Iberostar Daiquiri

Ciego de Ávila - Cuba View map Stays for room/night before from 135 from 135

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

10

  • Diana Lynn Lacombe says:

    May 29th, 2017

    10

    "Like home"

    User rate:
    10
  • Martinelli Silvia Rosa says:

    February 27th, 2017

    6

    "regular donde se come bien y se disfruta el mar y la playa que son muy buenos"

    mala conservación del hotel Daiquiri pésimo sistema de internet y hoy en dia es indispensable no funcionaban lámparas, caja de seguridad TE y no lo repararon si solucionaron el problema Muy bueno hotel en Pilar muy bueno en Trinidad Muy malo en Varadero

    User rate:
    6
  • B. McDonald says:

    November 12th, 2013

    7

    "we would love to go back"

    The people were wonderful! The food was good - but too repetitious. The beach - Hummmm - what beach? The beach was very very small and untidy - not at all looked after. The entertainment was fun and lively. The rooms very well looked after and clean.

    User rate:
    7
  • Linda and Barry Dennison says:

    February 15th, 2013

    10

    "10 out of 10 "

    We return to the Iberostar Daiquiri year after year, since our first visit in 2004 when we were on our honeymoon. We love the resort and the staff are the very best, they are what keeps us coming back all the time. Nothing is too much trouble, and you are made to feel like family. On our last visit at the end of January, we had a bit of a problem on our first night. The manger himself, Jorge Martinez came to our room at 11 pm to make sure that the matter was taken care of and to apologize for our inconvenience!!!! Hows that for service? Thank you all for yet another wonderful stay and we look forward to being there with you all again Jan 2014.

    User rate:
    10
  • Canadian Sun Seeker says:

    January 6th, 2013

    7

    "The people that work at the hotel are great."

    Total infastructure of this complex needs an immediate make over. Everything is dated. This is not worth of a 4 star rating.

    User rate:
    7
  • France Gauvreau says:

    December 6th, 2012

    9

    "Very pleasant stay and unparalleled staff!"

    Our stay at the hotel was extremely pleasant. Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable but the overall decor is exquisite (landscaping, architecture, etc.). The food is O.K. but nothing unexpected in Cuba. What would definitely make me go back to that hotel is the warmth and profesionalism if the staff (all of the staff from room attendants to cooks, gardeners, musicians, waiters and waitresses and last but not least the front desk attendants). Highly recommended!

    User rate:
    9
  • Albert & Sandra Winfield says:

    November 10th, 2012

    10

    "Accommodations we comfortable and very clean, the grounds and shared facilities were also kept immaculate. Staff were helpful and friendly beyond the normal expectation, we will definitely be returning."

    Our experience was beyond our expectations

    User rate:
    10
  • David Holloway says:

    October 15th, 2012

    8

    "Having stayed at Iberostar resorts in varadaro and now here I'm moer than pleased with the resorts and people"

    We stayed at the Iberostar Daquiri with another couple for one week starting September 26,2012. We were switched from the Iberostar Mojito which closed for renovations and were a little apprehensive at first but quickly came around. The check in at the hotel was a little slow but the staff was friendly and even though it was before noon our room was ready. The room was fairly basic and could use an update (which they say is coming next May when it will close for renovations) I found the beds very comfortable the room was clean and tidy, which is all one could hope for. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for the gardeners worked hard and were very pleasant to talk to, they often had flowers for the ladies and were in part responsible for the friendly welcome we felt even though it was out first time visiting. The food was standard fare we have been to several resorts in Cuba and have never been disappointed with the quality of the buffets, the Daquiri was no exception there were always fresh eggs in the morning, Hector was a wiz at omelets and for lunch and dinner there was grilled fish, pasta, chicken, pizza etc. Luis Antonio would go out of his way to prepare your pizza anyway you wanted it. The servers were always smiling and working hard, special thanks to Marley and her sister who made every diner seem special for us. We only tried the Mexican A la cart restaurant, nothing special. We did have a meal at the beach restaurant between our resort and the next one. For 15 pesos for a lobster tail the size of the plate it is well worth a visit. The lobby bar was our favorite and Jackie was such a sweetheart she would make our cappuccinos several times a day, the beach bar was in the El ranchero restaurant and the lime with rum quickly became my favorite. The beach was clean and beautiful, it could be small when the tide was in but always found a good place lots of lounge chairs and the water was warm and shallow, great for younger children. We would definitely return again, rooms 3 stars location 4 stars and the staff 5 stars.

    User rate:
    8
  • Joseph & Adriana Stefanowicz says:

    September 19th, 2012

    10

    "overall Iberostar Daiquiri is an excellant resort"

    The food, rooms, grounds, restaurants, and service was superb. The animation team were very entertaining and your waiters, waitresses, bartenders and the maids were great. Coming back soon

    User rate:
    10
  • Joseph & Adriana Stefanowicz says:

    September 19th, 2012

    10

    "overall Iberostar Daiquiri is an excellant resort"

    The food, rooms, grounds, restaurants, and service was superb. The animation team were very entertaining and your waiters, waitresses, bartenders and the maids were great. Coming back soon

    User rate:
    10