Iberostar Ciudad Blanca

Bahía de Alcudia - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 114 from 114

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

128

  • Erik Frans Lentfert says:

    May 16th, 2018

    10

    "Great holiday at a superb hotel"

    The reason for the low rating for cleanliness was that we had problems with a lot of ants in our room. This was solved the next day. The room itself was great and cleaned properly.

    Iberostar replies

    May 18th, 2018

     

    Dear Erik,


    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere. And also, it is great news for us to hear that the issue that you had was resolved immediately as is always our goal.


    Again we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ciudad Blanca

    User rate:
    10
  • Mary Alphonsa Philomena Loughrey says:

    October 5th, 2017

    8

    "Overall good experience"

    Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Would recommend for families. Booked hotel specifically for beach location. No mention by Thomas Cook or by Iberostar in brochure or website that the beach was not private. The cost of hiring beach loungers and sunshades would be quite a shock to larger families.

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Mary,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Alexia Heap says:

    September 25th, 2017

    8

    "Great 4* hotel, especially for families"

    I can't fault this as a 4* hotel - it was very good. Large, clean rooms, three pools to choose from and an excellent breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, it did not have the "magic" of a stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey in Santa Cruz, but as the latter is a 5*, I guess the comparison is unfair.

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Alexia,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Jan Machacek says:

    August 21th, 2017

    8

    "Service offered is not aligned with the price of the room"

    Very bad experiences with the offer of selection / booking and check in of the room as announced / offered on Iberostar web sites - in reality it does not work at all! Also the possibility of later check out as announced even every day in the hotel elevator is very limited (practicaly not possible) and substitution by the offer of using washer room is also not presented by the right way - at the time of check out at 11AM is impossible!

    Iberostar replies

    October 25th, 2017

    Dear Jan,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

    User rate:
    8
  • Mark Alfred Lawless says:

    July 19th, 2017

    10

    "Fantastic place to stay, especially if you have children. Easy to find a quiet spot too."

    You have an excellent hotel, and the staff are fantastic! There is nothing at all I could say that is negative. Housekeeping staff are great - little surprises in our room some days!

    Iberostar replies

    November 16th, 2017

    Dear Mark,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Edvin Balatoni says:

    July 16th, 2017

    10

    "Very good hotel and service mindes staff. Minor problems but well handled by staff."

    Improvement area: info at reception on late check out and how to use extra services that we had bought.

    Iberostar replies

    November 17th, 2017

    Dear Edvin,

     

    It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

     

    We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

     

    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

    Yours sincerely,

     
     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Ulf Mattias Svensson says:

    May 30th, 2017

    10

    "We enjoyed our week at your hotel."

    Location close to the beach was very good. Location to the Walking area Close to hotel and beach was very good. Swimming pools were very good, plus with a life guard.

    Iberostar replies

    November 23th, 2017

    Dear Ulf,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca for your holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel´s extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Karin Pernilla Stadlbauer says:

    May 28th, 2017

    10

    "Happy☀️"

    User rate:
    10
  • Roger Wisler says:

    October 18th, 2016

    8

    "Fantastic hotel, great pool, friendly staff, dinner buffet could be more innovative"

    We stayed 10 days in Iberostar hotel in Alcuda. The hotel and the pool/bar area was fantastic. The staff was very friendly. The kids had a great pleasure at the mini-club and mini-disco. What we missed was the variety of the food at dinner (buffet). After 10 days we could not found any new inspiration of menus (always a little bit the same dishes).

    Iberostar replies

    November 11th, 2016

    Dear Roger,

     

    Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at IBEROSTAR Cuidad Blanca fell short of your expectations in the area of gastronomy, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience in our hospitality.  We always welcome the opinions of our guests as they give us an insight into areas of our hotel through their eyes and certainly believe that if there is an area with the possibility of room for improvement it will be addressed.

     

    Therefore, as an IBEROSTAR hotel we know how important an aspect food and drinks are for our guests’ overall experience, this is why our chefs created a wide assortment of different options to please the most discerning of palates and in addition we follow a nine day menu rotation.  Reading that you had no issues with our food quality but felt it lacked variety, although being quite a surprise makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with the possibility to do even better which we promise you we will endeavor to do if possible.

     

    On the other hand we thank you for your very nice words for our team here, they work very hard on a daily basis to make sure our guests are well attended to at all times and they truly are an asset to our hotel.  We will relay your comments to all of them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been acknowledged.

     

    We also thank you for your kind words towards our Mini Club team.  Their kindness and professionalism in taking care of our little guests and ensuring that they have an enjoyable time and bring home happy memories of their holidays among us is a very important facet of IBEROSTAR and we thank you for mentioning this aspect of your holiday in a positive light.

     

    And last but not least we thank you for your compliments about our pool bar area that you considered it fantastic, it is most appreciated and we are grateful for you pointing this out in your review.

     

    Once more we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel, we hope you had a nice journey back home and that you will continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday plans.

     

    Yours Sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

    User rate:
    8
  • Hendrika Breedveld says:

    October 1th, 2016

    8

    "Wonderful relaxing holiday."

    Again a good and nice holiday with highly friendly personal and superb atmosphere and services. Absolutely till next time.

    Iberostar replies

    November 17th, 2016

    Dear Hendrika,

     

    We would like you first of all to accept our gratitude for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca for your latest holiday to Mallorca.  We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share this most recent experience with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    We appreciate you mentioning how highly friendly you found our members of staff were towards you during your stay.  This is good for us to know because we are fully aware of how much this aspect of any hotel counts enormously towards their overall reputation and therefore we are truly grateful for you highlighting this with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    Again Hendrika, we thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and we absolutely look forward to your next visit also.

     

    Best Regards

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Cuidad Blanca

    User rate:
    8