Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol

Costa de la Calma - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 171 from 171

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

257

  • Nils Roger Jansson says:

    May 21th, 2018

    8

    "Nice hotel but dont trust the billing system, lookout for overcharges"

    Big trouble with paying the bills. 3 attempts to add extra costs. Feeling of systimatic mistakes. I found 3 over charges and missed to correct dubble turist taxes of 19,80€

    User rate:
    8
  • David Slater says:

    May 20th, 2018

    10

    "It’s a first class hotel with first class staff."

    This was our first time in an Iberostar hotel and we were not disappointed

    Iberostar replies

    May 22th, 2018

    Dear David,

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.
    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol

    User rate:
    10
  • Bendt Jorgen Storch says:

    October 30th, 2017

    10

    "Great stay in a great hotel"

    On the Friday night, there was a orchestre with 3 guys. They played alright, but the style was much to young for the elder audience.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Bendt,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Winifred Agnes Campbell says:

    October 12th, 2017

    10

    "Hasta la proxima!"

    Majorca is a wonderful holiday destination for us and Jardin del Sol gives us good access to Palma and the rest of the island. Our welcome from everybody at the hotel is heartwarming from our welcome refreshment to the moment we leave helped by Sherrif and desk staff. The new manager has a hard act to follow but was as charming, efficient and helpful as Xavier. Some of the furniture is slightly tired but we love the suite (1801) which we get every visit. The real joy comes from the staff.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Winifred,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites for your recent holiday. Also, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel on returning to visit us.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel´s extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

    User rate:
    10
  • Viktoriia Iatsenko says:

    September 26th, 2017

    6

    "Not value for money, expected more."

    Thank you, the things we did not like: Jacuzzi was 3 days during maintenance The room 2702 is facing the back yard of the hotel, noisy during morning, trucks, garbage collection. Though it is prestige area:( The sofa is old and blown. The area near the pool of Prestige area has limited q-ty of beds, not at all convenient access to the sea. The taxi service was awful, as no prewarning that cash is the only way of payment.

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Viktoria,

     

    Thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites for your recent holiday and for taking the time out of your day to send us your review. We are sorry to read that we did not fulfill your expectations on this occasion.

     

    We sincerely regret that during your stay there was a problem with one of our facilities, it is atypical in our hotels as our professional maintenance team are always happy to repair any discrepancies rapidly. We are so sorry that this was not the case for you on your visit to us.  We will pass on your comments to the correct department, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

     

    Also, we are saddened to hear that you were disturbed during your stay, we do our best to make certain that noise levels always stay within sensible limits, so that our guests are not disturbed.  However, sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this, as there are moments during the day, when we cannot control external sounds, especially on certain floors, we are very sad that we did not have a report of your disappointment, as our professional team would have happily found a solution for you.

     

    Moreover, we regret reading that you did not find our prestige sunbeds comfortable, and to your satisfaction, we will send on your comments to the management, and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. On a future occasion please to not hesitate to contact our team for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

     

     

    On the other hand, we hope that you did enjoy the privileged situation that our hotel is situated in, overlooking the sea, with exclusive facilities and services, and elegant and spacious suites, and we hope that you can give us another opportunity and we will have the pleasure of your company in the not too distant future.

     

    Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

     

     

     

     

    User rate:
    6
  • Peter Grosjean says:

    September 4th, 2017

    10

    "Excellent and met our expectations."

    We have stayed in a number of Iberostar hotels on the island and the overall experience has always been excellent. They maintain high standards, staff are always friendly and helpful and our stay has always been good. We tend to look for holidays that include Iberostar hotels as we are confident that we won't be disappointed!

    Iberostar replies

    September 29th, 2017

    Dear Peter,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

    User rate:
    10
  • Lena Sigrid Abelius says:

    August 21th, 2017

    10

    "A hotel for primärt people that beeds and oas to collect their strengths"

    The hotel is on a good location it's a full service hotell With serviceminded personell. Good qvality concerning th food specialités like lobsters Where Mora than great. Perhaps some more caracter to the food like spices. Better in the pasta area more varity and fresh made pasta whould bee good and also the selektion of mest. It's strange to get this notes one the sunbeds as all of the peaople marked the sunbeds. Ir should be taken up With every checking in guests and that Two persons helping..

    Iberostar replies

    October 25th, 2017

    Dear Lena,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Wendy Price says:

    August 13th, 2017

    8

    "A wonderful hotel"

    The hotel was great. Extremely clean, tidy and welcoming. The rooms were excellent and the view from the hotel was amazing. The free use of the paddleboards and kayaks was brilliant and the other daytime activities like segways looked amazing. The only area for improvement could be to have warm plates at dinner in the evening and for the food to be hotter in some of the dishes that were served in the evening meal buffet because they were only luke warm when finishing eating your meal.

    Iberostar replies

    November 7th, 2017

    Dear Wendy,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Julianna Koppany says:

    July 19th, 2017

    8

    "Wonderful stay"

    Great location and surroundings. Nice and helpful personell. Great rooms with amazing view. Spa and wellness are was magnificient, such as the pool area.

    Iberostar replies

    November 16th, 2017

    Dear Julianna,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

    It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

    User rate:
    8
  • Ricardo Cordero Rosales says:

    July 14th, 2017

    10

    "Perfect!!"

    It was a very pleasant stay, everything was perfect for us. Also the Spa and the massages were excellent. Staff was incredible competent and very friendly.

    Iberostar replies

    November 17th, 2017

    Dear Ricardo,

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

     

    Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

     

    Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

     

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites.

     
     
    User rate:
    10