Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 114 from 114

Close
Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 14 years old
Tenerife Iberostar Bouganville Playa awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,7 849 valuations

Reviews

347

  • Leila Cox says:

    September 2th, 2019

    6

    "Info lacking, teen club lacking, food needs a boost"

    Information about activities and entertainment was hard to get. It wasn't on the app. You had to walk around lots of different television screens to get a complete picture of what was on offer. We missed a lot of things because we didn't know what was on. Staff at front desk should know, and have a list to give out. Teen club seemed non-existent. Beds very comfy. Shower amazing.

    User rate:
    6
  • Aileen Holland says:

    August 14th, 2019

    10

    "A fabulous hotel in all areas, we had a wonderful time."

    All the staff were fantastic-from reception to the restaurant staff, the cleaners and the animations team-Marvin was so enthusiastic and the lady who did aqua gym was amazing...I’m so sorry that I don’t know her name!

    User rate:
    10
  • Anthony Germany says:

    April 12th, 2019

    8

    "Needs a little updating & the entertainment needs to be improved"

    On previous visits we had the use of a kettle in our room, but on this stay we were told that it was not allowed. After complaining they did allow us, but we were very annoyed after all it is a 4 star hotel and you would have thought that it should not be a problem.

    April 16th, 2019

    Dear Anthony,

    First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion. Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests.
    Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • William Graham Jackson says:

    March 17th, 2019

    10

    "Great experience"

    Overall a great experience and we will definitely return next year. Only small negative was the entertainment which had very poor sound quality and the theatre was very old fashioned with poor visibility and very claustrophobic. Hard to compete with cruise liners but that is the quality required. The entertainment in the upstairs bar was excellent but not much atmosphere.

    Dear Mr Jackson,

    First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive daily to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you did whilst staying with us.  The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback regarding our entertainment and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

    Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us Mr Jackson, we hope you had a nice journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.  

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Frank Philip Morris says:

    March 15th, 2019

    8

    "A great break just what was needed"

    March 18th, 2019

    Dear Frank,

    We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous holiday with us and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words.
    Again, we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Sylvester Philip Caw says:

    February 12th, 2019

    8

    "Overall good though questioning now your price"

    Now too expensive

    Dear Mr Caw,

    We want first of all for you to know that we are pleased that you had such a nice time with us at our 4*  all inclusive hotel in beautiful Tenerife and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others.  
    Any positive confirmation we receive that we were able to provide guests with a great holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day.  We try to consider and attend to every detail to ensure our guests enjoy a wonderful time in our hospitality. We would just like to reassure by saying that we do check our tariffs frequently against other local establishements of similar categories in order to remain competitively priced and we believe the balance of value and quality is great. 

    Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future. 

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • John Doust says:

    February 4th, 2019

    8

    "Very good generally."

    Only real suggestion is to create a better atmosphere in the dining room other than mass catering and "scrum down". It might benefit from dividing the vast areas into smaller ones with some form of separation. Other than that and the quality of the drinks offered with the all inclusive which was not worthwhile all good. Drinks were a substandard experience even with the all inclusive expectations. I would prefer smaller and better quality rather than more and bigger but no taste or diluted.

    Dear Mr Doust

    Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and recommendations, we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management.  We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.

    Again we thank you for your kind words and constructive criticism Mr Doust and we look forward to your next visit to one of our amazing hotels.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Keith William Blythe says:

    January 28th, 2019

    8

    "Not quite as good as previous stays"

    Star Prestige not as good as it was - too many non Prestige guests using facilities. Management no longer appear to check on this. Much of hot buffet food far too cold or over cooked due to being on grill too long. A serious concern was that food marked Sin Gluten was in fact not when questioned. Restaurant service provided by Hayater ( I hope spelling correct ) was excellent. She is a credit to you. Likewise the lady who served our room for 5 of the days.

    Dear Keith,

    We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware first hand of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel.
    Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Philip Andrew Tiffany says:

    January 2th, 2019

    8

    "The hotel was really good"

    The gluten free section was boring. Same food everyday. One morning I asked for my gluten free bread to be toasted. It took 1/2 hr to be toasted and I had to remind the chef what I was waiting for. Rice pudding or jelly everyday no variety. My daughter waited 35 minutes for gluten free pasta. We appreciate that chefs have to be careful and not cross contaminate. My daughter an I are both coliac and I did email to confirm that we would be catered for.

    January 9th, 2019

    Dear Philip,,

    Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management.  We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.
    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • David Ashley Lees says:

    December 17th, 2018

    10

    "Yes"

    This is the fourth year in a row I have stayed here and will be booking again for next year. Love this hotel and the way the staff treat you, makes your stay very special. I do feel the evening entertainment could be improved and it does cater mainly for the older generation but we will all be there one day. Five star experience

    December 20th, 2018

    Dear David,

     

    We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday once more and for returning for the fourth time. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive.  It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future.  Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!