Iberostar Playa de Muro

Playa de Muro - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 188 from 188

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

90

  • Peter James Thompson says:

    April 6th, 2018

    8

    "Very enjoyable"

    Really enjoyed the hotel and would use it again

    Iberostar replies

    April 11th, 2018

    Dear Peter,

     

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

     

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    8
  • Bernadette Haessig says:

    October 23th, 2017

    10

    "great time, thanks!"

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Bernadette,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Josef Andolfatto says:

    September 29th, 2017

    8

    "Nice hotel with very friendly staff."

    Some deficiencies in the room: -> No shelf boards in the wardrobe -> Fridge front door cannot be opened (no holder) -> No poles for the towels Problems at the pool: -> All check stairs occupied with towels early in the morning (nobody there)

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Josef,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

    User rate:
    8
  • Catalin Popescu says:

    September 14th, 2017

    10

    "Very good"

    Special mention for Patricia front desk, Ana cleaning of the room, Ionel enterteiment and Head Cheef

    Iberostar replies

    October 16th, 2017

    Dear Catalin,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Sven Joachim Hultberg says:

    July 28th, 2017

    10

    "Great!"

    Great hotel with nice staff who always had a smile on their faces.

    Iberostar replies

    November 15th, 2017

    Dear Sven,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro for your holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel´s extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Henrik Gloppen Torgersen says:

    July 13th, 2017

    8

    "Hotel is excellent, but we were unfortunate with our room"

    Fix all rooms so there are shower curtains, places to hang towels, places to hang jackets, and fix the AC so it doesnt show 10 degrees but really is 20 degrees celcius

    Iberostar replies

    November 17th, 2017

    Dear Henrik,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Mirjam Eggenberger says:

    May 15th, 2017

    8

    "Nice holidays with some mishaps"

    Complete rooms have been rebuilt, that was nice. But why is it not possible to create a shower cabine that is sealed as it should be or a lavabo with a run over connected to the drain? For sport person it is very important to have enough space on shelves, boxes for the sportswear or further more have a rail, pole to hang up sportswear after washing to dry.

    Iberostar replies

    November 29th, 2017

    Dear Mirjam,

    It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

    We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.
    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro

    User rate:
    8
  • Eugen Hermann says:

    May 9th, 2017

    8

    "Good hotel, good service, very good food, very nice situation at the beach"

    To noisy. Everywhere there were some reparation work. coud'not enjoy the balcony, always noisy machines outside...

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2017

    Dear Eugen,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro

    User rate:
    8
  • Corinna Ceriani says:

    October 10th, 2016

    10

    "nice, but the point describe upstarse will be better become"

    The hôtel,the cleaning, the staff,were very nice. But, the food was not very good for a 4 stars. The breakfast was good but the ham and salami was not good. The churros were spacy not enough cook. The spa must have light upstare the swimming pool. The jaccuzi will be repare, because not all the bubble functioned. The sauna by the women not functioned. It is not normal that the access at the spa is not avaible at the children after 3 pm, because in octobre with the wind is to cold from this hour.

    Iberostar replies

    November 17th, 2016

    Dear Corinna,

     

    We want first of all to thank you for reaching out to notify us of your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro and apologize you feel your experience was not as perfect as it should have been.  Your feedback is very important to us and we will be making sure your remarks are brought to the attention of the appropriate management so they can make the necessary adjustments in the areas you highlight in your review.

     

    Thank you for your suggestion regarding our Spa Sensations areas lighting, we will make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management on your behalf.  Furthermore, in answer to your question regarding access to our Spa Sensations area for our younger guests, they are welcome any time before 3pm however we make the area adults only from 3pm onwards to provide the right ambiance for our guests wishing to use the area purely for relaxation.

     

    Please also accept our sincerest apologies for appearing to not completely meet your culinary wishes during your stay.  This is quite disappointing with passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company our talented team of Executive Chefs prepare a wide variety of both local and international delicacies from ingredients of prime quality to cater for all dietary requirements and please the most discerning palates, we really are sorry that we were not able to conquer yours.

     

    On a happier note it has been great to see that you mention some of the prime pillars of IBEROSTAR that were set in place to insure splendid holiday experiences for all our guests´.  Beautiful hotels with clean and spacious rooms and helpful, friendly staff are some of the most important elements of IBEROSTAR and knowing that you found them worthy of mentioning in your review is excellent news.

     

    Once again Corinna, we thank you for taking the time out of your day to share with us and the IBEROSTAR community this review of your time in our hospitality, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday plans.

     

    Yours Sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

     

    User rate:
    10
  • rodney powell says:

    September 21th, 2016

    8

    "will return again next year if possible"

    In general a very good hotel with great staff. One big problem is with the food - it is served hot. You need to keep food on the buffet much hotter

    User rate:
    8