Iberostar Selection Bávaro
ratings 5 out of 5

Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana - Dominican Rep. View map Stays for before from USD 131 from USD 131

Beachfront Hotels
Iberostar Selection Bávaro
ratings 5 out of 5
Book now Stays for from USD 131
Close

Where do you want to spend a fabulous holiday?

Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 12 years old
Punta Cana Iberostar Selection Bávaro awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,1 1079 valuations

Reviews

243

  • Irina Watkins says:

    June 7th, 2019

    8

    "Good, but need to train new staff"

    Housekeeping is great! Our housekeeper Rosa was Fantastic! Restaurant food is really good, presentation is 5 stars. There are plenty of beach beds, which is really good.

    June 21th, 2019

     

    Dear Irina,

    We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment and it motivates us to maintain our standards.

    Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience.

    It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind regards,

    Online Quality Manager

    Iberostar Selection Bavaro

    User rate:
    8
  • Agnieszka Maria Szarek says:

    April 20th, 2019

    8

    "We found the property to be extremely beautiful and clean. Also friendliness of the staff was superb"

    I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We had a wonderful time and fine experience

    April 22th, 2019

     Dear guest,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. 

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager
    Iberostar Selection Bavaro. 

    User rate:
    8
  • Sebastian Fitje says:

    April 17th, 2019

    10

    "Top experience"

    Great hotel, extremely friendly staff, spacious, beautiful beach, lively hotel, good spacious rooms, food top quality.

    April 21th, 2019

    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. 

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager
    Iberostar Selection Bavaro. 

    User rate:
    10
  • Anatoly Chernov says:

    March 13th, 2019

    10

    "very good"

    A good idea is a photos in menu or detailed information in Russian in a la cart restaurants. Also we didn't find a desk with flight information.

    March 15th, 2019

    Dear Anatoly,

    Thanks for your review.

    We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at our establishment.

    We thank you for your suggestion about the application of photos in the menu.

    On the other hand, despite the fact that we do not have a specific place with flight information. Near the area of our Star Shop are the representatives who can give you this information.

    Come back soon!

    Cordially,

    Quality Manager DR

    User rate:
    10
  • Mariana Rodrigues Bighetti Godoy says:

    January 28th, 2019

    6

    "It was great, but I think it could be better."

    The infrastructure was perfect, food is excellent. I'd really enjoy the thematics restaurants. I just have problem with cleanness of the room and with the staff. Sometimes, the staff were too friendly, overtaking the border of employee/custumer.

    January 30th, 2019

    Dear Mariana,

    Thank you for staying at Iberostar and sharing your experience.

    We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the infrastructure and the exquisite gastronomy.

    On the other hand, we regret the mentioned inconvenience about the service, which we will inform management.

    We hope that in the future we can receive you under better circumstances.

    Cordially,

    Online Quality Manager

    Iberostar Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    6
  • Shukhrat Jon Turanov says:

    January 23th, 2019

    10

    "Always coming back to Bavaro Suites"

    When I came back to hotel second time my family had a gift from hotel, not this time :( Kids liked T-shirts with Iberostar when we came back 2nd time to Iberostar Dominicana, nice drinks when we came back 2nd time to Bavaro Suites and then nothing, dissapointed as a valued customer. Also, lower the price for kids - they don't consume much of the food!

    January 24th, 2019

    Dear Shukhrat,

    Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.

    We feel really disappointed to know that as a returning guest you have not feel the same welcoming as other times you visited us. This is not the impression we want our guests to have about us, because is not the one that characterizes Iberostar.

    We have shared your words with management so that this situation do not happen again in the future.

    Give us another chance to host you the way you really deserve.

    Cordially,

    Quality Manager DR

    User rate:
    10
  • Mikhail Melnir says:

    June 27th, 2018

    10

    "Good food, evening animation show, restaurant service, beautiful hotel area, birds and turtles. :))"

    I would like to thank for the good work service restaurant and special Chef Danilo, animation team (Mr. Easi), staff of beach bar (Ernestina, Michael).

    July 11th, 2018

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for staying at Iberostar.

    It`s a pleasure knowing that you had a great stay at site thanks to all our facilities and the wonderful service received.

    Come back soon and contact us in case that you need assistancewith your next booking.

    Cordially,

    Quality Manager DR

    User rate:
    10
  • Juan Manuel Burgueno says:

    May 27th, 2018

    10

    "Very good and for sure I'll be again next year"

    The drinks that are served in the pool area are not as good as those in the bar. Another suggestion is that the menu at the Steakhouse did not seem as good as the other themed restaurants

    Dear guest,

    On behalf of the team of IBEROSTAR Bávaro Suites, we thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community.

    Thank you for your wonderful description about your stay in our beautiful property. It is so satisfying when we read from our guest that after been to others resort they agree that we are the best one, this is the best motivation we can receive to continue with the excellent service.

    Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

    Quality Manager Online

    IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    10
  • Julianne Urda says:

    March 19th, 2018

    8

    "Fabulous, friendly staff. I had a relaxing stay."

    We had a blast! Friendly and attentive service all around. The rooms were remade and refrigerators restocked daily, and the entire facility was spotless. There was plenty of food and lots of variety, but the quality was only OK. However, the drinks were excellent! Beautiful herons, ducks, and flamingos(!) joined us for breakfast every morning. The beach was gorgeous with soft, white sand, crystal clear, blue water, and plenty of lounge chairs and tiki umbrellas for everyone. Highly recommended!

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much to stay with us.

    Your recommendation means the world to us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with another enjoyable experience. 

    Warmest Regards,

    Gerente de Calidad en Línea

    IBEROSTAR Republica Dominicana

    User rate:
    8
  • Philippe Distilio says:

    February 24th, 2018

    6

    "Enjoyable but but our Mexican experience is still bether"

    Overall, food is not tasty, it misses spice and caracter at the buffet. Really to much salt at the Japanese but Mediteranean and Italian were excellent. It took 3 calls and one visit to reception overs 3.5 to get someone to react to our ants infestation in the room... inaceptable! Bath was rusty and we couldn't use it (2678). Mattress was so deep, we didn't sleep well. My wife had to go to Hospiten, we would have appreciated help and translation capabilities. Friendly staff and nice beach.

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly apologize if we may have fallen short of expectations in certain aspects of the hotel. We will share it with the management in order to improve.

    Warmest Regards,

     

    Quality Manager Online

    IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    6

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!