Iberostar Club Cala Barca

Santanyi - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 146 from 146

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

201

  • Rene Ferdinand Burgler says:

    October 12th, 2017

    6

    "Mixed feelings, great food, poor room, So value for price not great in our opinion!"

    Hello, see attached a few impressions of our room. we first got room 4611 at arrival, a smelly room, our 2 years old daughter almost hurt herself walking out of the room because one of the green stones between the terrace and the grass was broken. Mister Borja (very helpfull), promised us an other room the next day but coming at that room the roomlock was broken. Mister Borja came to check this himself and told us that he could give us another room being 5623. this is part of my mail send to

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Rene,

     

    Thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca for your holiday and for taking the time out of your day to send us your review. We sincerely regret that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations.

     

    We also regret your disappointment with your room as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. We understand that each client has different needs and requirements, although our wish is to satisfy all tastes, it is sometimes difficult to achieve. As we are constantly striving to improve all our services, therefore, we are happy to read that you were offered a solution, nevertheless, we have taken note of your observations and we will send them on to the management team.

     

    On the other hand, we are delighted to read that the gastronomical efforts of our team of executive chefs were able to satisfy you and that you thought the food during your stay was excellent.  The quality of our food and drinks offer for our guests is of primary importance to IBEROSTAR so confirmation we have achieved our goal in this area is always great to receive.

     

    We hope that you will allow us another opportunity and that we will see you in the future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels.  Once more, thank you for your feedback.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality manager,

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.

     

    User rate:
    6
  • Nicola Gay Saunders says:

    September 19th, 2017

    8

    "Great place for families with young children."

    I would only recommend this hotel to people with very young children because it was great for that sector. It was not for us.

    Iberostar replies

    October 13th, 2017

    Dear Nicola,

    Thank you for choosing our  hotel IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca for your holiday and for taking the time out of your day to send us your review.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. And we will of course take note of your valuable feedback, and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR XXXXX

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Sharon Hadar Ginat Hadar says:

    September 2th, 2017

    8

    "Very friendly service. Very nice hotel. Loved the food!!!"

    few notes: 1) when we checked in into 2 separate rooms, my parents were not provided with any information although we were completely apart. I had to fill them in on everything. 2) the plates, cups and glasses are not properly washed in the dining places. 3) the quality of the fruit beverages is very low. Although freshly squeezed is expensive, surely there is a way to provide a higher quality of juice. 4) reception desk take very long until they answer the phone.

    Iberostar replies

    October 5th, 2017

    Dear Sharon,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

     

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Gill Smylie says:

    August 27th, 2017

    10

    "We had a fabulous time, we really needed more than a week, as we didn't want to leave"

    We spent a week at Cala Barca with 2 teenage children, had a great time spent our first few days learning how everything worked. Our children made friends which was wonderful, us too. We enjoyed the sports activities, really well led by the Star Friends. Will return.

    Iberostar replies

    October 18th, 2017

    Dear Gill,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

     

    User rate:
    10
  • John Jenkins says:

    August 3th, 2017

    10

    "Fantastic."

    The hotel is fantastic.

    Iberostar replies

    November 22th, 2017

    Dear John,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca for your holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel´s extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

    User rate:
    10
  • Uri Perez says:

    July 28th, 2017

    8

    "Good"

    Fix the air cod

    Iberostar replies

    November 15th, 2017

    Dear Uri,

     

    It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

     

    We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome your helpful critique with gratitude.

     

    We hope to see you again in the future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels.

    Yours sincerely,

     
     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

     

    User rate:
    8
  • ROBERT LAMBERT says:

    July 24th, 2017

    8

    "Excellent hotel but too popular and thus very very busy."

    Typically excellent iberostar hotel with superb buffet food with variety. Pools very good but not enough sun beds for the number of guests needing them. Entertainment not my choice but very professional. But again not enough seats for the number of guests needing them.

    Iberostar replies

    November 16th, 2017

    Dear Robert,

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.

     

    It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced. 

     

    We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest´s wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

     

    Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Geza Meszoly says:

    June 29th, 2017

    8

    "We were satisfied and want to come back again!"

    Staff is extremly pro-active and friendly. They are always smiling and treat kids especially in a natural manner. The quality of th bakery products have been improved since our previous stay. The enthusiasm of the Miniclub animation staff was rather weak, much worse than last time. The kids seemed to be bored, our daughter did't want to play again. Some of the evening shows were not as professional as last year (Frozen)

    Iberostar replies

    November 20th, 2017

    Dear Geza,

    We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were.

     
     

    The fact that you had such a nice time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our team effort.  The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. The fact that we could achieve this with you really is very important to us all at IBEROSTAR. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.

     

    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to an IBEROSTAR Hotel.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

    User rate:
    8
  • Katie Alexa Cooper says:

    June 12th, 2017

    8

    "An enjoyable trip but I wouldn't return quickly as too busy."

    We enjoyed our holiday as we found the quieter parts of the complex but couldn't recommend to others as I feel there was too many visitors for the size of the hotel and we weren't able to use many of the pools as they were so busy. We also struggled to even get a seat on the steps at night to watch the shows and these I didn't feel were very safe for the children. We were pleased with general cleanliness and food choice.

    Iberostar replies

    November 22th, 2017

    Dear Katie,

    We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.  The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

     

    Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

     

    Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday arrangements.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

     

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Samantha Jane Raynham says:

    June 2th, 2017

    8

    "I work in customer service, it is imperative when dealing with a complaint that you show empathy"

    Only issue was with reception, I had an issue with my bed. Must have bed bugs or something similar, I was bitten all night and had no sleep for 3 nights but it took 3 visits to reception to get my bedding and mattress changed. I have come come with about 20 bites all over my body, not attractive. Receptionist was very dismissive of my problems and made me feel like I was over reacting but eventually it was sorted. Overall I had a good holiday but your hotel is let down by poor reception team.

    Iberostar replies

    November 23th, 2017

    Dear Samanth,
    We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.
     
    The quality service from of our staff, our numerous facilities and excellent gastronomy prepared with great care by our executive chefs should provide our guests with a unique holiday experience. 
        
    Of course, we will also gladly investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review as it is through constant dialogue with our guests we can always be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel in the future.
    Again we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
     
    Yours sincerely,
     
    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.
     
    User rate:
    8