Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Montego Bay - Jamaica View map Stays for PP/PN before from USD 253 from USD 253

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

459

  • Dennis Charles Brown says:

    May 15th, 2018

    10

    "Best bartenders at grand pool bar!"

    Wonderful resort, highlight was the pool bartenders at the grand, they made our trip and have been raving about them to everyone at home. Best.Bartenders.Ever!!!

    User rate:
    10
  • Christopher Alan Kallio says:

    March 19th, 2018

    8

    "Great atmosphere and service."

    Iberostar replies

    June 27th, 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you so much for your input.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager 

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    8
  • Gregory Nelson says:

    February 27th, 2018

    10

    "Great!"

    Fantastic stay! Everyone was beyond friendly, from the star prestige staff (Denique), to our butlers (Alwin and Romaine) to the prestige beach staff (Monghaney, Jayvonn and Tawanda) and the theme restaurant servers (Karen was outstanding!). My only complaint -we had to get up early every morning to ensure we had a cabana in the prestige area. I have very fair skin, so partial shade is not an option.

    User rate:
    10
  • Charles Anerol Morgan Sr says:

    February 20th, 2018

    8

    "Not happy at first but got better. Overall, I enjoyed my stay"

    I feel like it was not an all-inclusive as I expected. It was a semi-inclusive establishment. I was told too many times that I could pay to upgrade. I was under the impression that this was an all inclusive resort (like the many other all inclusive resorts I have stayed) The lights in my room went out when we plugged in the iron, the toilet did not flush well and the shower over flowed. They did not move us until the next day. I feel the first day in a half of my vacation was wasted.

    User rate:
    8
  • Laura Govorchin says:

    February 7th, 2018

    10

    "SO much fun!"

    The games staff at the pool were amazing. We loved Hashtag and Tasheka. Keon was a great bartender and everyone who worked there went over the top to be kind and helpful. I was amazed at the genuine overall service. I only rated the bar selection lower because we like more light beer options but that in now WAY hurt our trip. We are Japanese and our server and cook, Andrew were so accomodatinf.

    User rate:
    10
  • Karen Fox-Nuri says:

    February 4th, 2018

    6

    "She offered for us to eat at the sister hotels. I’m sure you can imagine my displeasure."

    Check in was fast, but there were no king beds left. Not a big deal. We met with the concierge to make dinner reservations, only to learn there were none available for that evening. Our meals were unappetizing and bland at best. We were able to get reservations for Sat night. We were told to come back to the concierge after 3:00 on Sun to make reservations for the rest of the week. We met with a different concierge to learn all the restaurants were booked.

    User rate:
    6
  • Paula Fournier says:

    February 2th, 2018

    10

    "A few minor problems but not enough to dissuade from visiting again."

    Had a lovely time. The staff really made this visit special. Buffet was exceptional. Desserts looked different and tasted different 😀 Steaks, seafood, cheese selection, fruits and special requests were all delicious. We were disappointed with the butler service. Everything requested via them was mishandled. No coffee, no info about a la carte requests after 3 days and 3 inquiries, no paper on my husband birthday. We went to the buffet for his birthday dinner which was okay but not special.

    User rate:
    10
  • Gary Hutchens says:

    January 17th, 2018

    8

    "Was not good at all."

    We were with a group from United States. We are all restaurant owners in the state. The one that we went to the surf and turf restaurant the lobster tails were burnt and the steaks were overcooked and very very tough. Second time we went to the Italian restaurant The food was much better than the surf and turf. Also at the surf and turf we got a potato side 10 minutes before we got our steaks. I realize all of us being in the restaurant business we are our group to please but that one experienc

    User rate:
    8
  • Steven Garcia says:

    January 17th, 2018

    10

    "Must Go kinda place"

    Great customer service, Great food and Drinks, Great fun and entertainment.

    Iberostar replies

    June 27th, 2018

    Dear Guest,

    thank you so much for your review. 

    We are happpy that you had a great time. We are looking forward to your next visit.,

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager 

    Iberostar Jamaica

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael Zachary Wilson says:

    December 30th, 2017

    8

    "Good"

    Lack of lemon juice was a torture at lunch and for drinks, your lemons at the buffett had no juice Deserts were Good taste but werent soft when you eat Found hairs in the bathroom floor after the cleaning. Spa should close later. One day the room Service was súper slow and the next time fast Thanks to Raleno and Keen the buttlers, Anecia from concierge, Camille from the buffett, he girl from the towels in the pool, The mexicans, all the girls from beach buffett, every bar boy, piano man

    User rate:
    8