Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 240 from 240

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 15 years old
Tenerife Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,2 434 valuations

Reviews

195

  • Tracey Elizabeth Doughty says:

    June 24th, 2019

    10

    "Best hotel ever !!"

    We had the best time , the hotel is stunning and the staff are all excellent !! Can’t wait to return xx

    Iberostar replies

    June 26th, 2019

    Dear Tracey,

    We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing it with others. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a good impression on you.

    Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager
    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Russell Benzies says:

    May 31th, 2019

    10

    "A good stay, we will return"

    The nightly turndown service is too early. Each night we were in the hotel this took place before 6pm. Reception desk should not take calls whilst serving a guest even if they are the only one serving, You need to provide more staff so this does not occur.

    Iberostar replies

    June 3th, 2019

    Dear Russell,

    First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.


    Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back again in the future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Bryan Hatter says:

    May 27th, 2019

    10

    "Delighted with overall stay - will return"

    Would like to see more changes to cold dish options, e.g. smoked salmon, duck, beef etc. Addgrapefruit juice. Scrambled eggs look stale - better if prepared on demand. Breakfast coffee in jugs not hot. Some of the hot main dishes at Dinner seem over cooked, as if reheated. Another Dinner dining area option is needed - Celador should be open to all on prior reservation. Reception area too dark - whole area needs to be brighter. More live entertainment at night.

    Iberostar replies

    May 29th, 2019

    Dear Bryan

    We would like to thank you very much for your helpful review of your recent stay with us.  Of course, we will also gladly investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review as it is through constant dialogue with our guests we can always be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel in the future.


    Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Charles Mckenna says:

    May 6th, 2019

    10

    "Will be back next year"

    This hotel was just perfect for our needs And the staff just made in extra special

    Iberostar replies

    May 9th, 2019

    Dear Charles,

    First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept.  Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.


    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we will look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

     

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Anthony Cyril Urbani says:

    March 31th, 2019

    10

    "our third visit and we will come again"

    The perfect hotel for us

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Anthony,

    We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us, based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar in comfort to a home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of modern facilities, provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.
     So again, we thank you for sharing this positive review with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Peter Reginald Edwards says:

    March 23th, 2019

    10

    "Will go back"

    Excellent stay, friendly staff. Buffet main courses not up to the standard of the whole meal. I have recommended this hotel to others on my return

    Iberostar replies

    March 26th, 2019

    Dear Peter,

    We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us, based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar in comfort to a home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of modern facilities, provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.


     So again, we thank you for sharing this positive review with us and recommending our establishment and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

     

    User rate:
    10
  • John Blanchard says:

    March 2th, 2019

    8

    "So good I have already booked for next year. You must be doing something right."

    Balconada experience excellent. Some standards have slipped particularly the Butler role. The mattress could also be much improved.

    Iberostar replies

    March 6th, 2019

    Dear John,

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.
    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    8
  • Anthony Wright says:

    February 25th, 2019

    10

    "it had deteriorated again which seemed such a shame."

    We have stayed at the Mirador about 7 times 3 times in the last 12 months. We somehow think that the overall quality of the food has slipped, we noticed that most of the front of house kitchen staff has changed since our last stay. Some years ago we thought that the quality of the food was somewhat average so consequently we went bed and breakfast and then 2 years ago we again tried the restaurant and it was superb so we went half board for a number of occasions, however this year we felt that

    Iberostar replies

    February 27th, 2019

    Dear Mr Wright,

    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel again for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.
    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Susan Irene Bailey says:

    February 23th, 2019

    10

    "Another first rate stay in our favourite place."

    Excellent holiday destination. Peaceful and select. Staff superb and extremely hard working. Special thanks to them all. We will be back in October.

    Iberostar replies

    February 27th, 2019

    Dear Mrs Bailey

    We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.
    Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.
    Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in October.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael David Innes says:

    January 22th, 2019

    8

    "Nice hotel with lovely staff."

    Lovely hotel with lovely rooms. Restaurant we didn’t try because it seemed always empty and no atmosphere. Bar food mediocre. Drinks expensive. I was charged neatly 3 euros for a glass of water by the pool!! But it was a friendly relaxed hotel in a nice part of Tenerife so would choose to stay there again

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Michael,

    It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours.  We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.
    We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand El Mirador

     

    User rate:
    8

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!