Iberostar Grand Budapest

Budapest - Hungary View map Stays for room/night before from 219 from 219

Close
Enter a destination or hotel
Optional dates
Rooms 1

Your search will be for adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Your search will be for rooms rooms, adults adults and children children, due to the age range for children at this hotel

Allocate people to rooms

Room

Remove room
The age range for children may vary from one hotel to another The age range of children for this hotel is from 0 to 12 years old

You need to select a destination, hotel or one of the featured suggestions

We have marked the family hotels so you can see them all. Some of our adults only hotels

Continent Country Destination
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ specialties[0] }}
    • Recent searches
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {{ item.place_title }} {{ lastSearchesDates(item.check_in_date, item.check_out_date ) }}
    • {{ item.title }}
    • Hotels opening soon

Reviews

Image

User ratings
IBEROSTAR.com

9,2 237 valuations

Reviews

132

  • Virgil Razvan Priscu says:

    September 17th, 2018

    10

    "Very Good overall.."

    Very good Hotel. Very good Staff -friendly. Breakfast Cofee -not so good . A simple Filter would have done wonders. The impression was that it was made with instant cofee ?

    Iberostar replies

    September 20th, 2018

     

    Dear Virgil,


    We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time at our hotel is excellent confirmation of our team effort.  We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.


    Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Anat Haring says:

    June 12th, 2018

    10

    "Very good 😊"

    Very good 😊

    Iberostar replies

    June 15th, 2018

    Dear Anat,

    First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.


    Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Daniele Di Costanzo says:

    May 29th, 2018

    10

    "Separate glass room, with an elegant bath tub, for relaxation."

    Separate glass room, with an elegant bath tub, for relaxation. Room was comfortable and large, with sun room separated by curtains. Fully equipped with bath products and mini bar. Electric curtains. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Room are clean and room house keeping twice a day. Good selection of wines and drinks from the bar. Restaurant bar outdoor seating, positioned facing the park, no cars.

    Iberostar replies

    June 1th, 2018

    Dear Daniele,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept.  Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.
    Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

    Kind Regards,
    Quality Manager

    Ibersotar Grand Hotel Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Thomas Blaettler says:

    April 16th, 2018

    6

    "Poor room"

    Room without daylight, not acceptable

    Iberostar replies

    April 27th, 2018

    Dear Thomas,


    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We would like to express our appreciation for your comments, please allow us to explain that at our hotel we have different room categories and various tariffs, therefore on a future occasion if you contact our call centre they will gladly provide you with detailed information before you travel and assist you in creating a tailor-made holiday that suits your needs completely.
     

    Thomas, we do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our beautiful five-star luxury hotel in the centre of the romantic city of Budapest, the perfect location to explore this wonderful area and that you have taken home some amazing memories.  It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.

     

    Yours sincerely,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Budapest

    User rate:
    6
  • Sotiria Trakada says:

    March 29th, 2018

    10

    "Very good experience"

    Please replace the bathrobes in the rooms. they were very shabby for a 5 star hotel. Also I would recommend a wider assortment of breakfast food at the buffet

    Iberostar replies

    April 17th, 2018

    Dear Sotiria,


    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.   We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.


    Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Best Regards,


    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Sharon Meshulam says:

    December 23th, 2017

    10

    "exallent"

    great hotel wonderful staff great room very big and comfortable great breakfast the staff help us with all our questions great location

    Iberostar replies

    January 31th, 2018

    Dear Sharon,

     

    We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest for your recent holiday.

     

     

    Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.  Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

     

    Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

    User rate:
    10
  • Reinhard Jean Vissa says:

    November 7th, 2017

    10

    "Highly recommended Quality Hotel at heart of Budapest."

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest in the heart of the City is a highly recommended Hotel.

    Iberostar replies

    November 10th, 2017

    Dear Reinhard,

    It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

     

    The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

    It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

    Kind Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Staffan Dan Gustav Nykvist says:

    September 21th, 2017

    10

    "👍"

    - Very satisfied - Clean and calm - Good beds - The Jacucci too little when many want to use

    Iberostar replies

    October 13th, 2017

    Dear Staffan,

    We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and want to thank you for sharing with us.

     

    Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will of course take note of your valuable feedback, and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

     

    Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

     

    Best Regards,

     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

     

     

    User rate:
    10
  • Christopher Gerald Donaghey says:

    August 9th, 2017

    8

    "To our safety, as my wife uses a wheel chair, especially as the power cut occured at the begining of"

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, however we experienced two power cuts during our stay, this highlighted serious health and safety issues. As my wife is disabled and we were on the 3rd floor, during the power cut the lifts and the stair lighting was inoperative. As a family we had to get my wife down 78 stair steps by iphone torch light with the assistance of myself and 3 sons, other hotel guests did offer assistance on the stairs. This created a great deal of anxiety for my wife with regard

    Iberostar replies

    November 8th, 2017

    Dear Christopher,

     

    It has been a pleasure to read this review of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

     

    We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes as much as possible for a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome your helpful critique with gratitude. And we will pass your review on to the management team for their consideration, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

     

    It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

    Yours sincerely,

     
     

    Quality Manager

    IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

     

    User rate:
    8
  • Kaare Magne Hau E says:

    May 24th, 2017

    10

    "Perfect"

    User rate:
    10

Did you like this hotel?

Save it as a favourite hotel so it is always at hand on My Iberostar

This hotel is one of your favourites!