Iberostar Playa de Palma

Playa de Palma - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 285 from 285

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

48

  • Alain Lonfat says:

    April 5th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent experience, high-value staff, very good quality of food in both restaurants and in the bar"

    Almost everything was perfect, thank you! Especially the fact that the staff was always open and available and very friendly, in particular with our little boy (1,5 year old). Two little defects: water pouring out of the shower as the door didn't close perfectly, and the design of the toilets and shower ist a bit strange. It was impossible to stand up and go to the toilets in the night without waking up the other person, as you have to switch on the light and there are only glass doors.

    Iberostar replies

    April 12th, 2018

    Dear Alain,

    It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us. We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.


    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Palma

    User rate:
    10
  • Mark Burtonwood says:

    April 2th, 2018

    6

    "Prestige poor"

    Paid for Stat Prestige room & service but did not get what was promised and paid for

    Iberostar replies

    April 10th, 2018

    Dear Mark,

     

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us once more and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We sincerely regret reading of your disappointment concerning your expectations of our Star Prestige service, a perfect option for adults who wish for complete rest and relaxation at a luxury five-star hotel on the seafront at Playa de Palma. Of course, we will contact our team and relay your complaint to them for their serious consideration and we apologise to you for any inconvenience caused. However, we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to conquer you in true Iberostar style and that we will have the honour to serve you in the future at one of our hotels, until then we wish you all the best.

     

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

     


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Palma

    User rate:
    6
  • Christine Rosalia Maria Magnowska says:

    February 17th, 2018

    8

    "Lovely hotel"

    Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

    Iberostar replies

    March 8th, 2018

    Dear Christine,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.
    Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Palma

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Kent Roy Brorsson says:

    January 9th, 2018

    10

    "Exellent and somthing special, relaxing"

    We are very pleased with our stay at the hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear Kent,

    We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Playa de Palma.

     

    Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

     

    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Palma

     
    User rate:
    10
  • William Lloyd Treloar says:

    December 24th, 2017

    10

    "A truly excellent hotel"

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Iberostar, would recommend it to any and everyone, and we plan to return within the very near future. The staff were excellent, and the food, drinks were really good. My wife and I travel a lot and stay at really good hotels and Iberostar ranks with the very best.

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear William,

    We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review of Iberostar Playa de Palma.

     

    Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

    It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Palma.

     
    User rate:
    10
  • Georgina Sharon Gardner says:

    October 29th, 2017

    10

    "Great experience with quality and friendly staff and always attentive to guests needs."

    Very enjoyable stay with great facilities, friendly and efficient staff. The all inclusive package lived up to our expectations - we rarely wanted to spend time outside the hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Georgina,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma for your recent holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel´s extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

    User rate:
    10
  • Claire Howson says:

    October 13th, 2017

    8

    "Beautifully decorated hotel with lovely facilities. Service could be better unfortunately."

    Lovely clean fresh hotel with beautiful decor and top class grounds. Slight problem with service at times, mainly due to lack of English speaking staff. Service at the star prestige pool was extremely slow that's if there was snyine serving at all. And no toilet facilities up there so you have to go down 8 floors and use the ones at the pool. I tried to book in a massage whilst we were there and there was no availability. Zero self service drinks of any kind. Communication needs improving.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Claire,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

     

    User rate:
    8
  • CHRIS SEARLE says:

    August 18th, 2017

    10

    "Wonderful"

    This was our first stay at the Playa de Palma (we have previously stayed at the Playa de Muro). we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    Iberostar replies

    October 31th, 2017

    Dear Chris,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Urs Huber says:

    August 12th, 2017

    10

    "Great vacation in a great hotel"

    We had a wonderful 1 week vacation and enjoyed ourselves very much in this great hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    November 7th, 2017

    Dear Urs,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

     

    User rate:
    10
  • William Frederick Turk says:

    June 26th, 2017

    8

    "Reviews do not say its at least 95%"

    Hotel was excellent, very clean and well maintained. Service from the staff was also excellent. The bar and al a carte restaurant are not really used by the guests so they lack any atmosphere what so ever. Perhaps the layout should be looked at. I cannot fault the quality of the hotel however it is in a resort which is "Heavily influenced for the use of German tourists. Other nationalities should be aware of this as it is a resort overwhelming for German visitors

    Iberostar replies

    November 21th, 2017

    Dear William,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma.

    It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma.
     

    User rate:
    8