Close Best Online Price Guarantee
IBEROSTAR Playa Mita

Rooms

Room

Reviews

Image
Filter by Reviews Videos

Reviews

449

  • Jose Nunez says:

    August 4th, 2017

    10

    "It was a very good experience overall."

    It was a very good experience overall.

    User rate:
    10
  • Juan Carlos Villaseñor Ramos says:

    July 24th, 2017

    8

    "There is some arbitrary rules in the swimming pool. Like the closing time for the pool is very early"

    Why do you offer bottles of wine on the theme restaurants if there is no available?

    User rate:
    8
  • Clarence Cornelius C III says:

    June 11th, 2017

    10

    "Excellent place to stay"

    This was the second time with staying at an Iberostar resort and me and my wife are sold on returning to any Iberostar location they have. Service was great, the staff was helpful. The property was always clean and the overall landscape was beautiful. I recommend anyone to stay.

    User rate:
    10
  • Jacqueline Susan Jones says:

    June 2th, 2017

    8

    "The food lets your resort down, I'm sorry to say."

    I really like the location and the resort in general, but I really didn't enjoy the food this time. The buffet, while varied, really wasn't the quality that I expected. The Japanese restaurant was good. The French restaurant was OK, the Steakhouse food was indifferent. The soup I had in the Mexican Restaurant was inedible, but I bought it to the attention of the waiter, and he spoke with the chef and sincerely apologized. The other food in the Mexican restaurant was very good though.

    IBEROSTAR

    June 11th, 2017

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and for taking the time to write about your experience at IBEROSTAR Playa Mita.

    We are sorry that your return visit was not what you anticipated and you found our food options lacking, your comments will be passed on to management for improvement on our services.

    Once again, we thank you for choosing us. We truly hope to remain an option for your future vacations and prove to you our commitment to customer satisfaction.

    Kind regards

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    8
  • Noel John Osullivan Sullivan says:

    May 8th, 2017

    10

    "Wonderful hotel. A credit to Mexico."

    Our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel. Lovely atmosphere. Spotlessly clean everywhere you go. Great food & drink. Staff are always friendly and happy to help. Highly recommended.

    IBEROSTAR

    May 15th, 2017

    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Playa Mita. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed an excellent holiday for a second time.

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

    We thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best regards!

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Stanley Wasilewski says:

    March 19th, 2017

    10

    "This was what we needed again Rate it 5 out of 5"

    Every thing was great but the pool is still on the cool side. Very few people use the pool because of that. We have been there 4 times now and it is great to come there and the workers remember us. Your beach bar and restaurant area is great. The workers there treated us like royalty. Juan,Tania,Norma and Jorge were excellent.We had a beach walkout room and the cleaning staff was superb. Jose the bartender at the pool bar is very good at what he does. Pool waitresses like Elvia were great.

    IBEROSTAR

    March 31th, 2017

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for giving IBEROSTAR Playa Mita the opportunity to be your home away from home. We are very happy to read that our staff has provided you exceptional experiences that make you want to return so many times!

    We will gladly share your comments with all the staff and congratulate Juan, Tania, Norma and Jorge, and Elvia as they have contributed to a another great vacation.

    We send you warm greetings and thank you again for your preference.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Margaret Federal Supinski says:

    March 8th, 2017

    6

    "Beautiful place, poor food"

    Our. Suite was incredibly musty...allour clothes, etc, even smelled musty when we got home! We had moved rooms when we checked in but new room was also very musty. We wondered if there is a condenser problem. Food was a complete disappointment. Buffet was cumbersome, variety lacking, and quality poor. Even the fruit tasted of disinfectant. Trying to get a reservation in a specialty restaurant was impossible!!! We were a large group so that was problematic. ONE night restaurant 1/2 full!!!

    IBEROSTAR

    March 31th, 2017

    Dear guest,

     

    We would like to thank you for visiting IBEROSTAR Playa Mita and for taking the time to express your opinion about our resort.

    Condensation in your room is produced by humidity levels outside the room, coming in contact with the colder air inside. In order to minimize this, we suggest keeping the balcony door closed. This allows for the A/C unit to remain operating and balance the humidity levels inside the room.

    However we will share your comments with our housekeeping department to check this matter.

    Please rest assured that your comments are certainly being taken into consideration as they help us to improve our service and facilities.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    6
  • Joan Marie Weber says:

    February 23th, 2017

    10

    "Other entrees in steak restaurant were great. Highest ratings to other speciality restaurants!!"

    Comfort of the beds was less than optimal. Mattresses were uncomfortable--sunk in the center. No hot water in shower. Spoke to consiege and he reinforced that we needed to pull out the handle an turn to the left. Actually, the plumbing is backward--need to turn to RIGHT. There may have been another issue as we did try turning it to the right before the Maintenance staff visited, but still did not have hot water. Quality of the sirloin steak in Steak Resturant was poor--other entrees were g

    User rate:
    10
  • Antonio Zanon says:

    February 17th, 2017

    8

    "Overall very good and the staff were excellent with the one exception at the front desk."

    Third stay at this particular hotel in Punta Mita. The staff are overall excellent and friendly. Some of the front desk staff could be ore helpful. The food good. The Mexican and the French restaurant slipped in quality of the food since our last two visits. Not in a hurry to patronize them unless improvement is made. The entertainment staff are fun and work hard to make your stay pleasant. Kudos ton Alex, Marco, Rubi, Nancy, Eduardo and the other staff as well.

    IBEROSTAR

    March 10th, 2017

     

    Dear guest,

    On behalf of all our staff and Management team, We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy IBEROSTAR Playa Mita as your vacation destination for a third time!

    Thank you for your feedback as it helps us identify areas of opportunity and take immediate actions to fulfill our guest’s expectations

     

    We would be more than happy to host you in the near future and prove to you our commitment to your satisfaction.

    Best regards!

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    8
  • Jill Ortiz says:

    October 14th, 2016

    6

    We stayed at this same hotel Playa Mita last year. The hotel has slid in quality of the basics. For example, the stairwells were clean last year, this year the same dirt or sand piles were observed over several days. The mats in the elevators were not changed during our stay and smelled. The ashtrays were only cleaned periodically. There was a red algae line that grew each week in the bottom half of the infinity pool. We were out at the pool daily and observed the wzter line scrubbed weekly.

    IBEROSTAR

    November 8th, 2016

    Dear guest,

    On behalf of the staff of IBEROSTAR Playa Mita we appreciate the time taken to express their opinions and observations with our on-line community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

    It is very important for us to know the opinions of our customers and act accordingly so that we can improve our facilities and services; Please be assured that your comments and opinions are certainly being taken into consideration.

    We hope to have the opportunity to offer our hospitality and make your holiday as pleasant as possible.

    Kindest regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    6