Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

Jandía - Fuerteventura - Spain View map Stays for room/night before from 136 from 136

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 14 years old
Fuerteventura Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,9 614 valuations

Reviews

94

  • Denise Pickles says:

    March 19th, 2019

    10

    "A perfect holiday experience"

    We had a perfect holiday - from check-in to leaving, all staff were pleasant and helpful (especially Ismail on reception). Perfect location at the beach, yet within walking distance of shops. The food was plentiful and varied- something for everyone.

    Iberostar replies

    March 20th, 2019

    Dear Denise,

    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests.  Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news. 
    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. 

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Gary Lewis says:

    March 11th, 2019

    6

    "We were to return this August however are going to re think"

    Hello we have stayed at this hotel seven times always excellent However this time the air conditioning wasn’t working reported this three times to be informed eventually it was broken we were offered a room on the fifth floor or wait until another de lux room was available Also fridge wasn’t working again reported three times still not fixed So a hot room and no fridge Not prepared to go through the inconvenience of moving Also told manager would be informed we did not hear from them

    Iberostar replies

    Dear Mr Lewis,

    First and foremost we would like to thank you for your incredible loyalty and for choosing to stay again at our hotel for your most recent visit to  Fuerteventura and for also taking the time to share with us a review of your stay.   

    We sincerely regret to hear you had some problems with some of our facilities during your stay and that they were not amended. Although such issues are atypical, we do have a dedicated maintenance team at the hotel who is always happy to rectify or replace any discrepancies in our service, therefore, we are disappointed to read that this was not your case and we apologise for this.  We are however happy to read that our fantastic team were able to offer you alternative accommodation but appreciate if that on this occasion, this was not the best the most convenient option for you.  

    Again we would like to thank you for your review today Mr Lewis and for detailing your experience, we hope you will indeed provide us with another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations as we have so many times before. Until then, we send you our warmest wishes.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    6
  • Sarah Elin Coleman says:

    December 24th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent holiday"

    Overall very good. Our first experience of a foreign holiday resort so we have nothing to compare it with but we all enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was spacious, clean and the pool areas were lovely. Our only gripe was the smoking in the pool and bar areas (just outside the bar, so the smoke came inside) which we aren’t used to in Britain really nowadays. We enjoyed playing the family card games that were kept in the bar- perhaps some more of those would be good.

    Iberostar replies

    December 28th, 2018

    Dear Sarah,

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.   We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.
    Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Patrick Anthony Shannon says:

    September 17th, 2018

    10

    "Perfect holiday"

    Fantastic time, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities and every area clean and tidy. Thank you for a peaceful holiday

    Iberostar replies

    September 19th, 2018

    Dear Patrick,


    First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.
    Our staff will be delighted with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our great facilities have left a wonderful impression on you.


    Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Janice Anthony says:

    September 9th, 2018

    10

    "Fantastic can’t fault it back again in January for the 4th time"

    An adult only section would be good

    Iberostar replies

    September 12th, 2018

    Dear Janice,

     

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.   We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

    Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Christopher Paul Fletcher says:

    August 10th, 2018

    10

    "Recommend"

    Excellent for children, great facilities, proximity to beautiful sandy beach, stayed at both the Playa and the Park, the latter is slightly quieter, but since you can use the facilities of both hotels that's added bonus. What we particularly like is the child friendly environment, without the excesses you sometimes find at other all inclusive resorts. If you want some where for great family holiday with plenty to do that is great for both adults and families then look no further.

    Iberostar replies

    August 21th, 2018

    Dear Christopher,

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.


    Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Kai Joerg Detlefsen says:

    April 2th, 2018

    10

    "Heaven."

    This hotel was simply heaven, nothing to fault, exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to a second visit soon. A special mention to the entertainment team, they have been extraordinary.

    Iberostar replies

    April 16th, 2018

    Dear Kai,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere. Of course we will relay your praise to our wonderful entertainment team on your behalf.


    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Fiona Margaret Blair says:

    March 5th, 2018

    10

    "Overall a very good holiday in a lovely area."

    Lovely hotel, good location and facilities. Staff helpful and friendly. Entertainment good and entertainment staff talented.

    Iberostar replies

    March 22th, 2018

    Dear Fiona,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.


    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    10
  • Patrick Haller says:

    February 24th, 2018

    10

    "Our new second home"

    Great hotel, with great staff and amazing food and drinks. One of the best hotels I have ever been regarding to food, service and facilities (comparing to other 4 star hotels)

    Iberostar replies

    March 8th, 2018

    Dear Patrick,

    Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.


    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Francoise Haylock says:

    January 22th, 2018

    8

    "Seen one day, mostly in the restaurants. Not much during 2 weeks!"

    Disappointed by the cutting down on leisure activities this year. Very few entertaining staff compared to previous years, they seemed to be more at the Gaviotas Playa than this one. Some afternoons had none, some did not take place when scheduled. We ended up organising our own. This part of hotel life looked as if it was neglected. Managers were always present before, supervising all parts of the hotel from the restaiurant to the reception, lending a hand where necessary. This year, they were

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear Francoise,

    We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park.

     

    The quality service from of our staff, our numerous facilities and excellent gastronomy prepared with great care by our executive chefs should provide our guests with a unique holiday experience.

        

    Of course, we will also gladly investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review as it is through constant dialogue with our guests we can always be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel in the future.

    Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

     

    Best regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

    User rate:
    8

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!