Andrew John Cox says:
May 23th, 201710
"Beautiful setting, lovely staff. Very relaxing."
The hotel is in a stunning location with private coves and views of the mountains. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Wide choice of activities including spa, pools, exercise classes and other things such as archery.User rate: 10
Elena Lobanova says:
May 23th, 201710
"More than expected!"
Our stay was extremely pleasant: friendly and helpful stuff, homely treatment, completely enjoyed theese days. Thanks for restaurant stuff for astonishing food variety and high quality dishes, easily got some kilos) strongly recommend both to couples, families with kids and the others, the hotel will cater all your desires!User rate: 10
Marceli Ruth Proctor says:
May 11th, 201710
"Beautiful and relaxing holiday thanks to the pleasent hotel and surroundings."
This was a lovely and froendly hotel to stay at. Nothing was a problem for the staff and they made our stay more enjoyable.
May 15th, 2017
It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the IBEROSTAR community.
The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us. Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.
It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & MareUser rate: 10
David GUEST says:
October 13th, 201610
"Great Cretan Holiday."
Fantastic staff at hotel ,food excellent in both taste and presentation. Bed brick hard and air conditioning a bit cold and not easy to control. Room was close to lift and had asked to move but unable to as the hotel was busy /full and to ask on Monday but this was three days later so did not want to move having completely unpacked by then.Animation team excellent and overall a great holiday ,Thank you !
November 11th, 2016
We are very pleased to read that you had such a brilliant time with your family in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare and we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR as your medium for sharing your experience with others.
It has been regrettable reading that you did not find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee a comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep therefore we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.
We are on the other hand grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hospitality and we are very proud of them all.
We are also really glad to read that you felt the gastronomical efforts of our team of executive chefs could largely satisfy you. With our guests dining experience being of primary importance to IBEROSTAR, confirmation of our success in this area is always a pleasure to receive.
And last but not least we thank you for your very kind words about our animation team. They all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to them all and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.
Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & MareUser rate: 10
Helen Holmes says:
September 29th, 20166
We were very disappointed with our room as we had paid extra for superior bungalow with panoramic sea views. We were upstairs which we didn't expect and overlooked the pool with hardly any views. The room was no better than a standard room and the bed was very hard. The fittings we thought were old and not very good quality. We expected a better room as we have had at other Iberostar hotels. We asked at reception and were told no other rooms were available but later discovered the hotel was not
November 9th, 2016
It has been very disappointing to read the details of your experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity.
We deeply lament reading that you were not completely satisfied with the location and views from the room we accommodated you in. However, we would like to point out that when you make a reservation with IBEROSTAR, you have the option to book a type of room and can also choose the view, some being an extra charge as for example the priority locations or pool/sea views, we can only imagine that there must have been confusion during the booking as all of the types of rooms we offer are precisely described at our webpage. We are saddened by your disappointment so for future occasions we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that perfectly matches your requirements.
We are also aware that our hotel is not a brand new construction and with this in mind we do our absolute utmost to take the very best care of it, maintaining the installations to the best of our ability in order to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodation with fully functioning facilities and our previous guest reviews do support that fact, nevertheless we do respect your opinion and apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion
Once more Helen, we are sorry your holiday was not as perfect as it should have been for you, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday arrangements.
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & MareUser rate: 6
Lesley Jane Milner says:
September 14th, 20168
"Great hotel and setting"
Hotel setting beach pools and gardens were very good the maintenance excellent. We played tennis every day and had no problem booking a court for when we wanted. The quality and variety of food was also very good. We would have liked a bit more fish on the menu. Our only complaint was wine quality on the all inclusive package it was poor and the red was chilled which made it worse. You had to pay extra for bottles of wine which I have never experienced before on all inc packages.User rate: 8
Kelly Louise Elliott says:
September 4th, 20168
Overall very good. Maria in the pool bar that we used every day was fantastic. Very very efficient, friendly and just really welcoming and joyful. A credit to the hotel and we will miss her. The room was basic but extremely well cleaned daily, Food was great, but despite reading there was an a la carte restaurant, we didn't see it so just had buffet. Only complaint was that there was a charge to re stick the mini bar. Something we didn't expect at an all inclusive resort at thus priceUser rate: 8
Jehan Feli Snyers Dattenhoven says:
August 11th, 201610
"Great stay wuth family"
Excellent service, great location, comfortable room and good & varied food.User rate: 10
Elaine Barclay says:
August 11th, 20166
All inclusive basis was very poor value - we had to eat out of the hotel to get a decent meal. The quality of drinks available on all inclusive basis was absolutely dreadful - poor coffee available at all about 1 bar which was only opened for limited time with cocktails being made with squash juices and only being able to get a decent drink if you paid extra even as much as having to pay for fresh orange juice at breakfast. Having to pay over £20 for a safe key for 1 week was also ridiculous.
August 19th, 2016
Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare fell short of your expectations in the area of gastronomy, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience in our hospitality. We always welcome the opinions of our guests as it gives us an insight into areas of our hotel through their eyes and certainly believe that if there is an area with the possibility of room for improvement it will be addressed.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for appearing to not meet your culinary wishes during your stay. This is very disappointing with passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our talented team of Executive Chefs prepare a wide variety of both local and international delicacies using only ingredients of prime quality and also follow nine day menu rotation so as to cater for all dietary requirements and please the most discerning palates, we really are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to conquer yours. Also with regards to our cocktails, we have taken your comments very seriously and have bought them directly to the attention of our F&B management for serious consideration and we assure improvements will be made where possible.
And finally with regards to the safe in your room, we want to be able to offer a wide choice of services, but as we have studied the needs and desires of the majority of our guests, we know that not all of them are not willing to pay for services they consider unnecessary. Therefore we established the policy of adjusting our pricing to match the basic needs, while offering the possibility to amplify them according to personal wishes and preferences. This way, our guests are welcome to decide which services they want to enjoy and pay for. We hope that this explanation clears any concerns you had and we stay at your entire disposal for any further enquiry you might have on this or any other matter related to the planning of your next holiday with IBEROSTAR.
Once again we apologize for not having met your expectations on this occasion and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & MareUser rate: 6
Viacheslav Tikhonov says:
July 12th, 201610
"we coming back as soon how it will possible"
everything was perfect! all my family was very pleasedUser rate: 10