Iberostar Costa Dorada
ratings 5 out of 5

Marapica, Puerto Plata - Dominican Rep. View map Stays for before from USD 149 from USD 149

Beachfront Hotels
Iberostar Costa Dorada
ratings 5 out of 5
Book now Stays for from USD 149
Close

Where do you want to spend a fabulous holiday?

Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 12 years old
Puerto Plata Iberostar Costa Dorada awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,0 620 valuations

Reviews

189

  • Yonis Reyes says:

    October 13th, 2019

    10

    "Excellent experience."

    Our overall experience was excellent; we recommend Iberostart Puerto Plata to anybody who wants to vacation in a very pleasant place with friendly staff. I will be back

    October 15th, 2019

    Dear Yonis, 

    It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours.  


    We, therefore want to express our gratitude for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Online Quality Manager 

    Iberostar Costa Dorada

    User rate:
    10
  • Ronald Edward Kilbourne says:

    July 29th, 2019

    6

    "Enjoyed the holiday, but disappointed with some aspects of the hotel and service provided."

    The hotel is in need of renovation. The pool needs work to bring it up to a better standard. Some of the staff are very friendly and helpful, but others are reluctant to provide a decent service particularly in the buffet restaurant.

    User rate:
    6
  • Sureli Nepomuceno says:

    June 23th, 2019

    6

    "Good time overall"

    The hotel needs a lot of improvements. The room are horrible conditions although they are very cleaned. Upgrade are definitely needed 🙌🏼

    Dear Guest,

    We really appreciate that you choose our Iberostar Costa Dorada for your holidays.

    We also regret your disappointment with the room as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. We understand that each client has different needs and requirements, although our wish is to satisfy all tastes, it is sometimes difficult to achieve. As we are constantly striving to improve all our services and facilities, we have taken note of your observation and we will send it to the correct department.

    Warmest Regards,

    Quality Manager Online

    Iberostar Costa Dorada

    User rate:
    6
  • Vitaliy Chepil says:

    April 1th, 2019

    10

    "Wonderful"

    We greatly enjoyed our vacation at Iberostar in March 2019. In view of the fact that we suffered a jet leg , we couldn’t see most of the night entertainment as we hurried to our room to sleep) The atmosphere was wonderful and relaxing, very friendly staff, nice music, excellent food , it’s the quality and variety. We would gladly take sometime one more chance to stay at this hotel.

    Dear Guest,

     First of all we would like to thank you for taking few minutes of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your stay.

    It has been a pleasure having you with us, your comments made the entire team sincerely happy, we were delighted to hear your nice words. We're glad that you pointed out the cleanliness and our delicious food, we love taking care even the smallest details to provide you the best experience possible.

    Thank you for highly recommend us; we all are looking forward to your new visit!

    Quality Manager Online

    Iberostar Costa Dorada

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Darren Kenneth Hulse says:

    July 20th, 2018

    8

    "Overall good but could be improved easily"

    This hotel could be an absolute diamond in the Caribbean however it’s let down by a couple of things, allowing locals in at weekends as they were rowdy and dominated the pool and staff, the mosquitos were abundant with little effort from staff to fumigate pool areas. Not enough staff on the bars so waiting for drinks. Evening entertainment needs to be a variety with no English language songs played and the volume far too loud which doesn’t allow people to communicate.

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for staying at Iberostar Costa Dorada. We appreciate your words, which is a way to know those things that we have to pay more attention. It is a shame to know that we have not met your expectations in our property.

    It's very important to clarify that we are open to all without distinguish their origin that means, locals are welcome and foreigners too. We never intend that our locals could be an impediment for you to fully enjoy your stay. So, we apology for any inconvenient they may have caused to you.  However, we have discussed all your complaints with the hotel management and they will take the corrective measures in order to ensure a pleasant experience to all our guests.

    Please come back soon for a better stay.

    Warmest Regards,

    Quality Manager Online

    Iberostar Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    8
  • Carla Torres says:

    July 16th, 2018

    6

    "Overall it was a good experience needs few fixes."

    The restaurant doesn't accommodate large groups easily and needs to be more aware of multiple food allergies. The beach is great BUT too many people trying to solicit business. I had an ocean view suite which was beautiful but the AC was inadequate, our room was often warm, thank god for the fan. They should call to remind guest of restaurant reservations. People were feeding their children inside the pools and food ended up inside. The Lion King and Michael Jackson show were GREAT!

     

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

    We are truly sorry to know that your experience did not turn out to be thoroughly satisfactory. On behalf of all of us here at Iberostar, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and we promise to review and analyze all your comments in order to improve. 

    We appreciate your constructive feedback and sincerely regret not being able to fulfil your expectations.

    We would love the opportunity of welcoming you back.

    Sincerely,

    Quality Manager Online

    Iberostar Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    6
  • Hauge Oddvard says:

    March 14th, 2018

    8

    "Good"

    Ok hotel, and good food. But - on the negative side - some of us got sick and we talked to some others who got sick (stomach problems).

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much to stay in our destination and for sharing with us your experience.

    We are very sorry if you become ill during your stay, there are different factor that can cause this but we will pass the note to our management.

    Please come back soon for another stay,

    Quality Manager Online

    IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    8
  • Nina Knudsen Rydjord says:

    February 4th, 2018

    10

    "Very good"

    Too noisy in the main bar area.. Too noisy beside the pool with bingo etc.. We wisch that there where a bus from the hotell to Puerto Plata andre to Cabarete some times during the Day.

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your review with us.

    Please come back soon again,

    Quality Manager Online

    IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    10
  • Robert Eero Villiam Inkeroinen says:

    December 13th, 2017

    10

    "Very Good"

    If I choose Iberostar, I know I have done the right choise.

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada for your holidays.

    Please come back soon for another great stay,

    Regards,

    Quality Manager Online

    IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    10
  • Jan Jimmy Roedin says:

    December 6th, 2017

    10

    "exellent"

    extremely friendly and good personal.

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for your stay and review.

    Please come back soon,

    Quality Manager Online

    IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!