Iberostar Ensenachos

Villa clara - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 163 from 163

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 11 years old

You need to select a destination, hotel or one of the featured suggestions

We have marked the family hotels so you can see them all. Some of our adults only hotels

Continent Country Destination
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ specialties[0] }}
    • Recent searches
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ item.place_title }} {{ lastSearchesDates(item.check_in_date, item.check_out_date ) }}
    • {{ item.title }}
    • Hotels opening soon

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

8,0 321 valuations

Reviews

178

  • Iryna Semendyayeva says:

    November 10th, 2018

    6

    "will not return"

    Air conditioning was not working properly in the room. Beach walk was not repaired in a week, forcing to go 1+ km to next beach access. Elevator was not repaired in a week. Both "Italian" and "Cuban" restaurant experiences are a joke, with poor location, bad menu translations and poor choices. Worst were flies and mosquitoes. Made the experience miserable. Never seen so many biting insects near any other hotel I've been in my life.

    Iberostar replies

    November 13th, 2018

    Dear Iryna,

    Thank you for choosing our beautiful, five-star hotel opposite two amazing beaches for your recent holiday. We regret reading that you had some issues during your time in our hospitality. Gastronomy and our guest's comfort are paramount to us and we strive on a daily basis to provide all of our clients with memorable holiday experiences. You can rest assured that we will investigate the areas of concern that you mention in your review and we apologise for any inconvenience. We trust that you had a pleasant journey home and we would be delighted to see you again in the future at one of our beautifully located establishments around the world and conquer you in true Iberostar style. Until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

    User rate:
    6
  • Catherine Beauregard says:

    October 19th, 2018

    8

    "The staff of Iberostar Ensenachos makes the difference"

    The only deception we had is about the honeymoon package. We didn’t had anything but a “congratulations”... no special room, no romantic or special dinner, no welcome gift as mentioned when we choose our honeymoon destination last June. But overall, we had a beautiful stay.

    Iberostar replies

    October 23th, 2018

    Dear Catherine,


    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating and would also like to congratulate you on your marriage.  Although your comments and rating show that in most areas we are on the right track, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.


    Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Ensenachos

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Eileen Mr Neeson, says:

    May 1th, 2018

    8

    "Hotel was perfect, waiting for a room for 3 hours is unacceptable and is pretty much my only issue"

    I loved the hotel and the beach is beautiful.

    Iberostar replies

    May 17th, 2018

    Dear Eileen,

    We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Ensenachos.
    Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

    We deeply regret the impression caused at check-in; we would like to offer an explanation about our check-in process. As it is generally the standard in the hotel industry, we have a 12pm check out and 4pm check in time. We gather efforts to get rooms ready for those guests that arrive earlier, always looking to give rooms according to their preferences and requests. However sometimes we must wait until our regular check-in time due to the fact that the rooms requested are not yet available. Our apologies about the wait.
    We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    8
  • Wendy Beatriz Lopez Rivas says:

    April 21th, 2018

    10

    "Very satisfied"

    Food was great for Cuba resort! Kudos to Johnny Martinez, Jose Luis, Iseh (cleaning lady), Yaima, Daidenis, Roberto Carlos, Armando (servers), Yadiel, Katia, Ailyn, and Roman who made our stay memorable! I had asked for a two bedroom suite but didn’t get that so that was upsetting but overall I was satisfied with the beach, the staff and the food! I have already recommend this resort to many people. Thank you

    Iberostar replies

    April 26th, 2018

    Dear Wendy,

    Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar Ensenachos for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.
    We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Beautiful beach, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.
    Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Roxanne Marie Diane Dupont says:

    April 12th, 2018

    10

    "Iberostar Ensenachos exceeded my expectations !"

    Iberostar replies

    April 13th, 2018

    Dear Roxanne,

    We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar Ensenachos.
    Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us.

    We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10
  • Jacques Devarenne says:

    April 8th, 2018

    10

    "we loved it"

    we really enjoyed this resort, really clean, staff was awesome, food was good.... we enjoyed buffet more then the restaurant a la carte.... food was better. the best was medditerrean !!!!!! we loved the beach, the drinks, the service, the vegetation was super!!!! entertainmement could be better, that's the only complain.... the show i mean. next year if i return would it be possible to have second floor room??????

    Iberostar replies

    April 20th, 2018

    Dear Jacques,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at Iberostar Ensenachos.
    It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

    We will send your suggestions to our animation team and remain at your disposal for your next trip requests.
    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Serge Letang says:

    March 30th, 2018

    8

    "Good hotel,"

    The king size mattress was deformed, we whore un confortable.

    Iberostar replies

    April 20th, 2018

    Dear Serge,

    First and foremost we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly and helpful review of Iberostar Ensenachos.

    We regret reading that you did not find your bed comfortable and we ar sorry for not being informed about this during your visit,as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly, a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying night's sleep, therefore, we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed or we could change your room at all; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

    We hope that you will grant us another opportunity and that we will see you at one of our hotels in the future.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    8
  • Theresa Ann Bridgeo says:

    March 9th, 2018

    8

    "Loved the staff and the beaches. Awe full room."

    would recommend but not our room. It was old and worn and dingy and there were humid bugs. the bureau in the safe room was evidently chewed by termites. For a 1st timee, you think they would give us a better room. Certainly needs a good facelift and was very disappointed. Excellent employees, great service and beaches. They go out their way to please. Why in Cuba can you not have descent food. Should train chefs to prepare proper food. I could always find something to eat but lacking in flavour

    Iberostar replies

    April 20th, 2018

    Dear Theresa,

    Thank you first of all for making Iberostar Ensenachos your hotel of choice for your holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were.
    We would like to express our gratitude for your helpful feedback and we will certainly be making sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they can help us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.

    We regret that you were not completely satisfied with the room that we accommodated you in during your stay with us and that the decoration and furnitures were not to your liking. At our hotel we try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in comfortable, spacious and spotless rooms as we know that it is paramount to a pleasant holiday, we are very sorry that we did not fulfil your expectations on this visit.

    Once more, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to an Iberostar Hotel & Resort.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    8
  • Sandra Ms Beniuk, says:

    March 5th, 2018

    8

    "We had to keep paying off your staff for more water."

    Your property is lovely. Beach is beautiful. Hotel facilities are in good shape and kept clean. Both my friend and I got sick mid-way through our week. We're not sure why we got sick as we are healthy and can eat anything. We think we got sick from eating a hamburger at the Megano beach restaurant but can't be sure. After that we ate very little. We had trouble finding adequate bottled water. You only leave 1 bottle in the mini-bar. We are both water drinkers, not liquor drinkers.

    Iberostar replies

    March 6th, 2018

    Dear Sandra,

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review  of your recent holiday at our hotel Iberostar Ensenachos.

    We thank you for your nice words about our property and our beautiful beach. However we are sorry to hear you and your friend got sick.

    There is a doctor on site and everyday he reports to the Management for every incident he assists. Your report really caught our attention and we investigated further. We are the first ones that want to know about any type of illnesses in order to avoid a massive contamination especially in a resort that holds thousands of guests.

    We have an in-house H & S department as well as an external company (MINSAP) that undertakes regular control audits. They verify our system procedures and the quality of our food and drinks ijn every area and they did not find any trace that indicated that these were not up to the demanded standards. Nor did they find any bacteria or parasites. Indeed, if that had been the case, we would have had more reports of guests or staff being sick. However we hope that you recovered quickly and that your vacation was not completely spoiled by this.

    You can request for an extra water bottle and your maid will replaced soon. It is also possible through reception, our guests only need to communicate with us for those needs. We will always be pleased to assist you.

    Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    8
  • James Stanley Hogg says:

    February 28th, 2018

    10

    "Relaxing and enjoyable"

    Lovely ambiance which enabled us to relax completely. Love the all-inclusive element so that we could leave money in the safe(apart from small coins for tips). The Hobie-Cat was great fun. The evening shows were of an amazingly high standard, we saw all three shows in our stay and loved them. The early evening entertainment in the foyer was also always worthwhile

    Iberostar replies

    February 28th, 2018

    Dear James,

    It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality at Iberostar Ensenachos and we want to thank you for sharing it with others.
    The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day.  We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.
    Once more, we thank you for sharing this perfect review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

    Best regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Cuba

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!