Iberostar Grand Portals Nous

Calviá - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 102 from 102

Close
Discount
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 14 years old
Majorca Iberostar Grand Hotel Portals Nous awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,4 18 valuations

Reviews

9

  • Gillian Nurse says:

    August 17th, 2019

    6

    "Gorgeous hotel, a few improvements would make it great!"

    Positives=It felt exclusive, the public areas were rarely occupied by more than a few guests. Negatives: shower room poorly designed and floods, you can see your room mate in the toilet and shower. Pool towels in short supply and felt guilty asking for one- had to trek to reception to ask one day as no pool man present. An “event” at the hotel meant we were unable to access the pool or seating areas after 2pm. Our doorbell went at 11.30 &11.40 pm with Dom perignon that we hadn’t ordered!

    User rate:
    6
  • Tarnia Carson says:

    June 17th, 2019

    8

    "Breakfast was the issue with the staff just not knowing what they were meant to do."

    The restaurant, both at breakfast and evening was hugely disappointing. We only dined in the first night for lunch and evening meal. Service was slow and our order was incorrect at lunch and the menu was very limited and over priced. The dinner menu was almost the same and the service was even worse and the food very very disappointing to the point where we decided not to eat in the restaurant again

    User rate:
    8
  • Joshua Alan Sanchez says:

    April 27th, 2019

    6

    "We may consider giving the resort another try in the future."

    The staff started out very nice and enthusiastic. This seemed to shifted towards the end of our stay. Also we had the penthouse with a rooftop deck. The rooftop deck whirlpool was not cleaned for us to use again after the first use. We called down and asked that it be cleaned and no one ever got to cleaning it for us. This was very disappointing as it was a big reason we booked the penthouse in the first place. Overall the respite is lovely. Service could use some work.

    User rate:
    6
  • Liisa Marjatta Talermo says:

    April 24th, 2019

    6

    "Modern new hotel , but find an other place for your dinners ."

    Far too expensive hotel , and does not earn 5 stars . You can not hang your long clothes anywhere ... Bad smell in shower ( floor drain ) all the time . Kitchen in your restaurant does not serve nice dinners . And the stuff is practising at the same time . Should you hire real professonals ( like chef and servants ) to be able to do their jobs in 5 star hotel .... I did like the architecture and the new , young atmosphere at your hotel .

    User rate:
    6
  • Laura Clare Mckechnie says:

    October 9th, 2018

    10

    "First class quality and service from start to finish"

    absolutely wonderful experience staying at your hotel from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Top quality food and drink, friendly and efficient service from everyone and a joy to stay. We will most certainly be back.

    User rate:
    10
  • Gabriela Kazimiera Mercik says:

    July 16th, 2018

    10

    "Perfect! 7 stars! Not only 5"

    Amazing hotel with well trained staff- very friendly. I wish to stay longer! I already extended my current stay. Definitely I will be back.

    User rate:
    10
  • Eveline Rossi says:

    October 31th, 2017

    8

    "Beautiful location but lacking of luxury"

    Shame that the Telescope did not work in the Star Gazer Suite. Vanity Mirror not suitable. If you sit by the dressing table the mirror in the lamp is to high and if you stand it is too low. Old and slow lift. Rooms are not well isolated, you hear the neighbors. Not enough parking space in the hotel it's self. Fantastic Restaurant. Great Breakfast!

    User rate:
    8
  • Ian Sinclair says:

    October 11th, 2017

    8

    "Beautiful setting, fantastic design(interior/exterior)and luxurious furnishings, Spa fabulous"

    Grand Palace - Portos Nous - this is a new hotel and we feel that the service staff in the dining room/s, although very friendly and attentive, do need some more training - some of them need to make sure all the items of food at breakfast are delivered rather than have to be asked ! Also, the dining area needs a 'lighter' food menu alternative to the fine dining as standard - we ate in the hotel on one evening whereas, we would have eaten at least 3 /4 evenings if a less formal menu available

    User rate:
    8
  • Sally Anne Cameron says:

    July 24th, 2017

    6

    "Average"

    Breakfast was terrible . Staff too attentive . Ran out of breakfast drink at 10am . Buffer was terrible,not enough choice and asked for brown toast and the staff brought one slice . You either need to do a buffet like the four seasons Or like many boutique hotels on the island . The hotel is expensive with better boutique hotels on the island ( sa Creu nova ) Cas Xorc. Hotel was very empty as just opened and I felt we should of been upgraded To a better room as it was only one night.

    User rate:
    6

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!