Iberostar Quetzal
ratings 5 out of 5

Playa del Carmen - Mexico View map Stays for before from USD 226 from USD 226

Beachfront Hotels
Iberostar Quetzal
ratings 5 out of 5
Book now Stays for from USD 226
Close

Where do you want to spend a fabulous holiday?

Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 16 years old
Riviera Maya Iberostar Quetzal awards and reviews

Reviews

310

  • Marino Abreu says:

    September 30th, 2019

    10

    "Great"

    It was a great experience and we look forward to visit again

    October 2th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you so much for staying with us at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal on your recent vacations. 

    We are happy to read that you had a great experience with us, we hope that you have enjoyed our tasty gastronomic offer, array of entertainment activities, exotic wildlife and natural atmosphere. 

    It will be a pleasure to receive you once again on your upcoming vacations. 

    Kind regards, 

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

    User rate:
    10
  • Anna Clara Ionta says:

    August 7th, 2019

    10

    "Beautiful"

    Third time there, first time in the summer. Previously, I went in march. More activities and entertainment in the summer than in the spring. Hotel at full capacity, so a bit of less attention to guests, to be expected given the sold out situation. Personnel and management very friendly as always. I got rose petal decorations in my room every day and a special one on my birthday, plus a bottle of champagne. Thank you, Iberostar, will be back again!

    User rate:
    10
  • Kelbys William Terron Adan says:

    July 25th, 2019

    10

    "Fun and quality time"

    A special thanks to Karla Uribe in guest service, the mini club staff and the entertainment team, specially Rodrigo and the Rock band who made my son’s birthday a blast and a memorable experience he will hardly forget. Big thanks to the guys behind the pool bars, towels, restaurant areas and maintenance.

    User rate:
    10
  • Mary Isabel Ramirez says:

    June 19th, 2019

    10

    "Excellent Tropical Escape"

    This is a beautiful resort to relax and enjoy all the Riviera Maya has to offer. The service is very, very good, the hotel grounds are fantastic, the food and drinks are delicious and plentiful, and the entertainment is fun and full of fiesta. Iberostar Quetzal will alway be a perfect choice!

    June 20th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    On behalf of our Management, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal for your recent vacation at the beautiful Playa del Carmen.

    We are delighted to know that your stay with us was filled with joy, relaxation, excellent service, high-quality cuisine and magnificent natural surroundings. We believe all of these aspects are the perfect combination for an outstanding vacation and we are glad to know you truly enjoyed every moment of it.

    It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future at any of our Iberostar Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

    User rate:
    10
  • Robert O Forsyth says:

    June 3th, 2019

    6

    "This is my 10th time at the property"

    Food has dropped of big time

    June 6th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your loyalty through all these years.

    As we are fully committed to providing our guests with a unique and memorable experience, we are concerned to know that you did not enjoy our gastronomic offer, and we assure you that we have already shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage department in order to look for improvement.

    We do not want to lose you as our loyal guest and we truly hope that you can grant us the opportunity to host you so we can change your perspective of our resort.

    Attentively,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

    User rate:
    6
  • Susana Galindo says:

    May 6th, 2019

    6

    "Frustrated because I didn't enjoy the warm waters of Playa del Carmen."

    We were a group of five ladies celebrating 50 b-day anniversaries. Our only frustration and I bet many that come from other parts of the world that couldn't enjoy the beach due to the tremendous amount of dead seaweed at the cost. My friends came from Monterrey, but I came from Chicago. It was my true paradise to visit. Not anymore. I will seek other beaches that don't have this problem. This is the third year coming during different months of the year, May, June and August. Terrible Seaweed!!

    May 13th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for choosing Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal to celebrate such a special occasion with the best company.

    On the matter of the seaweed situation, its significant increase on the beaches throughout the Riviera Maya has been caused by an ecological phenomenon. Our staff is constantly working to clean the beach on a daily basis and more extraordinary measures are been taking care of.

    Your understanding on the matter is much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

    Best regards, 

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

    User rate:
    6
  • Cameron Charissa Steward says:

    April 11th, 2019

    8

    "Overall good, need some small changes"

    Need better way to get a lounge chair in the shade. Getting up at 6:30 every morning on vacation is not relaxing. Food was generally good, with a good selection. Service was great!!! Waitresses, bar staff, housekeeping were all wonderful. Ana was especially good. Rooms were nice and had everything we needed. Entertainment could be done to target a little younger crowd. More upbeat music in the evenings in the lobbies would also be nice. We all got sick from the water/ice. Good trip overall.

    April 15th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    We are thankful to you for having chosen Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal for your recent holidays.

    Thank you as well for letting us know how much you enjoyed the attentiveness of our staff, the hotel’s amenities, accommodations, and gastronomy.

    Your kind feedback is of great value and rest assured that improvements will be considered by our Management, as we are committed to our guests’ satisfaction.

    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Playa del Carmen.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

    User rate:
    8
  • Suzy Davidkhanian says:

    April 2th, 2019

    8

    "it was nice."

    The hotel is lovely. It's really a jungle-like space that is huge but still feels manageable. The staff is, for the most part, very nice, courteous and helpful. The food was in large part delicious. The drinks were ok. My two biggest complaints are the extremely inefficient check-in/check-out process & the lack of umbrellas at the beach (there are a few, but you have to wake up at 6:30 to secure one or be extremely lucky!).

    April 5th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you so much for choosing Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal as your recent holiday destination.

    We are happy to hear that our lovely resort, natural setting, our tasty gastronomic offer were of your liking.

    Furthermore, we assure you that we will forward your observations to the corresponding areas for a proper follow-up, and we thank you for your voicing out your concerns as they help us identify the specific areas where we can improve.

    We hope you can give us a new opportunity to welcome you back in the close future!

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

    User rate:
    8
  • Yevheniya Bueno says:

    February 21th, 2019

    10

    "Very relaxing stay"

    March 1th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a lovely and relaxing stay at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

    Thank you for your preference and we hope to welcome you again soon!

    Kindly,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Antonio Jose Goncalves says:

    April 3th, 2018

    10

    "Perfect place to family holidays"

    If you look for fun, culture and relax, this Hotel in Playa del Carmen is a perfect place to stay.

    July 6th, 2018

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for having stayed at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

    We are happy to read that you greatly enjoyed our environment, entertainment and beautiful facilities.

    Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to offer you another memorable family vacation.

    Kindly,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Mexico

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!