Close Best Online Price Guarantee
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare

Rooms

Room

Reviews

Image
Filter by Reviews Videos

Reviews

181

  • David John Barnes says:

    August 5th, 2017

    10

    "A really great holiday but hotel should pay more attention to maintenance."

    On arrival our room, 1013, smelled of damp and the AC didn't work properly. We reported it 3 times but it wasn't attended to in the 10 days we stayed. It turned itself off, wouldn't start sometimes and was very noisy. A label said it was last serviced in 2005. I can believe it. Apart from this we had a brilliant holiday - the hotel was very clean, food was great and the staff were lovely and very helpful (especially with the children). Maria at the pool and Tony Macaroni need a special mention.

    User rate:
    10
  • Emile Patrice Mboumoua says:

    July 21th, 2017

    10

    "Amazing!!"

    I would recommend this hotel to people who'd like to spend their vacation in a place with a pleasant location and not far from the main city or villages

    User rate:
    10
  • Roland Camiel C Verledens says:

    July 13th, 2017

    10

    "Extremely good."

    Value for price is extremely good. We realy enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Gardens around the hotel are a marvel. So well situated with even several small bays and shores. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are kept very clean. Maybe a small detail but we found the small drying rack on the balcony a very good idea: it keeps the chairs free and clean. We shurely would recommend this hotel to our friends. Thanks for a most enjoyable holiday: we nearly felt like at home.

    User rate:
    10
  • Michael Keith Owen says:

    June 30th, 2017

    10

    "a brilliant holiday with fabulous food and excellent service. the entertainment team were fabulous"

    Only criticism was on last day when reception to us to vacate one of our rooms as we hadn't paid for it. This was incorrect. The manager later said they had a double booking and they needed the room. He asked us to vacate, which I did but no reimbursement was offered and no apology for having being told that we hadn't paid.

    User rate:
    10
  • Andrew John Cox says:

    May 23th, 2017

    10

    "Beautiful setting, lovely staff. Very relaxing."

    The hotel is in a stunning location with private coves and views of the mountains. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Wide choice of activities including spa, pools, exercise classes and other things such as archery.

    User rate:
    10
  • Elena Lobanova says:

    May 23th, 2017

    10

    "More than expected!"

    Our stay was extremely pleasant: friendly and helpful stuff, homely treatment, completely enjoyed theese days. Thanks for restaurant stuff for astonishing food variety and high quality dishes, easily got some kilos) strongly recommend both to couples, families with kids and the others, the hotel will cater all your desires!

    User rate:
    10
  • Marceli Ruth Proctor says:

    May 11th, 2017

    10

    "Beautiful and relaxing holiday thanks to the pleasent hotel and surroundings."

    This was a lovely and froendly hotel to stay at. Nothing was a problem for the staff and they made our stay more enjoyable.

    IBEROSTAR

    May 15th, 2017

    Dear Marceli,

     

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.   Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

     

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

     

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare

    User rate:
    10
  • David GUEST says:

    October 13th, 2016

    10

    "Great Cretan Holiday."

    Fantastic staff at hotel ,food excellent in both taste and presentation. Bed brick hard and air conditioning a bit cold and not easy to control. Room was close to lift and had asked to move but unable to as the hotel was busy /full and to ask on Monday but this was three days later so did not want to move having completely unpacked by then.Animation team excellent and overall a great holiday ,Thank you !

    IBEROSTAR

    November 11th, 2016

     

    Dear David,

     

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a brilliant time with your family in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare and we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR as your medium for sharing your experience with others.

     

    It has been regrettable reading that you did not find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee a comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep therefore we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.

     

    We are on the other hand grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hospitality and we are very proud of them all.

     

    We are also really glad to read that you felt the gastronomical efforts of our team of executive chefs could largely satisfy you.  With our guests dining experience being of primary importance to IBEROSTAR, confirmation of our success in this area is always a pleasure to receive. 

     

    And last but not least we thank you for your very kind words about our animation team.  They all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel.  We will certainly relay your praising comments to them all and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

     

    Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

     

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare

    User rate:
    10
  • Helen Holmes says:

    September 29th, 2016

    6

    We were very disappointed with our room as we had paid extra for superior bungalow with panoramic sea views. We were upstairs which we didn't expect and overlooked the pool with hardly any views. The room was no better than a standard room and the bed was very hard. The fittings we thought were old and not very good quality. We expected a better room as we have had at other Iberostar hotels. We asked at reception and were told no other rooms were available but later discovered the hotel was not

    IBEROSTAR

    November 9th, 2016

    Dear Helen,

     

    It has been very disappointing to read the details of your experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity.

     

    We deeply lament reading that you were not completely satisfied with the location and views from the room we accommodated you in. However, we would like to point out that when you make a reservation with IBEROSTAR, you have the option to book a type of room and can also choose the view, some being an extra charge as for example the priority locations or pool/sea views, we can only imagine that there must have been confusion during the booking as all of the types of rooms we offer are precisely described at our webpage.  We are saddened by your disappointment so for future occasions we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that perfectly matches your requirements.

     

    We are also aware that our hotel is not a brand new construction and with this in mind we do our absolute utmost to take the very best care of it, maintaining the installations to the best of our ability in order to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodation with fully functioning facilities and our previous guest reviews do support that fact, nevertheless we do respect your opinion and apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion

     

    Once more Helen, we are sorry your holiday was not as perfect as it should have been for you, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday arrangements.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare

     

    User rate:
    6
  • Lesley Jane Milner says:

    September 14th, 2016

    8

    "Great hotel and setting"

    Hotel setting beach pools and gardens were very good the maintenance excellent. We played tennis every day and had no problem booking a court for when we wanted. The quality and variety of food was also very good. We would have liked a bit more fish on the menu. Our only complaint was wine quality on the all inclusive package it was poor and the red was chilled which made it worse. You had to pay extra for bottles of wine which I have never experienced before on all inc packages.

    User rate:
    8