Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 119 from 119

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

326

  • Mary Simpson Cardno says:

    July 17th, 2018

    8

    "Excellent holiday"

    The staff are amazing. Always happy to help and smiling. Quality of food is excellent and hope that standard stays. As it makes such difference, along with Cleanliness. Only Negative thing I would say is need to up game on entertainment as foam party some pool party and just better evening shows. But apart from that fab holiday and we’ll be back. As haven been in lot hotels in Tenerife. If your standard stays this way. I well have found my Hotel For life.

    User rate:
    8
  • Christopher Eloualid says:

    July 17th, 2018

    6

    "dress code at meals time annoyed me. men should not be made to wear long trousers"

    Enjoyed staying at hotel. Couple of areas where could improve better variety of food at meal times . No real selection of food for kids and teenagers only pizza and pasta on offer. Also even though the hotel is supposed to be disability friendly no disabled toilets in hotel at all . Also the special adopted rooms for mobility issues dont have hand rails in the bathroom which is a must for someone whom is disabled. The air con in the rooms is very poor and doesn't real serve any purpose.

    User rate:
    6
  • Donald Mckenzie Thompson says:

    June 15th, 2018

    10

    "We enjoyed our Holiday and our stay at the Hotel made it more special"

    The Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The quality of the food was very, very good. The charging of costs to the room number was good idea,

    Iberostar replies

    June 18th, 2018

    Dear Donald,

     

    We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us, based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar in comfort to a home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of modern facilities, provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.

     So again, we thank you for sharing this positive review with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Lesley Ann Clapham says:

    June 3th, 2018

    10

    "Fabulous stay"

    I stayed at your hotel on my own to do some work. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I loved every minute of staying at this hotel. I will recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you

    Iberostar replies

    June 5th, 2018

    Dear Lesley,

     

    We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.

    It would be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

     

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Gordon McMullan says:

    May 30th, 2018

    8

    "servcie there seemed to be less staff in each section of the main dinning room ."

    I have been holidaying at the Bougainville Playa Costa Adeje for almost 15yrs now. Over the last few years now I have been coming twice in January and May each year. I have always enjoyed my visits except during 2017 when major works was being carried out in the large pool and surrounding area. However it did not deter me from booking again in 2018. During my recent visit I did notice the change during the evening dinner

    Iberostar replies

    June 1th, 2018

    Dear Gordon,

    First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us over the years by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.  We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share it with us. Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve  the service we provide for them. Of course, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.
    We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Ibersotar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Graham Edwin Brazier says:

    May 10th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent"

    I travelled with a group of 10 friends (all married couples who have known each other for 30+ years). We have stayed in hotels abroad before and this was the best quality one by far. The standard of the rooms, the choice and availability of food was exceptional, the friendliness of all the staff we came across was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear Graham,


    We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.


    It would be an honour to welcome you and your group back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • James Somerville Dunn says:

    May 3th, 2018

    10

    "A comfortable and enjoyable stay"

    The hotel was in nice location and well laid out. Staff were excellent. Accommodation was very good, bedrooms were comfortable. When using lifts to residential floors there was no incication of whereabouts of lifts and their progress could not be determined.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear James,

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.


    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Janet Mercer says:

    April 29th, 2018

    10

    "Pleasant Hotel"

    Well worth a visit, clean, good food with a variety of options

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear Janet,


    We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.
    Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael George Bennett says:

    April 24th, 2018

    8

    "Better communication is needed between staff and customers"

    The only problem I encountered was when I tried to get a late check out I was told by the receptionist I had to ring the Iberostar international phone number to do this when I rang this number they told me the hotel should be able to arrange this without me ringing this number.I was told to ask reception 24hrs before check out to see if I could check out late.I later found out the phone call cost me £5 and was not needed the receptionist could have advised me without me having to ring the number

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Michael,

    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel comfortable. The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. We would also like to thank you for your helpful constructive critique and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.


    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Peter John Norville says:

    April 12th, 2018

    10

    "Great holiday, totally relaxed and well fed and watered."

    Having booked Star Prestige with Priory View but only half board we were delighted with all the extras that came with Prestige. We did not know of them before arriving at the hotel so the escorted tour on arrival was a great welcome and a lovely surprise. It made you feel wanted and part of the hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Peter,

    It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours.  We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.


    We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10