Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol

Costa de la Calma - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 112 from 112

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 15 years old

You need to select a destination, hotel or one of the featured suggestions

We have marked the family hotels so you can see them all. Some of our adults only hotels

Continent Country Destination
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ specialties[0] }}
    • Recent searches
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ item.place_title }} {{ lastSearchesDates(item.check_in_date, item.check_out_date ) }}
    • {{ item.title }}
    • Hotels opening soon

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,9 778 valuations

Reviews

266

  • Andrew Jeremy Bispham says:

    October 13th, 2018

    10

    "Fantastic"

    Great hotel that has been made even better with the refurbishment of the restaurant. All the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful

    Iberostar replies

    October 24th, 2018

    Dear Andrew,


    We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    10
  • George Alan Young says:

    September 27th, 2018

    10

    "Location of hotel is very picturesque. All in all an ideal hotel for a relaxing holiday or break."

    Excellent hotel. Staff superb in friendliness and efficiency. My wife is coeliac (gluten Free) and nothing was too much trouble in catering for her. All of the cooking staff were absolutely brilliant with her, a credit to the hotel. Food in general was brilliant and there was plenty of choice for a coeliac. We had a basic suite, which is spacious and very light. Third time we have been to this hotel and the furnishings are starting to look a little tired, but still very good accomodation.

    Iberostar replies

    October 1th, 2018

     

    Dear George,

    Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for returning for your third visit.  We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience. 

     
    Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    10
  • Cherie Pauline Omahony says:

    September 25th, 2018

    10

    "Relaxing Break"

    Such a wonderful weekend. Staff are amazing. Polite friendly and welcoming. Loved our room and direct access to the decked sun terrace. Peaceful side of the hotel. Thoroughly recommend Prestige.

    Iberostar replies

    September 28th, 2018

     

    Dear Cherie,


    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at Iberostar and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent Star Prestige option is spectacular news for us. 


    It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    10
  • Kay Twitchen says:

    September 24th, 2018

    8

    "Slightly disappointing."

    We came to this hotel (Santa Ponsa) in May and it was utterly wonderful. This time (September) it was much more crowded with groups of people who were rowdy and spoilt the calm, pleasant atmosphere. We also felt that the quality of the food was in some ways poorer than it had been in May. So we do not complain, things were pretty good, but I am not sure that we will be coming back again.

    Iberostar replies

    September 28th, 2018

    Dear Kay,

    First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for returning to visit us for the second time, however, we are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay as much. We have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.


    Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be really happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    8
  • Iain Watters says:

    September 19th, 2018

    8

    "Lovely location with friendly and efficient staff"

    If we have a negative it is that, despite the efforts of some staff, the habit of some guests pre-booking sunbeds was irritating. We refused to do likewise and as a result sometimes struggled to find two beds together from 10am onwards. At that time though, typically only around 10% of the seats with towels were actually occupied.

    Iberostar replies

    September 25th, 2018

    Dear Iain,

     

    We would like to thank you very much for your helpful review of your recent stay with us. Of course, we will also gladly investigate the area of concern you raise in your review as it is through constant dialogue with our guests we can always be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel in the future.

    Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    8
  • Kenneth Hardy says:

    September 7th, 2018

    10

    "Would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to others"

    Fantastic stay at this hotel with amazing sea views in a lovely large suite, happy, friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel

    Iberostar replies

    September 12th, 2018

     

    Dear Kenneth,


    It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this.  We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar. We have treated your description of our views and team of staff as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.


    We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    10
  • Felicja Luisa Simberg says:

    September 5th, 2018

    8

    "Nice place on Mallorca"

    Steps to the see were very difficult. Better shows. Nice with prestige rooms. Better variations for middle food At Prestige.

    Iberostar replies

    September 11th, 2018

    Dear Felicja,

    We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.


    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

    User rate:
    8
  • Lorna Nee says:

    June 4th, 2018

    10

    "Fabulous hotel with warm and friendly staff"

    Just enjoyed a great holiday at the Iberostar Jardin Sol Suites in Santa Ponsa Fabulous hotel and staff who are so friendly and helpful Genuinely want to make sure you are happy with everything Would certainly go back and recommend to others

    Iberostar replies

    June 5th, 2018

    Dear Lorna,

     

    We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

    It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

    User rate:
    10
  • Norma Limpus says:

    May 28th, 2018

    10

    "Fantastic Hotel"

    A little more atmosphere at poolside is required such as relaxing background music This is the only negative point I can find regarding this Hotel

    Iberostar replies

    May 30th, 2018

    Dear Norma,


    We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly review and fabulous rating of our hotel. We are also very thankful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

    User rate:
    10
  • Nils Roger Jansson says:

    May 21th, 2018

    8

    "Nice hotel but dont trust the billing system, lookout for overcharges"

    Big trouble with paying the bills. 3 attempts to add extra costs. Feeling of systimatic mistakes. I found 3 over charges and missed to correct dubble turist taxes of 19,80€

    Iberostar replies

    June 14th, 2018

    Dear Nils,

     

    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. The fact that you had such a nice time in our hotel is excellent confirmation of our team effort.  The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. It is really important to us all to know that we could achieve this with you. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.

    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

    User rate:
    8

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!