Iberostar Grand Budapest

Budapest - Hungary View map Stays for room/night before from 219 from 219

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room

Reviews

Image

Reviews

129

  • Thomas Blaettler says:

    April 16th, 2018

    6

    "Poor room"

    Room without daylight, not acceptable

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Thomas,


    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We would like to express our appreciation for your comments, please allow us to explain that at our hotel we have different room categories and various tariffs, therefore on a future occasion if you contact our call centre they will gladly provide you with detailed information before you travel and assist you in creating a tailor-made holiday that suits your needs completely.
     

    Thomas, we do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our beautiful five-star luxury hotel in the centre of the romantic city of Budapest, the perfect location to explore this wonderful area and that you have taken home some amazing memories.  It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.

     

    Yours sincerely,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Budapest

    User rate:
    6
  • Sotiria Trakada says:

    March 29th, 2018

    10

    "Very good experience"

    Please replace the bathrobes in the rooms. they were very shabby for a 5 star hotel. Also I would recommend a wider assortment of breakfast food at the buffet

    Iberostar replies

    April 17th, 2018

    Dear Sotiria,


    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.   We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.


    Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Sharon Meshulam says:

    December 23th, 2017

    10

    "exallent"

    great hotel wonderful staff great room very big and comfortable great breakfast the staff help us with all our questions great location

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear Sharon,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest for your recent holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Reinhard Jean Vissa says:

    November 7th, 2017

    10

    "Highly recommended Quality Hotel at heart of Budapest."

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest in the heart of the City is a highly recommended Hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Reinhard,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Staffan Dan Gustav Nykvist says:

    September 21th, 2017

    10

    "👍"

    - Very satisfied - Clean and calm - Good beds - The Jacucci too little when many want to use

    Iberostar replies

    October 13th, 2017

    Dear Staffan,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will of course take note of your valuable feedback, and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

     

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Christopher Gerald Donaghey says:

    August 9th, 2017

    8

    "To our safety, as my wife uses a wheel chair, especially as the power cut occured at the begining of"

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, however we experienced two power cuts during our stay, this highlighted serious health and safety issues. As my wife is disabled and we were on the 3rd floor, during the power cut the lifts and the stair lighting was inoperative. As a family we had to get my wife down 78 stair steps by iphone torch light with the assistance of myself and 3 sons, other hotel guests did offer assistance on the stairs. This created a great deal of anxiety for my wife with regard

    Iberostar replies

    November 8th, 2017

    Dear Christopher,

     

    It has been a pleasure to read this review of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

     

    We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome your helpful critique with gratitude. And we will pass your review on to the management team for their consideration, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

     

    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

    Yours sincerely,

     
     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Kaare Magne Hau E says:

    May 24th, 2017

    10

    "Perfect"

    User rate:
    10
  • John Lawrence Walsh says:

    May 1th, 2017

    8

    "Good standard hotel in geat location with helpfull and friendly service"

    Very comfortable stay in high standard hotel

    Iberostar replies

    May 15th, 2017

    Dear John,

     

    Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

     

    Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.   If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

     

    Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

    User rate:
    8
  • Thanuutchai Ponpolpoj says:

    April 15th, 2017

    8

    "we are very appreciate in room and service"

    we need more variety in breakfast.

    Iberostar replies

    May 16th, 2017

    Dear Thanuutchai,

     

    We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

     

    Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

     

    Again Thanuutchai, we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

     

    Yours Faithfully,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

    User rate:
    8
  • Dave Watson says:

    March 15th, 2017

    10

    "Fantastic"

    Extremely clean, friendly and efficient staff and an excellent location

    Iberostar replies

    November 28th, 2017

    Dear Dave,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the IBEROSTAR community.

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.   Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

    Kind Regards,

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

    User rate:
    10