accommodation and we were treated like royalty."

    We stayed in Salomé which was excellent. So special and very well looked after. We liked the adult only breakfast and lunch but it hadn’t been explained to us by Thomas Cook that there were no adult facilities in the evening. Kim, the manager of Salomé was going to point this out to Thomas Cook uk so people were aware. This wasn’t too much of an issue when we booked as not main school holidays but it was getting more children as we got nearer to bank holidays.

    Iberostar replies

    May 30th, 2018

     

    Dear Michael,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.


    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Salomé

    User rate:
    10
  • Emma Louise Drewery says:

    November 10th, 2017

    10

    "Excellent"

    we stayed in the adults only hotel and it was perfect. The room was very clean and modern, the pool area was very clean and relaxing. All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful, very polite and took there time to make sure we were ok and enjoying our holiday. We will definitely be recommending the hotel to family and friends and would love to stay again in the future. We stayed for a special birthday celebration and we're over the moon to get champagne and strawberries sent to our room.

    Iberostar replies

    December 5th, 2017

    Dear Emma,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Mary Macgregor Sangster says:

    November 4th, 2017

    10

    "Should book at some other time. Salome was a wonderful experience and I would definitely go back."

    I stayed in the Salome and could find no fault in any area. Suite was first class And staff were superb. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and lunch Experience was also first class. I only used the buffet restaurant a couple of times because it was extremely busy and very noisy. I did not realise that there were going to be so many children around. The staff in Salome were so helpful and friendly. Unfortunately it was very difficult to book the other restaurants so perhaps I

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Mary,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Philip Wyn Evans says:

    February 23th, 2017

    10

    "A luxury holiday that came up to expectartions"

    Well managed and client care was excellent.

    Iberostar replies

    March 10th, 2017

    Dear Philip,

     

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salome. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.   If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

     

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salome

    User rate:
    10
  • Thomas Hewitt says:

    January 4th, 2017

    10

    "A very memorable experience"

    Fantastic hotel, Christmas and New Year Celebrations were unbelievable.

    Iberostar replies

    February 2th, 2017

    Dear Thomas,

     

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your Christmas and New Year vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.   Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

     

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

     

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé

    User rate:
    10
  • Ian Roy Jones says:

    May 3th, 2016

    10

    lovely hotel and staff, bar service was poor, the same as the last two visits !! porto fino was good, posidon hadn't improved since last year, the menu was very poor.

    Iberostar replies

    November 22th, 2016

    Dear Ian, 

     

    We would like to first and foremost thank you for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salome for your recent holiday to Costa Adeje and also for sharing the concerns you had regarding the latest stay with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    It has been most disappointing to read that you were not particularly impressed with the level of service you received from our bar and that you also felt there has been no improvement at our Poseidon Restaurant. Despite your comments not reflecting the vast majority of opinions of our other guests we have taken them seriously and therefore have taken you remarks and relayed them directly to our head of F&B for serious consideration.

     

    We are on the other hand happy to know that you felt the gastronomical efforts of our team of executive chefs at our Portofino Restaurant were to your liking. With our guests dining experience being one of primary importance to IBEROSTAR, confirmation that we have succeeded in this area is always a pleasure to receive.

     

    And finally, we thank you for mentioning our satisfaction with our team of staff here, they are the backbone of our hotel and we will certainly pass on your compliments to all involved in making your stay with us worthwhile. Once more we thank you for this valuable feedback, we promise it will be used for the benefit of our future guests and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the not too distant future.

     

    Yours Sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salome

    User rate:
    10
  • Peter I Er Frederick Albe Andrews says:

    February 29th, 2016

    10

    Kim dos a very good job in running the salome part of the hotel and is all ways there to help if needed i can not say enoth about Kim as she is so helpfull

    User rate:
    10
  • Mark Stuart Winson says:

    February 22th, 2016

    10

    "Overall, just perfect..."

    User rate:
    10
  • ANDRE FRANCOIS J DE BOECK says:

    December 21th, 2015

    10

    THE WIFI IN THE ROOMS IS NOT ALWAYS WHAT IT SHOULD BE.

    User rate:
    10
  • Geofrey Hobden-Clarke says:

    October 7th, 2015

    10

    We stayed in the Salome Suites again and found everything excellent. Good to see so many staff from our previous visit, especially Kim, Alex, Maria and Richard.

    Iberostar replies

    October 20th, 2015

    Dear Geofrey, We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé and for the time you spent to share your recent experience on our website. It is wonderful to read that, once again, you enjoyed the experience and thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you for your very thoughtful comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé
    User rate:
    10