Iberostar Málaga Playa

Torrox-Costa - Málaga - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 161 from 161

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

76

  • John Arthur Kilroy says:

    May 15th, 2018

    10

    "yes"

    This Hotel seems to get better every time we visit. Very caring staff from maintenance staff right through to the top management.

    Iberostar replies

    May 16th, 2018

     

    Dear John,

    We would like first of all to thank you for your positive review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.  We would also like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation to you for your loyalty to our establishment on returning to visit us on your most recent holiday.


    It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Malaga Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • manuel villena says:

    May 1th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent!"

    A truly exquisite hotel! Extraordinary and great class. The employees are extremely friendly, fun and helpful. It was my birthday and they was singing for me. The rooms are large and very clean. Hygiene is great. The kitchen is exquisite, delicious fresh food and every time an abundance. Large outdoor pool, indoor pool, fitness, a wonderful Spa with massage and all kinds of treatments.

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2018

     

    Dear Manuel,


    We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us. It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Malaga Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Akram Janzi says:

    April 5th, 2018

    10

    "Superhappy"

    Everything was great all the way! Best stay ever!

    Iberostar replies

    April 12th, 2018

    Dear Akram,

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.


    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Malaga Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Anthony William Barker says:

    March 29th, 2018

    6

    "no"

    Evenings to loud and weekends full of shouting guests and screaming children, not ideal for the over 50's.

    Iberostar replies

    April 11th, 2018

     

    Dear Anthony,


    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. At our establishment we strive to provide all of our valued guests with perfect holiday experiences, therefore, we sincerely regret your impressions regarding noise levels during your stay with us and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

     

    Anthony, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday at our wonderful four-star hotel on the seafront, that is ideal for families and popular for its location just a short distance from Baviera Golf.  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future at one of our hotels and until then we wish you the very best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Malaga Playa

    User rate:
    6
  • Matthew Sime says:

    November 12th, 2017

    10

    "Would return to this hotel in the future."

    Very nice hotel in a good location next to the beach front. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean and serviced daily. The food was great and varied, something for everyone and the sweets were to die for. We had a room with pool view which was worth the extra payment. It was my 70th birthday treat and on the Monday when we returned to our room the management had left a note with a bottle of Cavs with birthday wishes, very nice touch which was much appreciated.

    Iberostar replies

    December 5th, 2017

    Dear Matthew,

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa.

     

    Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

     

    Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

     

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa.

    User rate:
    10
  • Mikki Aarre Laukka says:

    November 8th, 2017

    10

    "Good and clean big hotel just near sea"

    Breakfast place is very noisy... Everyone in my friends say that. Somekind acustic is good. Example on the roof..

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Mikki,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Diane Cluett says:

    October 6th, 2017

    8

    "A most enjoyable, relaxing holiday"

    I would particularly like to thank the waiting staff in the restaurant. It makes a real difference to see happy, friendly people. They should be congratulated. Sylvia, who cleaned our room, was also very friendly and I appreciated her trying to talk to us in English.

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

     

    Dear Diane,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa

     

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Michael Joseph Fitch says:

    August 29th, 2017

    10

    "Excellent hotel. Very high standards throughout - food, staff, accomodation et al."

    Superb hotel. Excellent, friendly staff in all areas. Amazing variety of food at each meal and no repetitions over our eleven night stay. All staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment not quite to the standard of all other aspects of the hotel. This is being really critical as the general standard is so high. Stayed at this hotel twice when it was part of the RIU chain. It was good then but even better now.

    Iberostar replies

    October 16th, 2017

    Dear Michael,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa

    User rate:
    10
  • Matthew John Thwaites says:

    August 10th, 2017

    10

    "Very good"

    All good room description could be better on website a little disappointed with size of room but otherwise very happy

    Iberostar replies

    November 8th, 2017

    Dear Matthew,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Colin Obrien Obrien says:

    July 25th, 2017

    10

    "Great hotel, great service!"

    Overall a great experience which was mainly down to the efficient and attentive staff. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future.

    Iberostar replies

    November 15th, 2017

    Dear Colin,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa.

    It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa.

    User rate:
    10