Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Montego Bay - Jamaica View map Stays for PP/PN before from USD 356 from USD 356

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to -1 years old
Add rooms Confirm here Done!

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,5 496 valuations

Reviews

462

  • Simon Anthony Barton says:

    November 26th, 2018

    8

    "Jamaica 2018"

    Overall the holiday was good, however, the start and end of the holiday was a disappointment. On checking in, there was no booking for us at the front desk, so we were put up in a holding room and wasn't sorted for 24 hours. This is following calls back to the uk - the issue was with the overbooking of the hotel - not impressed Hotel informed of our anniversary which was at the end of our stay, this was on the original booking and we were promised a special night on the friday - we got nothing

    Iberostar replies

    November 30th, 2018

    Dear Simon Barton,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    On behalf of the Management team we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us here in Jamaica.

    We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced, as we had a sysytem error. I have shared your review with the Public Relations Manager so that she can reach out to you regarding the offer that was promised.

    Once again, we thank you for visitng and apologise for having left you with an unfortunate vacation experience. We hope that you will give us the chance to host you again in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Online Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    8
  • Yolanda Oliva Hart says:

    October 29th, 2018

    10

    "Overall the best experiences I have had in a resort."

    Iberostar replies

    October 29th, 2018

    Dear Yolanda,

    Thank you for your review.

    We the Management and staff of the Iberostar Grand Hotel are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation experience.

    We thank you for visiting and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Online Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    10
  • Yolanda Byfield says:

    September 5th, 2018

    10

    "Also big up to kelmar trainee in progress & Omar (shortie)"

    Big big thumps up to Barrington always so friendly and curtious. Going out & beyond with the best customer service. I like the fact that the staff welcomes you from entering to leaving doesn’t matter if your local or not. My boyfriend had a grand Birthday the staff made it very special for him. He is even planning on coming back soon. Had a bad experience at the beach but once again the Grande has made up for that experience and I look forward in coming back in October for my all girls trip.

    Iberostar replies

    October 26th, 2018

    Dear Yolanda,

    Thank you for your review.

    We are grateful to learn that your expectations were surpassed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel and your boyfriend had a memorable birthday experience. 

    Once again, we thank you for your loyalty to the Iberostar brand, as we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Online Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    10
  • Dennis Charles Brown says:

    May 15th, 2018

    10

    "Best bartenders at grand pool bar!"

    Wonderful resort, highlight was the pool bartenders at the grand, they made our trip and have been raving about them to everyone at home. Best.Bartenders.Ever!!!

    Iberostar replies

    October 26th, 2018

    Dear Dennis,

    Thank you for your review.

    The Management and staff of the Iberostar Grand Hotel would like to thank you for selecting us for your vacation destination.

    We are pleased that you had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to hosting you again.

    Best Regards,

    Online Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    10
  • Christopher Alan Kallio says:

    March 19th, 2018

    8

    "Great atmosphere and service."

    Iberostar replies

    June 27th, 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you so much for your input.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager 

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    8
  • Gregory Nelson says:

    February 27th, 2018

    10

    "Great!"

    Fantastic stay! Everyone was beyond friendly, from the star prestige staff (Denique), to our butlers (Alwin and Romaine) to the prestige beach staff (Monghaney, Jayvonn and Tawanda) and the theme restaurant servers (Karen was outstanding!). My only complaint -we had to get up early every morning to ensure we had a cabana in the prestige area. I have very fair skin, so partial shade is not an option.

    User rate:
    10
  • Charles Anerol Morgan Sr says:

    February 20th, 2018

    8

    "Not happy at first but got better. Overall, I enjoyed my stay"

    I feel like it was not an all-inclusive as I expected. It was a semi-inclusive establishment. I was told too many times that I could pay to upgrade. I was under the impression that this was an all inclusive resort (like the many other all inclusive resorts I have stayed) The lights in my room went out when we plugged in the iron, the toilet did not flush well and the shower over flowed. They did not move us until the next day. I feel the first day in a half of my vacation was wasted.

    User rate:
    8
  • Laura Govorchin says:

    February 7th, 2018

    10

    "SO much fun!"

    The games staff at the pool were amazing. We loved Hashtag and Tasheka. Keon was a great bartender and everyone who worked there went over the top to be kind and helpful. I was amazed at the genuine overall service. I only rated the bar selection lower because we like more light beer options but that in now WAY hurt our trip. We are Japanese and our server and cook, Andrew were so accomodatinf.

    User rate:
    10
  • Karen Fox-Nuri says:

    February 4th, 2018

    6

    "She offered for us to eat at the sister hotels. I’m sure you can imagine my displeasure."

    Check in was fast, but there were no king beds left. Not a big deal. We met with the concierge to make dinner reservations, only to learn there were none available for that evening. Our meals were unappetizing and bland at best. We were able to get reservations for Sat night. We were told to come back to the concierge after 3:00 on Sun to make reservations for the rest of the week. We met with a different concierge to learn all the restaurants were booked.

    User rate:
    6
  • Paula Fournier says:

    February 2th, 2018

    10

    "A few minor problems but not enough to dissuade from visiting again."

    Had a lovely time. The staff really made this visit special. Buffet was exceptional. Desserts looked different and tasted different 😀 Steaks, seafood, cheese selection, fruits and special requests were all delicious. We were disappointed with the butler service. Everything requested via them was mishandled. No coffee, no info about a la carte requests after 3 days and 3 inquiries, no paper on my husband birthday. We went to the buffet for his birthday dinner which was okay but not special.

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!