Iberostar Playa de Muro
ratings 4 out of 5

Playa de Muro - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for before from 127 from 127

Beachfront Hotels
Iberostar Playa de Muro
ratings 4 out of 5
Book now Stays for from 127
Close

Where do you want to spend a fabulous holiday?

Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 14 years old
Majorca Iberostar Playa De Muro awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,4 713 valuations

Reviews

100

  • John Michael Rigley says:

    September 29th, 2019

    10

    "Wonderful"

    Just enjoyable relaxing stay full marks for all staff they made it with their friendliness also very impressed with the organisation and bussing of tables in the dining areas

    October 4th, 2019

    Dear John,

    On behalf of the Iberostar team, we would like to first of all to thank you for your excellent review. Your kind comments ensures us that we are on the right track and we are thrilled that you were completely satisfied with your experience with us.

    We trust you have made many memories at our modern, four-star hotel and we hope to see you again soon,

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager,
    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    10
  • Yonca Digenti says:

    July 13th, 2019

    10

    "Excellent!"

    You guys are just great! The hotel was fantastic and I've never experienced such a friendly staff in a hotel! Thumbs up for all of you!

    July 18th, 2019

    Dear Yonca,

    On behalf of our Iberostar team, we thank you for staying at our award-winning establishment and for sharing your excellent review,

    Our employees strive to go the extra mile for all our guests. Therefore, we are very grateful for the praise you have directed towards our staff. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in one of our popular Iberostar hotels to give you an even more perfect experience. 

    Until then, we wish you the very best and we hope you had a pleasant journey home.

    Best regards,
    Quality Manager,
    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    10
  • URS PAUL KELLER says:

    June 3th, 2019

    6

    "Getting worse to previous years"

    The rooms got worse after the renovation. Design is not nice. No more bath tubs. The water is leaking out of the shower area (happens with all 3 rooms the last 3 years since the renovation). We were a group of 8 (all in different rooms). They all complained the same. The quality of the dinner buffet went down over the last 3 years and we went out two times during the stay. This was 10 times staying Playa de Muro or Muro Village and we are considering to find another hotel

    June 11th, 2019

    Dear Urs,

    We would like to thank you for your loyalty over the years, it is very much appreciated and we sincerely regret that your stay was not completely satisfactory this time.

    Firstly, we are disappointed that our newly renovated rooms were not to your liking as we have made changes according to feedback from our guests to improve in the areas that needed attention and we have received many compliments on our new style. We regret that you experienced some issues with the shower in your room and we would strongly encourage guests to report such discrepancies so that our maintenance team can resolve the issue as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Also, we are surprised to read your comments on the gastronomic selection at our hotel as our chefs are constantly looking at new and innovative ways to update and refresh the food available. We put a lot of emphasis on using local produce as we know that Spain has so many high-quality ingredients to offer. Nevertheless, we will pass on your constructive criticism to our chefs for evaluation as guest satisfaction is highly important to all of us at Iberostar.

    We hope that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay including our live cooking, direct access to the beach, sparkling pools, relaxing spa and much more.

    Once again, we want to thank you for coming back to stay with us and we hope that you will continue to visit us in the future.


    Best regards,
    Quality manager

    Iberostar Playa De Muro

    User rate:
    6
  • Lynn Diana Loader says:

    May 31th, 2019

    10

    "Excellent - well done!"

    We very much enjoyed our stay and are extremely impressed by Iberostar's commitment to the environment and reducing plastic use. This was let down by the various fruit teas on offer at breakfast, many of which come in individual plastic bags. Surely this is not necessary? The hotel facilities are outstanding and the décor is beautiful. We were very pleased to see the man and lady chairs still in the reception area, as we always think they make such a good and cheerful impression on arrival.

    June 3th, 2019

    Dear Lynn,

    We would like first of all like to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us. We are so pleased that you noticed our efforts concerning our Wave of Change movement to help the environment and one of our improvements is doing our utmost to eliminate all single-use plastic, which slowly but surely we are managing to achieve. Thank you for your kind compliments. 
    It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa De Muro

    User rate:
    10
  • Lindie Feuler says:

    March 9th, 2019

    10

    "Superb, from beginning to end"

    You truly understand how you make people feel welcome and enjoy their holiday in a relaxed a most confortable way. The hotel is fantastic, beach view cherry on the pie!! Room spacious and clean, confortable. Food AND staff at buffet restaurant superb! Too much to choose really, quality of the food also excellent, variety very nice while the pizza/pasta area for children is available Every day, also varying here. We had great weather but we really had a great stay!

    Dear Ms Feuler,

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    10
  • Charles Watson Burrows says:

    February 26th, 2019

    8

    "Smooth processes, excellent presentation, good-sized family room, good value. Excellent indoor pool."

    Radka was especially warm and hospitable, she spoke beautifully to our children too. She is a credit to your business.

    February 28th, 2019

    Dear Mr Watson,

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you and your family had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.
    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa De Muro

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Katarina Kluvankova says:

    October 3th, 2018

    10

    "great stay , will place carpets in the room and i didnt get slippers"

    October 11th, 2018

     

     

    Dear Katarina,

     

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your review and helpful assessment of our hotel. We are grateful to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

    Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa De Muro

    User rate:
    10
  • Thomas Hofmann says:

    July 22th, 2018

    8

    "Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean an well maintained facilities."

    Generally very nice stay. Clean an well maintained facilities. Very friendly an helpful staff, thank you!

    July 24th, 2018

    Dear Thomas,


    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and excellent facilities are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.


    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    8
  • ANNA SAXBORN says:

    June 7th, 2018

    10

    "Great hotel and great staff! So friendly and lovely with the kids. Will come back!"

    Great hotel and great staff! So friendly and lovely with the kids. Will come back!

    June 8th, 2018

    Dear Anna,

     

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

    Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    10
  • Caroline June Turley says:

    June 7th, 2018

    10

    "Great stay"

    Lovely hotel.

    June 12th, 2018

    Dear Caroline,

     

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!