Iberostar Grand Mencey

Santa Cruz de Tenerife - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 105 from 105

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

104

  • James Edward Brennan says:

    June 9th, 2018

    10

    "Great hotel great staff"

    I loved your Hotel and the staff

    Iberostar replies

    June 12th, 2018

     

    Dear James,


    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.


    Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mencey

    User rate:
    10
  • Angela Mary Brandon says:

    May 11th, 2018

    8

    "We had a very good overnight stay for my husbands birthday and nothing was too much trouble for all"

    We were cosseted during our stay and made to feel special and valued by all staff. Unfortunately the evening meal main course was so tough to try and eat we gave up in he end. The waiter offered us a replacement but by that time we were past eating. We were disappointed to see guests dressed extremely casually for evening meal in a lovely setting, ladies in torn denim shorts, men in shorts and t shirts, which detracted from the lovely dining room setting.

    Iberostar replies

    May 16th, 2018

    Dear Angela,

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.


    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mencey

    User rate:
    8
  • Jacquelyn Hotchkis says:

    May 1th, 2018

    8

    "See above"

    Nice large hotel. Pool area very nice. Great location in the right part of town.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear Jacquelyn,


    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mencey

    User rate:
    8
  • Jonathan Francis Gordon Ingram says:

    April 13th, 2018

    10

    "A friendly, elegant hotel in a calm setting."

    My husband and I stayed here with our 10 year old son. The other guests were a pleasant mix of families, singles and couples. The staff were unfailingly friendly - we all felt very at home. An elegant, calming environment never made the place feel too big or small. The food was delicious (especially breakfast) the pool particularly good (I like to swim lengths and this was possible without enjoying the fun had by other youngsters) and the handy spa an oasis of calm and professional service.

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Susan,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.


    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you and your family back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mencey

    User rate:
    10
  • Susan Garner says:

    March 8th, 2018

    10

    "Wonderful"

    A lovely hotel with efficient and friendly staff. We would certainly stay here again.

    Iberostar replies

    March 22th, 2018

    Dear Susan,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.


    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mencey

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Nynne Uldal Meisner says:

    February 13th, 2018

    10

    "Very satisfying"

    Especially the receptionist Rosa was a rare example of professionalism, hospitality, knowledge of the city and a provider of excellent tips for good eats and experiences. She even knew the exact time we needed to be at a popular restaurant in order to not need to wait for a table. This is the sort of seemingly small services that help raise a holiday experience out of the ordinary. The breakfast was excellent and the Spa was also an experience in rare luxury.

    Iberostar replies

    March 9th, 2018

    Dear Nynne,

    Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.


    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mencey

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Barbara Hulse says:

    January 21th, 2018

    10

    "An ideal location for exploring Tenerife."

    Really enjoyed our 11-night stay and excellent location by park BUT: - Not enough variety on the half-board evening meal - No information on local buses (arrived Epiphany so public hol; got map from Intercambiador ourselves - External doors left open made the public areas too cool (especially when we’re not and wet outside). Not very comfortable to sit there. Room and chambermaid excellent and exactly as requested.

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear Barbara,

     

    It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

     

    We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

     

    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best regards,

     
     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey

     

    User rate:
    10
  • John Allan says:

    January 16th, 2018

    10

    "Hotel Mencey is an excellent choice for a relaxing city based holiday."

    For those who prefer to holiday in a city rather than at the beach, Hotel Mencey offers up-market faclities and services and a relaxing environment. I think that it would benefit from having more facilities for adult entertainment during the day. It should not become a children oriented hotel (though they should still be welcome). The hotel's location within walking distance of many excellent restaurants and bars is a great advantage.

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear John,

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey.

     

    It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced. 

     

    We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

     

    Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey.

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Paula Brewster says:

    December 1th, 2017

    10

    "We can not express how much we love this hotel."

    Amazing beautiful hotel in a quiet location. Food excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Pool beautiful. Spa amazing.m

    Iberostar replies

    January 11th, 2018

    Dear Paula,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Judith Anne Elizabeth Cook says:

    November 15th, 2017

    10

    "Very good indeed"

    Excellent and only thing I would improve is making sure the hot breakfast fare is hot rather than Luke warm. Also the hot water at breakfast should be hot not Luke warm but small price to pay for an excellent stay at the hotel mency in Tenerife. The staff were wonderful and the hotel simply first class . Thank you.

    Iberostar replies

    December 5th, 2017

    Dear Judith,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

    User rate:
    10