Iberostar Tucán

Playa del Carmen - Mexico View map Stays for room/night before from USD 242 from USD 242

Close
Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 16 years old
Riviera Maya Iberostar Tucan awards and reviews

Reviews

356

  • SALVADOR CORONA PADILLA says:

    August 20th, 2017

    8

    "Horrible housekeeping"

    As I mentioned in the TripAdvisor review, we had a horrible experience with our housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned 2 out of 5 nights. We had to call and complain to get the maid to - begrudgingly - come make our room. There seemed to be a larger conflict with the maids. Every person we asked would say that our room was not "theirs" and would blame someone else for not having it made.

    September 12th, 2017

    Dear guest,

    Firstly, we thank you for having recently stayed at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

    We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned. It is our main concern to provide the best quality service for our guests to enjoy their experience and please know that we will forward your comments to the corresponding department for its attention.

    We hope to have another opportunity to prove our true IBEROSTAR service and welcome you again in a close future.

    Attentively,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    8
  • Rui Goncalo Ferreira says:

    July 19th, 2017

    8

    "Memorable!"

    We had an enjoyable time at your resort. We just wished we had more access to your specialty restaurants.

    User rate:
    8
  • YVES SCHOLLAERT says:

    April 16th, 2017

    6

    "Good to very good, but I've visited better Iberostar hotels in the Caribbean"

    Please look for a new, more experienced crew who runs the entertainment programs . Maybe a beachbar with caribean music located in the sand would be a nice thing

    User rate:
    6
  • Kenna Gosselin says:

    March 27th, 2017

    10

    "Amazing"

    Iberostar Tucan was such an amazing resort to break out of the Cold Northern Canadian weater during March break! All the animals, Scenery, and amazing staff, make up this great resort which in my opinion can accomidate to Familys, couples, singles, Retired folk, and weddings! As soon as you open your room door its almost like a Little Zoo where kids can be close and safe to the animals and for myself I am quite scared of any animals/ insects (anything that moves) I felt 100% great all around!

    April 5th, 2017

    Dear guest,

     

    We are thankful for your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

     

    It is great to know that the amazing tropical grounds and our comfortable and pleasant facilities provided you with an unforgettable experience.

     

    We hope to welcome you again for another wonderful vacation.

     

    Cordially,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael Tomlinson says:

    March 23th, 2017

    10

    "Excellent"

    Excellent hotel. Cleanliness of bars and dining area excellent. Constantly swept floors. Mediterranean restaurant was disappointing as told choice would take too long to cook. Others were very good, both for choice and quality. Response to any minor problems was efficient. All staff spoke to you. Entertainment team good without being intrusive. Reservation of sun beds in shaded areas was an issue with most being reserved by 07.45 and not used until late morning.

    April 5th, 2017

    Dear guest,

     

    Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal on your recent trip to Playa del Carmen.

     

    It is wonderful to know that pleasant and entertaining stay at our accommodating facilities.

     

    We would like to inform you that extraordinary measures are being taken regarding sunbeds early reservations in order to offer our guests a pleasant stay.  We apologize about this inconvenience.

     

    Your comments are of great value to us to continue improving and providing great experiences to our guests.

     

    We hope for your soon return to our hotel.

     

    Best regards,

     

    Quality Manager  

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Tracy Scott Johnson says:

    January 23th, 2017

    6

    "???"

    I think your limited scotch and whiskey choices are ridiculous. You should be able to stock rooms with Coke Light in addition to Coke Zero.

    February 21th, 2017

    Dear guest,

     

    First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at our lovely facilities.

     

    We regret that you found our drink selection did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback has been brought to the attention of the corresponding department as our Food and Beverage division strives to achieve our customer satisfaction.

     

    We hope for the opportunity to restore your perception and welcome you again in a close future.

     

    Kind regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    6
  • Sam Salomon Benchimol says:

    January 11th, 2017

    10

    "Amazing."

    Overall the hotel was amazing and the experience was extremely positive. A couple of comments for improvement. My son who is 16 was given a kids bracelet, he hated it. I noticed that him and some friends he met all turned the bracelet around as they were embarrassed wearing a kids bracelet. You should have a bracelet for teenagers. There weren't any activities for teenagers. There should be a teens room for teenagers to meet and hang out.

    March 2th, 2017

    Dear guest,

     

    Thank you for having chosen IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal on your recent family vacation at the Riviera Maya.

     

    It is great to hear that everyone enjoyed a wonderful time at our facilities.

     

    We truly appreciate your feedback. Please know that we have forwarded your comments for improvement to continue providing pleasant experiences to our guests.

    We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

     

    Kind regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Paul Joseph Spreitzer says:

    December 31th, 2016

    8

    "Christmas in Mexico"

    The hotel, dining, and bar staff was excellent and very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Plenty of space in dining rooms. Beach and pool deck could get crowded. Food generally good with wide variety. Great location and beautiful grounds; felt like it blended with the surrounding natural habitat. Only real disappointment was the artificially flavored fruit juices.

    User rate:
    8
  • Joyce Davis says:

    December 29th, 2016

    8

    "The fruit plate and wine left in our room was a nice touch. Mary, in housekeeping was wonderful."

    I booked a room 6 mo. prior with 2 double beds and didn't get it. I was told there were none available. However, the staff was friendly, great entertainment, Star friends, Sabrina, Alejadro, alex and others were fabulous. Love the wild life especially the monkeys. Some of the food was great like lobster, sushi, main dishes, and desserts. However, the fruit didn't look fresh and the cheese and salami plates were not kept cold enough. The theme resturants were awesome. Overall, I had a fun time.

    User rate:
    8
  • Christine Lam says:

    October 24th, 2016

    10

    Outstanding hotel and staff. Everyone made sure that we had a good time. Manuel at front desk was very nice and helpful, and Star friends Alex, Karlos, and Bismarck were wonderful. Excellent service, grounds were beautiful and well-maintained, entire facility very clean. Was very impressed, and will definitely return to this hotel. Would also like to try other Iberostar hotels.

    November 7th, 2016

    Dear guest,

    We are delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had with us at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

    Your kind recognition toward our attentive staff motivates us to continue hardworking to provide our guest with the best service. We will gladly share your compliments to our partners Manuel, Alex, Karlos and Bismark for their outstanding service.

    It will be a pleasure to host you at any of our IBEROSTAR hotels & resorts.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!