Iberostar Isla Canela

Ayamonte - Huelva - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 100 from 100

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 16 years old

You need to select a destination, hotel or one of the featured suggestions

We have marked the family hotels so you can see them all. Some of our adults only hotels

Continent Country Destination
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ specialties[0] }}
    • Recent searches
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ item.place_title }} {{ lastSearchesDates(item.check_in_date, item.check_out_date ) }}
    • {{ item.title }}
    • Hotels opening soon

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,9 246 valuations

Reviews

28

  • Richard Andrew Redston Moore says:

    September 18th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent stay, planning to return"

    Overall we had a fabulous time and would like to mention Rocio and Lalley in reception who were particularly helpful. Antonio as one of the entertainment staff and Ivan in the bar were also exceptional. There was one member of the bar staff who was irritable with me, he is an older man, mayb a senior member of staff. He gesticulated to me, pointing at something framed on the wall above where I could see. I have poor eyesight. I still do not know what he was saying to me but left me unsettled

    Iberostar replies

    September 20th, 2018

     

    Dear Richard,


    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us. We sincerely regret the misunderstanding that you had with one of our staff, and we can only assume that it was due to the language barrier. All of our employees are renowned for their kind and professional attitude. We are sorry you did not receive this impression at all times.

     

    Again we thank you for this review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10
  • Peter Anthony Gill says:

    June 7th, 2018

    10

    "Good experience"

    Enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

    Iberostar replies

    June 12th, 2018

    Dear Peter,

     

    We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

    It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10
  • Jame Bowman Dunphy says:

    October 18th, 2017

    10

    "Overall a very enjoyable experience."

    I could not fault the hotel or its staff on any level. Everyone had a smile on their face and nothing was too much trouble. There were lots of little extras like drinks on arrival at reception and every night before dinner. The choice of food at meal times was excellent and of good quality.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Jame,

    We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Isla Canela.

     

    Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

     

    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela.

     
    User rate:
    10
  • Linda Susan Forsyth says:

    October 3th, 2017

    10

    "stunning,relaxing experience"

    Fantastic choice of cuisine, great location only 300 meters to the beach, clean rooms and friendly /helpful staff, the only thing it could improve is the entertainment .

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Linda,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Isla Canela and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10
  • Joanne Rachel Addy says:

    September 28th, 2017

    10

    "Just lovely"

    Your chef was fantastic at looking after me as I am celiac. All staff very friendly and helpful - was lovely

    Iberostar replies

    October 11th, 2017

    Dear Joanne,

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Isla Canela. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours sincerely,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10
  • Keith Charles Forbes says:

    August 7th, 2017

    10

    "Great"

    All was good

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Keith,

    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Isla Canela for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

    We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests.  Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10
  • Basil Emanuel Meier says:

    July 26th, 2017

    8

    "nice and relaxing stay, a wonderful beach, excellent and various buffet in the morning and evening!"

    Too bad that many guests reserve a place by the pool already before breakfast, although this is not allowed by the hotel-rules. Here the staff should be stricter!!! It is said "no shorts" for Dinner - but many people were wearing shorts! This is not consequent! What does the management really want?

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Basil,

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Isla Canela is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

    Yours sincerely,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    8
  • Jaroslaw Maciej Pasieczny says:

    July 12th, 2017

    10

    "Exellent"

    Animated films very well prepared for children and very much professionally organised musical-light evenings for adults. The preparation and the arrangement with exceptional, professional employing animators.

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Jaroslaw,

    We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Isla Canela .

    Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10
  • Martin John Tilly says:

    October 19th, 2016

    8

    The swimming pool needs to be warmer

    Iberostar replies

    November 9th, 2016

    Dear Martin,

     

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write and share this review with us and the users of IBEROSTAR of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Isla Canela.

     

    Also we thank you for your feedback regarding our pools temperature, we promise to bring it to the attention of our hotels technical department on your behalf.

     

    Again we appreciate this brief review, and hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.

     

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    8
  • Joyce Fawcett says:

    September 29th, 2016

    10

    this is our second time at this hotel and things were even better this time round, just the little things you have done like a welcome drink,pool towels,bathroom toiletries were great a good selection of items,drinks at restaurant entrance and management to welcome you in never had this on our first visit.The bed was huge biggest ever and so comfortable.

    Iberostar replies

    December 15th, 2016

    Dear Joyce,

     

    We want first of all that you accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Isla Canela for your most recent vacation to Andalucia.  We are also very pleased that you have made the effort to share with us and the IBEROSTAR community this latest experience.

     

    Thank you for mentioning that you felt the daily welcome from a member of our management was a nice improvement since your last visit.   Our guests dining experience really is very important to IBEROSTAR so confirmation we have succeeded is amazing for us all to receive. 

     

    And finally we very much appreciate you letting us know how big and comfortable your bed was.  Clearly a basic requirement of any good hotel is that their guests are able to sleep in a comfortable bed and we are very happy to know how pleased you were with yours.

     

    Once more Joyce, we thank you for this wonderfully positive review of our hotel and look forward to have the honor of serving you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Isla Canela

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!