Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Costa Adeje - Tenerife - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 117 from 117

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

321

  • Graham Edwin Brazier says:

    May 10th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent"

    I travelled with a group of 10 friends (all married couples who have known each other for 30+ years). We have stayed in hotels abroad before and this was the best quality one by far. The standard of the rooms, the choice and availability of food was exceptional, the friendliness of all the staff we came across was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear Graham,


    We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.


    It would be an honour to welcome you and your group back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • James Somerville Dunn says:

    May 3th, 2018

    10

    "A comfortable and enjoyable stay"

    The hotel was in nice location and well laid out. Staff were excellent. Accommodation was very good, bedrooms were comfortable. When using lifts to residential floors there was no incication of whereabouts of lifts and their progress could not be determined.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear James,

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.


    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Janet Mercer says:

    April 29th, 2018

    10

    "Pleasant Hotel"

    Well worth a visit, clean, good food with a variety of options

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

    Dear Janet,


    We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.
    Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael George Bennett says:

    April 24th, 2018

    8

    "Better communication is needed between staff and customers"

    The only problem I encountered was when I tried to get a late check out I was told by the receptionist I had to ring the Iberostar international phone number to do this when I rang this number they told me the hotel should be able to arrange this without me ringing this number.I was told to ask reception 24hrs before check out to see if I could check out late.I later found out the phone call cost me £5 and was not needed the receptionist could have advised me without me having to ring the number

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Michael,

    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel comfortable. The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. We would also like to thank you for your helpful constructive critique and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.


    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Peter John Norville says:

    April 12th, 2018

    10

    "Great holiday, totally relaxed and well fed and watered."

    Having booked Star Prestige with Priory View but only half board we were delighted with all the extras that came with Prestige. We did not know of them before arriving at the hotel so the escorted tour on arrival was a great welcome and a lovely surprise. It made you feel wanted and part of the hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Peter,

    It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours.  We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.


    We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • George Mcarthur Duncan says:

    April 5th, 2018

    10

    "We were at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and the treatment we received was second to none"

    We were at the hotel for the fifth time and we enjoyed our stay and found that all the refurb work complete which make a big difference to the layout

    Iberostar replies

    April 12th, 2018

    Dear George,

    It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. We would also like to express our appreciation for your loyalty to our hotel on returning for your fifth visit. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day.


    Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future. Happy Anniversary to both of you!

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Jeffrey Tate says:

    March 18th, 2018

    8

    "9 out of 10"

    good location, fantastic pool/sea view, pool area adequately covered with sufficient sun beds. food experience was exceptional.

    Iberostar replies

    March 22th, 2018

    Dear Jeffrey,

    First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.


    We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    8
  • Janice Dyson says:

    March 8th, 2018

    10

    "Perfect holiday my husband and I enjoyed the whole experience.We were there for 11 days we are comin"

    This hotel was definitely a 4 star as rated.You are doing everything right to make an enjoyable holiday for everyone.

    Iberostar replies

    March 22th, 2018

    Dear Janice,


    We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar. Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We promise to extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we do have quite a remarkable team here.


    It is also good to know that you and your husband hold us in fond memories and we very much hope that you visit us again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Ian Cockshoot says:

    February 21th, 2018

    8

    "Very happy overall."

    Excellent location close to bus stops and promenade. For a big hotel it was managed very well with elevator service at times slow due to peak time demand , but basically it was good. For non all inclusive guests bar prices were much higher than establishments close by. Facilities such as swimming pools gym etc were excellent.

    Iberostar replies

    March 8th, 2018

    Dear Ian,

    We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such a pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.


    Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Geoffrey Robert Ellerton says:

    February 9th, 2018

    10

    "Generally excellent"

    Excellent location and access to promenade in pleasant area of coast. A really good hotel with only two negative points. First, floor of shower very slippery causing a bad fall. Needs to have mats available. Second, the sun beds by the pools very quickly became uncomfortable to sit up on for reading. Otherwise hotel could not be faulted.

    Iberostar replies

    March 8th, 2018

    Dear Geoffrey,

     


    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that you appreciated our daily efforts that are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.  We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.


    Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Bouganville Playa

     

    User rate:
    10