Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 265 from 265

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 15 years old
Tenerife Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,2 426 valuations

Reviews

189

  • John Blanchard says:

    March 2th, 2019

    8

    "So good I have already booked for next year. You must be doing something right."

    Balconada experience excellent. Some standards have slipped particularly the Butler role. The mattress could also be much improved.

    Iberostar replies

    March 6th, 2019

    Dear John,

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.
    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    8
  • Anthony Wright says:

    February 25th, 2019

    10

    "it had deteriorated again which seemed such a shame."

    We have stayed at the Mirador about 7 times 3 times in the last 12 months. We somehow think that the overall quality of the food has slipped, we noticed that most of the front of house kitchen staff has changed since our last stay. Some years ago we thought that the quality of the food was somewhat average so consequently we went bed and breakfast and then 2 years ago we again tried the restaurant and it was superb so we went half board for a number of occasions, however this year we felt that

    Iberostar replies

    February 27th, 2019

    Dear Mr Wright,

    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel again for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.
    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Susan Irene Bailey says:

    February 23th, 2019

    10

    "Another first rate stay in our favourite place."

    Excellent holiday destination. Peaceful and select. Staff superb and extremely hard working. Special thanks to them all. We will be back in October.

    Iberostar replies

    February 27th, 2019

    Dear Mrs Bailey

    We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.
    Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.
    Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in October.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael David Innes says:

    January 22th, 2019

    8

    "Nice hotel with lovely staff."

    Lovely hotel with lovely rooms. Restaurant we didn’t try because it seemed always empty and no atmosphere. Bar food mediocre. Drinks expensive. I was charged neatly 3 euros for a glass of water by the pool!! But it was a friendly relaxed hotel in a nice part of Tenerife so would choose to stay there again

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Michael,

    It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours.  We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.
    We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Greta Van de Moere says:

    January 21th, 2019

    10

    "Perfect!"

    User rate:
    10
  • Rae Ingleby says:

    December 31th, 2018

    10

    "Brilliant holiday"

    Hotel excellent

    Iberostar replies

    January 3th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day.  We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.
    Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Jacqueline Noreen Saunders says:

    November 2th, 2018

    10

    "Great holiday at the Mirador for the 7th year running"

    Excellent adults only hotel with relatively few rooms so never crowded Facilities are well maintained and rooms and public spaces are clean and welcoming Staff are generally enthusiastic and personable. We have stayed at the Mirador for 7 consecutive years and appreciate the personal touches like being recognised as previous guests The cost of drinks this year seemed higher than in the past. This would be my only criticism

    Iberostar replies

    November 7th, 2018

    Dear Jaqueline,


    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for returning for seven years running.  Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time at our hotel is excellent confirmation of our team effort.  The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. It is really important to us all to know that we could achieve this with you. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.


    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Anne Ritchie says:

    October 29th, 2018

    10

    "Relaxed and luxurious"

    Excellent hotel. Quiet, relaxed with very high standards. Excellent staff, particularly pool attendants. Gardeners keep gardens tidy and very attractive. Some pool furniture and umbrellas are showing wear and tear. We appreciated our lovely room and little treats for my birthday. Toilet rolls and paper towels are poor quality. We enjoyed a first class massage in the spa. Food was excellent, really enjoyed tapas starters. We thought food had improved since our last visit 18 moths ago.

    Iberostar replies

    November 7th, 2018

    Dear Anne,


    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for returning to visit us once more. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.   We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.


    Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Peter Galpin says:

    September 26th, 2018

    10

    "The hotel keeps improving ; friendly staff, great location, excellent pool and gardens"

    Iberostar replies

    September 28th, 2018

     

    Dear Peter,


    We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar and for your loyalty to our company.  Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We promise to extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we do have quite a remarkable team here.


    It is also good to know that you hold us in fond memories and we very much hope that you visit us again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Dianne Dixon says:

    July 17th, 2018

    10

    "As above"

    From stepping out of our taxi, we were impressed by the opulent surroundings and by the friendly and efficient staff, who eased our way through checking in. The glass of Cava was appreciated. From then on our holiday experience was as lovely as we had remembered from our previous stay here.

    Iberostar replies

    July 19th, 2018

    Dear Dianne,


    First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for returning once more. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.


    We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Mirador

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!