Iberostar Bahia

Praia do Forte - Brazil View map Stays for PP/PN before from USD 139 from USD 139

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

11

  • Uranko Lovminovic says:

    December 6th, 2017

    10

    "Excelent"

    Iberostar replies

    December 7th, 2017

    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for your lovely feedback after your stay at IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel.

    Your feedback encourages all our team to continually strive for a high quality of service. We are delighted to read that you had an excelent holidays.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

    Kind regards,

    Quality manager
    IBEROSTAR Brasil

    User rate:
    10
  • Giuliano Rampim says:

    June 20th, 2017

    10

    "Fantastica!!!!"

    Gostaria de agradecer a equipe do clubinho, os quais todos foram fantásticos cuidando do meu filho (ele adorou), agradecer a nossa Babá Zeni, agradecer a Louise que nos apresentou e se preocupou com a gente, durante toda nossa hospedagem e a toda staff do local, os quais são muito prestativos e preocupados em nos atender bem!

    Iberostar replies

    Prezado hóspede,

    Em nome de toda a nossa equipe gostaria de expressar nossa gratidão pela escolha do hotel IBEROSTAR Bahia e pelo tempo que disponibilizou para nos deixar os seus comentários.

    Os seus elogios ao nosso hotel são motivo de grande satisfação para todos nós e percebemos que atingimos o nosso maior objetivo que é superar as suas expectativas!

    Muito obrigado por seu amável comentário, o qual foi compartilhado com Zeni e Louise que se sentiram muito motivadas por suas palavras.

    Espero que continuem voltando para nosso hotel e descubram sempre algo maravilhosamente novo! 

    Atenciosamente,

    Quality manager
    IBEROSTAR Brasil

    User rate:
    10
  • Nikolaj a Rogvi Rasmussen says:

    February 14th, 2017

    10

    "Best holiday ever. Thanks to all of you"

    Extremely friendly staff - all of you ! Fantastic facilities. Best holiday ever !

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Guest,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Bahia and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Brasil.

    User rate:
    10
  • Saroj K Vohra says:

    July 21th, 2016

    8

    The overall experience could have been better if some personnel spoke or understood English. Nevertheless, i was very satisfied. The only disappointment was the Japanese and French restaurants. The food quality, variety and service were better than both of these specialty restaurants. Should offer more variety in wine offerings. In general, the hotel staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Thank you

    User rate:
    8
  • Melissa Lowel says:

    March 28th, 2016

    10

    The hotel was amazing! But what really made it so great was the staff. They were so kind, helpful, and funny all of the time! An outlet in our room didn't work and it was the only outlet near the bed which meant we had to keep our alarms far away.

    User rate:
    10
  • Carlos Ernesto Ugalde Loo says:

    September 21th, 2015

    8

    "Overall a great experience"

    We may be spoiled in terms of all-inclusive hotels, but our expectations with regards to food quality and attitude of the staff were substantially higher.

    User rate:
    8
  • Gerard Thomas Foy says:

    September 15th, 2015

    8

    The reason I marked the bar service so poorly was the inability of staff to communicate with me due to the language barrier. The only bar person that made any effort to engage with me was Lu who is an asset to your team, even with the very minimal English she had. She went out of her way to be friendly with me which I appreciated immensely. I felt all other staff used the language barrier to their advantage and would make no effort whatsoever to engage with me. I befriended a German visitor who also informed me of the lack of interest bar staff had in visitors who could not speak Portuguese. It is an aspect I think the hotel needs to focus on.

    User rate:
    8
  • John McCreath says:

    October 29th, 2014

    6

    "I would come back if the rooms are updated, the location is beautiful"

    Overall there was many positives about the entire experience, food and drink quality was good and the staff were generally very accommodating and nice. On the negative side part of the hotel are beginning to look tired - my shower head was damaged and old, the lighting i the rooms was low, the bedding was old and had some stains, and there are no lifts for access to rooms above ground level

    User rate:
    6
  • Familie Martin-Schepers says:

    August 11th, 2014

    8

    "Wat ons er gestoord heeft was onze reservatie in het 'Restaurant Gourmet'. We hadden er gereserveerd en bij reservatie werd gevraagd hoe oud onze zoon was. Hij is 12 en mocht dus mee. Mijn man droeg een lange broek en ook mijn zoon was netjes gekleed zoal"

    Het was een leuke en mooie vakantie. Ondanks de soms toch wel felle regenbuien was er in het hotel altijd wel iets te beleven of te zien. De animatie paste hun programma vlot aan. Het eten was er lekker, de kamers proper en voldoende groot. Behulpzaam mensen aan de balie. Eén nadeel was wel dat dat de meeste enkel Portugees praten, slecht weinig animatoren kennen ook een beetje Engels of andere taal. Mensen in het restaurant kenden geen andere taal dan Portugees en deden ook weinig moeite om je te helpen als je hun taal niet sprak. De 2-persoonsbedden zouden naar Europese normen ook best wat groter mogen zijn. En wat ons er gestoord heeft was onze reservatie in het 'Restaurant Gourmet'. We hadden er gereserveerd en bij reservatie werd gevraagd hoe oud onze zoon was. Hij is 12 en mocht dus mee. Mijn man droeg een lange broek en ook mijn zoon was netjes gekleed zoals we dat in België doen als we op restaurant gaan. Bij het binnenkomen wees de onthaaldame ons er op, in het Portugees, dat we niet binnen mochten omdat onze zoon zijn broek te kort was (3/4 broek), geen probleem voor ons dus stelden we voor om naar het buffetrestaurant te gaan maar zij riep er eerst nog de manager bij die wel vloeiend Engels sprak en die ons ook voorstelde naar een ander te reserveren restaurant te gaan. Maar die hadden we al geboekt voor in de loop van ons verblijf dus gingen we naar het buffetrestaurant waar je overigens elke dag goed kan eten. Maar groot was wel onze verwondering dat toen we na onze maaltijd het restaurant Gourmet passeerde en we daar iemand met een pet op zijn hoofd en een voetbaltruitje aan zagen zitten genieten van een maaltijd. Dan stellen we ons de vraag wat de normen zijn. Onze zoon die reeds mee gaat eten in de sterrenrestaurant in België en echt wel manieren heeft en hiervoor steeds complimenten krijgt of mensen die met een pet op aan tafel zitten. Dit is iets wat voor mijn zoon echt wel het verhaal zal blijven als hij over deze vakantie vertellen zal.

    User rate:
    8
  • SANDRA NUNES says:

    March 30th, 2012

    10

    "PERFECT"

    Everything was simple PERFECT

    User rate:
    10