Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 197 from 197

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 14 years old
Add rooms Confirm here Done!
Tenerife Iberostar Bouganville Playa awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,7 825 valuations

Reviews

342

  • Sylvester Philip Caw says:

    February 12th, 2019

    8

    "Overall good though questioning now your price"

    Now too expensive

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Mr Caw,

    We want first of all for you to know that we are pleased that you had such a nice time with us at our 4*  all inclusive hotel in beautiful Tenerife and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others.  
    Any positive confirmation we receive that we were able to provide guests with a great holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day.  We try to consider and attend to every detail to ensure our guests enjoy a wonderful time in our hospitality. We would just like to reassure by saying that we do check our tariffs frequently against other local establishements of similar categories in order to remain competitively priced and we believe the balance of value and quality is great. 

    Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future. 

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • John Doust says:

    February 4th, 2019

    8

    "Very good generally."

    Only real suggestion is to create a better atmosphere in the dining room other than mass catering and "scrum down". It might benefit from dividing the vast areas into smaller ones with some form of separation. Other than that and the quality of the drinks offered with the all inclusive which was not worthwhile all good. Drinks were a substandard experience even with the all inclusive expectations. I would prefer smaller and better quality rather than more and bigger but no taste or diluted.

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Mr Doust

    Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and recommendations, we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management.  We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.

    Again we thank you for your kind words and constructive criticism Mr Doust and we look forward to your next visit to one of our amazing hotels.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Keith William Blythe says:

    January 28th, 2019

    8

    "Not quite as good as previous stays"

    Star Prestige not as good as it was - too many non Prestige guests using facilities. Management no longer appear to check on this. Much of hot buffet food far too cold or over cooked due to being on grill too long. A serious concern was that food marked Sin Gluten was in fact not when questioned. Restaurant service provided by Hayater ( I hope spelling correct ) was excellent. She is a credit to you. Likewise the lady who served our room for 5 of the days.

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Keith,

    We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware first hand of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel.
    Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Philip Andrew Tiffany says:

    January 2th, 2019

    8

    "The hotel was really good"

    The gluten free section was boring. Same food everyday. One morning I asked for my gluten free bread to be toasted. It took 1/2 hr to be toasted and I had to remind the chef what I was waiting for. Rice pudding or jelly everyday no variety. My daughter waited 35 minutes for gluten free pasta. We appreciate that chefs have to be careful and not cross contaminate. My daughter an I are both coliac and I did email to confirm that we would be catered for.

    Iberostar replies

    January 9th, 2019

    Dear Philip,,

    Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management.  We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.
    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • David Ashley Lees says:

    December 17th, 2018

    10

    "Yes"

    This is the fourth year in a row I have stayed here and will be booking again for next year. Love this hotel and the way the staff treat you, makes your stay very special. I do feel the evening entertainment could be improved and it does cater mainly for the older generation but we will all be there one day. Five star experience

    Iberostar replies

    December 20th, 2018

    Dear David,

     

    We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday once more and for returning for the fourth time. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive.  It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future.  Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Barry Wolstenholme says:

    December 4th, 2018

    6

    "as above"

    we found the food to be poor compared to other years also not the variety we had to ask for our mini bar to be replenished also while we were there my husband had a bottle of champagne for his birthday sent to the room as we were both ill we left it intending to have later or take home however this was taken from the room without permission we found this very disturbing to say the least our room number was 929.

    Iberostar replies

    December 7th, 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for choosing to stay at our lovely 4* family hotel for your most recent holiday to Tenerife and for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay with us.

    We are sorry to read that your experience did not quite meet your expectations and that we were unable to satisfy you with our delicious gastronomy.  Our highly talented chefs work hard to ensure menus are highly varied, fresh and exciting and we are sorry if on this occasion this was not the impression you received. We will pass on your comments to our chefs as they are grateful for any feedback which helps to improve our service and standards.

    It is regrettable to read that you and your husband were unwell during your stay and to hear of the Champaign, we hope you are now fully recovered and we apologise for any misunderstanding about the Champaign. We only wish the matter was brought to our attention whilst you were in our hospitality as we would have liked the opportunity to resolve the matter. We are sincerely sorry for any displeasure or inconvenience caused. 

    Again we thank you for your review and we hope that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us and took home some lovely memories of your time in Tenerife. As a valued client, we hope to welcome you back soon once again to Iberostar.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    6
  • Mark Warden says:

    November 3th, 2018

    10

    "1st class"

    The staff were tremendous every member was very friendly and always happy to help. Congratulations on making our holiday special !

    Iberostar replies

    November 13th, 2018

    Dear Mark,


    We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments are great to receive.

     

    It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future.  Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Pamela Mackenzie says:

    October 30th, 2018

    10

    "Fabulous"

    Friendly and efficient staff and management who really want you to have a good time

    Iberostar replies

    November 8th, 2018

    Dear Pamela,

    We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing it with others. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice.  Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees have left a good impression on you.
    Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Benedictus Maria Joha Van Der Sluiszen says:

    October 25th, 2018

    10

    "Overall good impression, the presentation of the room is a littlebit disappointing"

    Iberostar replies

    November 5th, 2018

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management.  We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.
    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Philip John Wright says:

    October 10th, 2018

    8

    "Very nice"

    We had a very nice stay at this hotel while we were there it was our Anniversary and you surprised us with a bottle of fizz, thank you for that. As we were recommended to this hotel we would also recommend anyone to stay there. We were in a double room which had two single beds put together we would have preferred a double bed. Thank you once again.

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2018

    Dear Philip,

    First and foremost we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly review of our hotel. Also, we are grateful for your constructive feedback, we are always happy to receive suggestions on how we can improve our hotel to intensify our guest satisfaction wherever possible now and in the future.
    Once more we want you to know that your description is appreciated. It is nice to know that you had such a good time with us because of our efforts and we hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!