Iberostar Albufera Playa

Playa de Muro - Mallorca - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 143 from 143

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

95

  • Andrew Mckenzie says:

    April 12th, 2018

    6

    "Not bad, but preferred better."

    Better entertainment at night and better food.

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Andrew,


    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We regret that we did not completely fulfil your expectations on this visit as it is our aim to provide our guests with perfect holidays, furthermore, we are sorry that we did not have a report of your disappointment during your time in our hospitality, on a future occasion please notify our team and they always happily assist our guests.  We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our beautiful four-star hotel located next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Mallorca.

     

    Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Albufera Playa

    User rate:
    6
  • Alistair Bryson Gordon says:

    October 23th, 2017

    8

    "Good hotel made excellent by the professional attitude of the staff"

    Excellent hotel, lovely room with sea views, beautiful and well tended gardens. Buffet meals were good but fresh cuts and roasts area need to be in a larger space. Quite congested at busy times. Pools excellent as was maxi club for our grandson. Finally the professional and helpful staff from management to check in to restaraunt to cleaners not forgetting entertainment team.There attitude and dedication made this an exceptional experience for us and would make us pick Iberostar in the future.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Alistair,

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa.

     

    Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

     

    Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

     

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa.

     
    User rate:
    8
  • Ulla Birgitta Bredenloew says:

    September 25th, 2017

    10

    "Great"

    Just great.

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Ulla,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

     

    User rate:
    10
  • David Harry Cohen says:

    September 15th, 2017

    10

    "Another great holiday"

    Another fantastic hotel stay with Iberostar, food amazing, staff who cannot do enough for you. Grounds and communal areas kept to a very high standard cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Iberostar replies

    October 16th, 2017

    Dear David,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Liubov Lomoskova says:

    August 22th, 2017

    10

    "Everything is excellent!"

    Excellent! It was very relaxing, comfortable and positive stay. The food in the restaurant was really very good and everyday we had different menu for dinner and a new aperitif. We had a nice room with a lovely balcony. The staff is high-class professional. For sure we'll come again. Many thanks !!!

    Iberostar replies

    October 24th, 2017

    Dear Liubov,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa for your recent holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Peter Arthur Lemon says:

    August 21th, 2017

    10

    "A terrific hotel with first class facilities and amazing entertainment."

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel where everything was first class. I especially liked the evening entertainment, I think you should try to bottle the energy, enthusiasm and professionalism of all of the Star friends as you would make a fortune. My grandson particularly enjoyed the evening mini discos and the wonderful Lolly and Pop who put everything into it every night. I wish I was still in the hotel rather than typing this in dreary weather in England.

    Iberostar replies

    October 25th, 2017

    Dear Peter,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa.

    It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Karen Janette Banford says:

    August 3th, 2017

    6

    "Found the qualityof the steaks,and lamb very poor this year very tough at the grill."

    5th stay at this hotel. Because of this my wife phoned hotel to ask for a nice room in block 7 as it was my 60th and a bit of a celebration. Gave us 7156 the noise from the nightclub after 11 was so loud we could not hear TV never mind sleep. Then at 8 in the morning the maids room which was next door they started banging about with their trollies. Very disappointed because we have been loyal guests spending over £25000 in the last 5 stays with yourselves and loyalty doesn't really matter.

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Paul,

    We would like you first of all to accept our gratitude for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa for your latest holiday to Majorca.  We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share this most recent experience with us. We deeply regret that we have not fulfilled your expectations on this visit.

     

    We are very sad with your disappointment with your room situation as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. We understand that each client has different needs and requirements, although our wish is to satisfy all tastes, it is sometimes difficult to achieve. We are so sad that you were disturbed and this made your holiday less than perfect.  We also, regret the fact that we were not informed of your discomfort until the penultimate day of your visit; as this did not allow us the opportunity to investigate and rectify the situation for you. Moreover at IBEROSTAR our staff are always happy to help mark important dates like your special birthday in our hospitality, we can only think that there was a misunderstanding, and we regret the inconvenience caused.

    Furthermore, we are very sorry for appearing to not completely satisfy your culinary wishes during this most recent visit.  This is very disappointing with passion for gastronomy being such an important facet of our company our talented team of professional chefs prepare a wide variety of both local and international cuisine using the highest quality ingredients available and also regularly rotating our menus to cater for all possible dietary requirements and please the most discerning palates, we really are sorry that on this occasion we were not able to conquer yours.

    On the other hand we would be delighted if you and your family would give us another opportunity to show you our characteristic hospitality in our hotel IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa that is right on the seafront of one of the most beautiful beaches in Majorca and next to the natural park, with a swimming pool area on three different levels.

    Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa.

     

    User rate:
    6
  • BERRAH YACINE says:

    June 8th, 2017

    8

    "Somehow satisfied"

    The service was overall good. Great Job from Restaurants, Bars and entertainment teams. Spotless place. A negative point to consider: the lack of a real and fully equipped Gym.

    Iberostar replies

    November 22th, 2017

    Dear Berrah,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Alan Harold Balfour says:

    May 29th, 2017

    10

    "What an amazing week of dance & feasting, sun, shade & pools to cool in. I'm coming back!"

    Iberostar replies

    November 28th, 2017

    Dear Alan,

    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

     

    We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our hotel. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and we are delighted that they were all to your liking.

     

    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa.

     
     
    User rate:
    10
  • Paul Anthony Knight says:

    May 29th, 2017

    10

    "None"

    Nothing to add

    Iberostar replies

    November 27th, 2017

    Dear Paul, 

    First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

    Our staff will be particularly pleased with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice.

    Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

    User rate:
    10