Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 112 from 112

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Tu búsqueda será para adults adultos y children niño/s, debido al rango de edad de los niños para este hotel

Tu búsqueda será para rooms habitaciones, adults adultos y children niño/s, debido al rango de edad de los niños para este hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
El rango de edad de los niños puede variar según el hotel El rango de edad de los niños para este hotel es de 0 a 16 años

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,7 783 valuations

Reviews

330

  • Paul Shaw says:

    September 19th, 2018

    8

    "A great first visit to Tenerife"

    A great hotel, although a little tired looking on the outside. We loved the service and being made to fee special by the hotel team. However it is located in a very busy built up area, which was not for us.

    Iberostar replies

    September 21th, 2018

    Dear Paul,


    First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the area you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.


    Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Joanna Louise Cuthbert says:

    September 14th, 2018

    8

    "Good hotel, good location."

    Hotel is clean and beds comfy. Reception staff rude. Housekeeping and Restaurant staff very welcoming and friendly. Didn't appreciate having to pay for water in the restaurant on half board basis and also for use of the room safe. You should stop people reserving sunbeds.

    Iberostar replies

    September 17th, 2018

    Dear Joanna,


    We would like to thank you very much for your helpful review of your recent stay with us. The quality service from our staff, our numerous facilities and excellent gastronomy prepared with great care by our executive chefs should provide our guests with a unique holiday experience.  Of course, we will also gladly investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review as it is through constant dialogue with our guests we can always be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel in the future.


    Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Michael Anthony Sayers says:

    August 19th, 2018

    10

    ".... special praise to Shannon, Thomas, Patricia, fran, David and all of your cleaning staff."

    Had it not been for a bad experience with your front desk staff on the last day I would have scored you all 5’s. I love your hotel, I love the location, the entertainment team on both have my visits were excellent. Not all entertainment was my of my liking but the entertainment team work so hard to make people happy. Apart from one person, every member of iberostar staff was so polite and friendly. If any of them were having a bad day you would never know. I could name many more but ......

    Iberostar replies

    August 30th, 2018

    Dear Michael,

     

    We would like first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us. Such a friendly review of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

    Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that Iberostar will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Jenny Alison Mc Donald says:

    August 1th, 2018

    10

    "Fantastic hotel and staff!"

    We love staying at the Bouganville Playa. The staff are always friendly, helpful and work very hard. The selection of food available is the best we’ve ever experienced on an all inclusive holiday. The entertainment team were fantastic! They made sure guests of all ages were included and well catered for. We cannot wait to return for our next holiday!

    Iberostar replies

    August 2th, 2018

    Dear Jenny,

     

    First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept.  Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Mary Simpson Cardno says:

    July 17th, 2018

    8

    "Excellent holiday"

    The staff are amazing. Always happy to help and smiling. Quality of food is excellent and hope that standard stays. As it makes such difference, along with Cleanliness. Only Negative thing I would say is need to up game on entertainment as foam party some pool party and just better evening shows. But apart from that fab holiday and we’ll be back. As haven been in lot hotels in Tenerife. If your standard stays this way. I well have found my Hotel For life.

    Iberostar replies

    July 19th, 2018

    Dear Mary,

     

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Christopher Eloualid says:

    July 17th, 2018

    6

    "dress code at meals time annoyed me. men should not be made to wear long trousers"

    Enjoyed staying at hotel. Couple of areas where could improve better variety of food at meal times . No real selection of food for kids and teenagers only pizza and pasta on offer. Also even though the hotel is supposed to be disability friendly no disabled toilets in hotel at all . Also the special adopted rooms for mobility issues dont have hand rails in the bathroom which is a must for someone whom is disabled. The air con in the rooms is very poor and doesn't real serve any purpose.

    Iberostar replies

    July 19th, 2018

    Dear Christopher,

     

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel.  We would like to express our appreciation to you for your helpful suggestions and we will investigate them thoroughly. Furthermore, we would like to mention that our highly qualified chefs strive to satisfy all of our guests providing varied and delicious cuisine for all ages on a daily basis, we regret that you did not receive this impression all of the time and apologise for any inconvenience. Christopher, we are you sure you have noticed, our hotels are top quality, therefore after many years of dialogue with our valued guests, we have come to the conclusion that the vast majority, prefer a dress code for the evening meal to maintain those standards, we are sorry that you were not in agreement with this policy and all of our guests opinions are very important to us, therefore we will share this information at our establishment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, we trust you have taken some wonderful memories home with you and we hope to welcome you back to one of our establishments in the future.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    6
  • Donald Mckenzie Thompson says:

    June 15th, 2018

    10

    "We enjoyed our Holiday and our stay at the Hotel made it more special"

    The Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The quality of the food was very, very good. The charging of costs to the room number was good idea,

    Iberostar replies

    June 18th, 2018

    Dear Donald,

     

    We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us, based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar in comfort to a home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of modern facilities, provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.

     So again, we thank you for sharing this positive review with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Lesley Ann Clapham says:

    June 3th, 2018

    10

    "Fabulous stay"

    I stayed at your hotel on my own to do some work. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I loved every minute of staying at this hotel. I will recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you

    Iberostar replies

    June 5th, 2018

    Dear Lesley,

     

    We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.

    It would be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

     

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Gordon McMullan says:

    May 30th, 2018

    8

    "servcie there seemed to be less staff in each section of the main dinning room ."

    I have been holidaying at the Bougainville Playa Costa Adeje for almost 15yrs now. Over the last few years now I have been coming twice in January and May each year. I have always enjoyed my visits except during 2017 when major works was being carried out in the large pool and surrounding area. However it did not deter me from booking again in 2018. During my recent visit I did notice the change during the evening dinner

    Iberostar replies

    June 1th, 2018

    Dear Gordon,

    First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us over the years by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.  We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share it with us. Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve  the service we provide for them. Of course, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.
    We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Ibersotar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Graham Edwin Brazier says:

    May 10th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent"

    I travelled with a group of 10 friends (all married couples who have known each other for 30+ years). We have stayed in hotels abroad before and this was the best quality one by far. The standard of the rooms, the choice and availability of food was exceptional, the friendliness of all the staff we came across was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear Graham,


    We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.


    It would be an honour to welcome you and your group back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!