Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Marbella - Málaga - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 172 from 172

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

124

  • Alan Richard Hartles says:

    October 8th, 2017

    10

    "very satisfied"

    We enjoyed the Hotel very much and found all the staff friendly and helpfulq

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

     

    Dear Alan,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Martin Cruickshank says:

    September 18th, 2017

    8

    "Very enjoyable."

    Very good hotel and facilities. SeaSoul is very nice. Rooms need updated but still good. Expensive drinks at the hotel bars meant we went elsewhere. We will probably come back again.

    Iberostar replies

    October 16th, 2017

    Dear Martin,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Antoine Michel Du Pasquier says:

    July 13th, 2017

    6

    "Overall good but there should be a better management of guests"

    Overall good, nice location, friendly staff, bathroom a bit old. What I did not like is having to pay to enjoy the Beach Club, while the booking sites put it very much forward. The worse however comes from a minority of very rude and loud drunk guests (in that case British and Indian groups of youngesters) that annoy all the other guests and the lack of reaction from the management to moderate these annoying people.

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Antoine,

    Thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Playa for your holiday and also, for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback as it is very important to us.

    First we regret to learn that you have been surprised by extra charges for additional services such as the beach club. At IBEROSTAR we want to offer our guests the opportunity to book their holiday and then add only the services they really need. We would also like to point out that the price of additional services is indicated in our welcome letter that you receive on the first day and also in our brochure. Nevertheless, as our goal is total customer satisfaction, we will share your observations with the management. We are so sorry that you did not receive this information before.

    We are sad to read that you were not happy with the modernity of our bathroom, we are aware that our establishment is not new, and therefore we try to care and pamper all aspects of it to guarantee the comfort and well-being of our customers. We are pleased to inform you that a complete refurbishment plan is being discussed for the near future.

    On the other hand, we are delighted to read that your experience with us was overall a good one, and we thank you for mentioning our staff they work very hard on a daily basis to make sure our guests are well attended to at all times and they truly are an asset to our hotel.  We will relay your comments to all of them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been acknowledged. Also, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the privileged location of our hotel, with its Mediterranean style architecture with a Moorish and Andalusian influence, the luxurious seafront Sea Soul beach club and just one kilometer away from exclusive Puerto Banus.

    Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future in one of our IBEROSTAR hotels.

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality manager

    IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Playa.

     

    User rate:
    6
  • Thomas John David Keith says:

    May 1th, 2017

    10

    "I have had to reappraise my attitusde towards Spanish holiday hotels as a result of stay with you."

    My wife insists of a week's break in Spain or its Islands every year for a "sunshine" experience. I had grown to hate the whole idea and was determined that this would be our last visit to Spain. However, my experience of your hotel has forced me to change my mind. The design of the building, the cleanliness, quality and efficiency of your staff have persuaded me that I can return provided it is to your hotel. Despite to terrible weather we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2017

    Dear Thomas,

     

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.   Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

     

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

     

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

    User rate:
    10
  • Yevgeni Blank says:

    October 17th, 2016

    8

    The furniture looks a bit outdated

    Iberostar replies

    November 11th, 2016

    Dear Yevgeni,

     

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write and share this review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach.

     

    We do empathize with you on the issue of some of our hotels furniture starting to show some signs of age now as we know it is not the newest hotel in the area, however our technical and housekeeping departments work very hard making sure that all our hotels facilities are fully functioning and our installations inside and out are kept spotlessly clean at all times. Furthermore we do have the pleasure of informing you that we are closing this winter for a full and total refurbishment.

     

    Once again Yevgeni, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel.  We hope you had a nice journey home and that you will return to our hotel again in the future.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

    User rate:
    8
  • Caroline Louise Hartshorne says:

    September 30th, 2016

    6

    Food not good in dining room as in previous visits ,staff picking food off buffet food while clients still in dining room , very off putting and quality of food dramaticly reduced it has put us off doing dinner at the hotel again and we have been to this hotel for the last six years

    Iberostar replies

    November 9th, 2016

    Dear Caroline,

     

    We would like you first of all to accept our gratitude for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach for your latest holiday to Andalusia and apologize that we appear to have fallen short of your usual expectations in the area of gastronomy and are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your most recent holiday experience in our hospitality.

     

    We always welcome the opinions of our loyal guests Caroline, because you can provide us with an insight into areas of our hotel that you are already familiar with through your eyes and you can rest assured that if there is an area with the possibility of room for improvement it will be addressed.

     

    Therefore, it has been disappointing and equally surprising to read how dissatisfied you were with your dining experiences with us on this most recent visit, so your feedback has been taken very seriously indeed.  We have discussed your comments regarding the points you raise with the concerned F&B managers to ensure that they are used to improve the experiences for our future guests.

     

    Once more Caroline, we are sorry that your latest holiday with us has not been as perfect as it should have been and hope that you will continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday plans.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

    User rate:
    6
  • Alan Robert Sneddon says:

    September 13th, 2016

    10

    Brilliant attention to detail and customer experience. Staff who are committed to making sure clients come first. Standards maintained throughout and will definitely return.

    User rate:
    10
  • Ann Marie Kimberley says:

    September 5th, 2016

    10

    This hotel is absolutely faultless. It was a fabulous hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

    User rate:
    10
  • Mikkel Rohde Andersen says:

    September 1th, 2016

    10

    Your water at pool is too expensive 3.00 EUR for 0.5l. It should be more around half price.

    User rate:
    10
  • Gary Roy Dower says:

    August 13th, 2016

    8

    The overall experience of our stay at the hotel was very good, the evening entertainment was pretty poor but we did go out of an evening so can not comment on the night we were away from the hotel. All staff were very polite and helpful. We will consider staying at this hotel again if we return to Marbella.

    User rate:
    8