Iberostar Ensenachos

Villa clara - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 165 from 165

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another
The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 11 years old
Add rooms Confirm here Done!
Cayo Los Ensenachos Iberostar Ensenachos awards and reviews

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,0 327 valuations

Reviews

183

  • Marie Pierre Guimont Fortin says:

    February 9th, 2019

    8

    "Very good"

    User rate:
    8
  • Delgado Torres, Virginia says:

    December 10th, 2018

    10

    "Excellent"

    The staff was amazing! The beach, spectacular. Very clean, efficient,

    Iberostar replies

    December 11th, 2018

     

    Dear Virginia,

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.


    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

    User rate:
    10
  • Marcel Gauthier says:

    December 10th, 2018

    8

    "Great vacations"

    Great beach. Plenty of palapas at the beach and chairs at the pools. Friendly staff. The site is huge.

    Iberostar replies

    December 13th, 2018

    Dear Mr Gauthier,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again to Iberostar in the not too distant future.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

    User rate:
    8
  • Lorenz Johannes Welte says:

    December 4th, 2018

    6

    "Great beach, garden awful food"

    Only recommendation because of the wonderful beach and garden, the rooms are very spacious, but the food was really bad and dinning room loud and uncomfortably, like a school cafeteria

    Iberostar replies

    December 5th, 2018

    Dear Lorenz,

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing this review of your recent holiday at our beautiful 5* family resort hotel.

    We are delighted to read that you found our hotel and its spectacular location to your liking and that our immaculately maintained accommodation and grounds pleased you. We do regret to read, however, that we were unable to satisfy you with our great cuisine and dining experience as gastronomy is very important to us at Iberostar. Our chefs work very hard to create and prepare menus which are varied and exciting and made with the best available produce.  Furthermore, our intention is to create a dining experience which is thoroughly enjoyable for our guests with a comfortable environment, efficient staff and spotless facilities. Whilst we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to fulfil your expectations on this occasion, we are grateful for your critique and for the improvement possibilities it provides and we apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort caused.

    We hope that you managed to enjoy all other aspects of your stay with us and that you took home some wonderful memories of your time here. Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

    User rate:
    6
  • ALEXANDER JOHNSON says:

    November 27th, 2018

    8

    "I really felt bad for him and it was very upsetting and not professional."

    The grounds, beach, pool and staff are the best.The rooms need upgrading and more comfortable beds and there is always a shortage of towels & pool towels, like 5 days without a clean towel.The food at the buffet was pretty good and El Colonial but the other Al a carts were horrible. The one thing I found disturbing was the Cuban Manager of all the Iberostar hotels was there one night yelling at one of the food manager in front of everyone in the dining room and was very abusive towards him.

    Iberostar replies

    November 28th, 2018

    Dear Alexander,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.


    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Iryna Semendyayeva says:

    November 10th, 2018

    6

    "will not return"

    Air conditioning was not working properly in the room. Beach walk was not repaired in a week, forcing to go 1+ km to next beach access. Elevator was not repaired in a week. Both "Italian" and "Cuban" restaurant experiences are a joke, with poor location, bad menu translations and poor choices. Worst were flies and mosquitoes. Made the experience miserable. Never seen so many biting insects near any other hotel I've been in my life.

    Iberostar replies

    November 13th, 2018

    Dear Iryna,

    Thank you for choosing our beautiful, five-star hotel opposite two amazing beaches for your recent holiday. We regret reading that you had some issues during your time in our hospitality. Gastronomy and our guest's comfort are paramount to us and we strive on a daily basis to provide all of our clients with memorable holiday experiences. You can rest assured that we will investigate the areas of concern that you mention in your review and we apologise for any inconvenience. We trust that you had a pleasant journey home and we would be delighted to see you again in the future at one of our beautifully located establishments around the world and conquer you in true Iberostar style. Until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

    User rate:
    6
  • Catherine Beauregard says:

    October 19th, 2018

    8

    "The staff of Iberostar Ensenachos makes the difference"

    The only deception we had is about the honeymoon package. We didn’t had anything but a “congratulations”... no special room, no romantic or special dinner, no welcome gift as mentioned when we choose our honeymoon destination last June. But overall, we had a beautiful stay.

    Iberostar replies

    October 23th, 2018

    Dear Catherine,


    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating and would also like to congratulate you on your marriage.  Although your comments and rating show that in most areas we are on the right track, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.


    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Eileen Mr Neeson, says:

    May 1th, 2018

    8

    "Hotel was perfect, waiting for a room for 3 hours is unacceptable and is pretty much my only issue"

    I loved the hotel and the beach is beautiful.

    Iberostar replies

    May 17th, 2018

    Dear Eileen,

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Ensenachos.
    Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

    We deeply regret the impression caused at check-in; we would like to offer an explanation about our check-in process. As it is generally the standard in the hotel industry, we have a 12pm check out and 4pm check in time. We gather efforts to get rooms ready for those guests that arrive earlier, always looking to give rooms according to their preferences and requests. However sometimes we must wait until our regular check-in time due to the fact that the rooms requested are not yet available. Our apologies about the wait.
    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    8
  • Wendy Beatriz Lopez Rivas says:

    April 21th, 2018

    10

    "Very satisfied"

    Food was great for Cuba resort! Kudos to Johnny Martinez, Jose Luis, Iseh (cleaning lady), Yaima, Daidenis, Roberto Carlos, Armando (servers), Yadiel, Katia, Ailyn, and Roman who made our stay memorable! I had asked for a two bedroom suite but didn’t get that so that was upsetting but overall I was satisfied with the beach, the staff and the food! I have already recommend this resort to many people. Thank you

    Iberostar replies

    April 26th, 2018

    Dear Wendy,

    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar Ensenachos for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.
    We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Beautiful beach, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.
    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Roxanne Marie Diane Dupont says:

    April 12th, 2018

    10

    "Iberostar Ensenachos exceeded my expectations !"

    Iberostar replies

    April 13th, 2018

    Dear Roxanne,

    We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar Ensenachos.
    Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us.

    We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!