IBEROSTAR Paraíso Beach

Playa del Carmen - Mexico View map

  • Up to $500 in resort credits
Close Best Online Price Guarantee
Enter a destination or hotel
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Reviews

Image
Filter by Reviews Videos

Reviews

473

  • Dante Aguayo says:

    September 4th, 2017

    6

    "Great family time but hotel needs to improve"

    Staff is great but the are thing that scape from their hands... clean lady was great but the room was with not enough plugs for all devices and not dresser in room.. We had to keep clothes in shelves and not enough for 4 of us. Power were off two days for 20m. Quality meat at steak rest is really poor, had to leave and go to buffet. Toilet was stuck and we call 3 times until someone came. Room service food was just ok but they sent food and no fork or spoon, literally spread butter with my finge

    View moreClose
    IBEROSTAR replies

    September 15th, 2017

    Dear guest,

    We appreciate you choose our Hotel on your recent vacation.

    It is fulfilling to know that our staff provided you with an excellent service during your vacation. It is part of our philosophy to provide our guests the best service, so we are glad to know we accomplished this.

    It is important to mention that we are an Eco-Friendly hotel which means that we have strict policies about environmental measures, one of them it is the number of plugs in our rooms. Relating to the power off issue, let us inform you that it was an issue because of the Electricity Company and unfortunately we cannot do anything about it. In relation to the issue you have got in the toilet, food and Room Service we will let know to the related areas in order to work on it.

    We hope you give us another opportunity to provide an excellence service on your next stay.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Mexico

    User rate:
    6
  • Carlos Ortiz says:

    August 30th, 2017

    10

    "Eat,had fun and still talking about it."

    Keep up the good work. Thank you

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    10
  • Anna Eichen says:

    July 24th, 2017

    6

    "beautiful location, loved the beach , and the pool.. my family was altogether so that in itself was"

    we were disappointed with our stay this time, the confusion with reservations for dinner and attire ..you got a different answer from anyone you asked..

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    6
  • Tiffany Clark says:

    June 12th, 2017

    6

    "As a travel agent, I will not be recommending this hotel to my clients."

    User rate:
    6
  • William Carlton Clough says:

    April 28th, 2017

    8

    "Great experience"

    Very nice place. Beautiful grounds. Food was very good. Staff was excellent and friendly.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    8
  • susan catto says:

    April 12th, 2017

    8

    "The "star friends" were the highlight of our trip."

    We travelled with our teens and felt the "star friends" were an important ,vital part of their experience and enjoyment. The entertainment team were excellent and welcomed all to participate and enjoy the activities. I would of liked for my kids to be able to go to the disco at the adult times since the open times for teens seemed to attract young toddler and elementary age children. I also would have enjoyed more "craft " activities (cooking ,tie dying etc ) bike rentals would be great.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    8
  • Olesya Malyarchuk says:

    April 12th, 2017

    10

    "I had an awesome, great and unforgettably experience in this hotel."

    In my opinion it is an excellent resort for families with beautiful nature, very friendly, entertaining staff, delicious food and near hotel rooms. I highly recommend it to everybody!

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    10
  • Peter Nicholas Dikan says:

    February 13th, 2017

    10

    "excellent"

    You made us feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    10
  • Daniela Margarita Castillo says:

    September 30th, 2016

    10

    Overall it was a great experience. Great staff, delicious food, yummy drinks, and a sunny beach! I hope to go back soon.

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    10
  • Karen Lesly Olivant says:

    September 23th, 2016

    10

    great atmosphere, friendly, well maintained grounds and buildings

    View moreClose
    User rate:
    10