Iberostar Selection Paraíso Maya

Riviera Maya - Mexico View map Stays for room/night before from USD 302 from USD 302

Close
Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 16 years old
Awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,9 737 valuations

Reviews

336

  • Elizabeth Gonzalez says:

    September 3th, 2019

    10

    "Amazing"

    Amazing customer service. Everyone was always smiling, greeting us and incredible accommodating. I will definitely be back.

    September 20th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for giving us the honor of hosting at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya on your recent vacation.

    Your satisfaction is one of our main objectives and it is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed of an amazing stay with us thanks to our outstanding staff, who made you feel at home at all times.

    We are already looking forward to host you again.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya 

    User rate:
    10
  • Manuel De Jesus Arana Rosainz says:

    August 29th, 2019

    10

    "Amazing"

    User rate:
    10
  • Matthias Hergenroether says:

    June 23th, 2019

    8

    "Well maintained & friendly 5 Star Beach Resort"

    July 4th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    We thank you for choosing Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya to spend your vacation.

    It is fulfilling to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our beautiful facilities and friendliness of our staff were the highlights of your stay.

    We are looking forward to your next visit!

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya

    User rate:
    8
  • Joseph B Reeser says:

    May 6th, 2019

    6

    "After this experience with the front desk and arguing about a room, we will never come back."

    We had a terrible experience with "Elizabeth" at the front desk. I told her I wanted a room facing the pool. After she agreed to give us a "good room" with a nice view, and she told $20 USA cash for her help with the room, we ended up with a room that was completely dark and facing trees and dirt. It was terrible. Elizabeth took about 45 minutes to come up with this terrible room. We then talked to a concierge and paid a little more cash, we got a room with a view of the pool.

    May 13th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for visiting our resort on your recent vacation to the Riviera Maya.

    We truly regret to read that the room reserved was not to your liking. We thank you for sharing your observations with us and we truly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us.

    It will be a pleasure to have another opportunity to host you again.  

    Sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya

    User rate:
    6
  • Adina Anca La Perle says:

    April 1th, 2019

    8

    "Relaxing and overall enjoyed"

    The kids club moved to far away from the Maya side of the resort. Sometimes activities or locations would change and could not find the kids Maya buffet needs more kids friendly food (picky eaters....)

    April 4th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya with the TripAdvisor community.

    It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; moreover, we would like to thank you for your observations regarding our Star Camp program, we assure you that we will forward them with the corresponding areas for their review.

    We hope to welcome you on your upcoming vacations at the Riviera Maya.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya

    User rate:
    8
  • Jan Melissa Westercamp says:

    September 23th, 2018

    10

    "Was glad the seaweed wasn't much of a problem."

    Nice spacious rooms with great amenities. Had to have the AC worked on to cool the room down a bit but they took care of that very quickly. Every staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful. Nice variety on the buffet and I loved the made to order omlets. The gourmet hamburgers in the buffet area of the Steakhouse and La Marina were the best I've ever had. A little confusing when we first arrived. The "front desk" was off to the side so wasn't sure where to check in.

    September 24th, 2018

    Dear guest,

    Thank you so much for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Maya on your most recent vacations.

    We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, and our gastronomic venues, especially the Steakhouse and La Marina restaurants, our Chef and his team will be happy to hear that our tasty gastronomic options were of your entire satisfaction.

    It is in our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and keep pampering you, as you deserve.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Mexico

    User rate:
    10
  • Dora Luz Pulido says:

    September 4th, 2018

    6

    "It was average, I don't think I would come back."

    I expected more in every area of the hotel resort.

    September 17th, 2018

    Dear guest,

    Let us express our gratitude for vacationing with us on your recent holidays.

    We want to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions about our resort. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we would like to take this opportunity to let you know that our Guest Service staff is always at your service, they will be more than glad to assist our guests in everything they need, into making their stay more enjoyable.

    We truly hope to welcome you once again in the future and have the opportunity to change your perception about our resort by providing you the exceptional service that has always characterized our brand.

    Cordially,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Mexico

    User rate:
    6
  • Dean Filion says:

    January 2th, 2018

    6

    "Our return"

    Food was largely inedible. Steaks were very salty and unedible. Italian restaurant has few Italian dishes. Tomato sauce was glorified ketchup. Tough to get reservations yet restaurants were empty once inside. Buffets often ran out and I repeatedly had to ask for replacements. Asked for early check in but was not honored. Registered on line to avoid check in but had to repeat anyway. Everyone was very nice and attentive and we enjoyed our stay but poor food quality across the board will prevent

    September 19th, 2018

    Dear guest,

    First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

    We are glad to know that the friendliness and attentiveness of our team was the highlight of your stay, we hope that all our staff pampered you and made you feel at home.

    On the other hand, we are concerned to read that our gastronomic offer did not met your expectations, you can be sure that we will forward your comments with our Food and Beverages department for a proper follow up.

    Furthermore, allow us to mention that our dinner reservation system depends on the number of nights of your stay and the availability of the restaurant, and our á la carte restaurants work on a seating schedule in order to ensure a fine and personalized dinner experience for our guests, nonetheless, we offer you a sincere apology for the discomfort that you might have experienced because of our reservation system.

    It is in our hope that you can reconsider giving us a new opportunity to host you and show you our commitment with our guests’ satisfaction.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Mexico

    User rate:
    6
  • Rogerio Zeimert says:

    December 24th, 2017

    10

    "Great value on prime location"

    Amazing experience people make the difference! Clean and well entertained. Animated high quality shows and respectful staff.

    User rate:
    10
  • Denis Androsov says:

    November 13th, 2017

    10

    "Excelent !!!!"

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!