Welcome -current_user_web_name- Logout
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Hotels in America
Hotels in Rest of Europe and Africa
Hotels in Spain
  • IBEROSTAR Tucán, Aerial View
  • IBEROSTAR Tucán, holidays in Playa del Carmen
    From USD
    111
    PP/PN

IBEROSTAR Tucán

Our guests reviewsIBEROSTAR Tucán

  • Pierre Luc Boucher says: 7 months

    "The best place ever!! Great food and staff ...very clean !!"

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Sue Mallinger says: 7 months

    "The Iberostar is the only hotel we have stayed at in Riviera Maya that doesn't smell musty in the rooms. Awesome! I was disappointed in getting 2 double beds rather than a king, and I wish we were allowed more towels at the pool and beach, as we were at other resorts. I believe that to keep up with the newer hotels, you need to consider more air conditioned restaurants. "

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • G.Gauthier says: 7 months

    Very nice beach, very nice personnel and a very nice resort. Good food and very clean environnement. We loved it.

    "Everything was fantastic except one detail: It would be very interesting to be able to reserve our room for a couple of hours more the last day. We tried to do so a few days before our departure but we absolutely had to ask the same day we left before 9am. The principal reason we would of wanted to keep the room a couple of hour more was especially to sleep in the morning and get back home rested. It wasn't the cost that was the problem because we were ready to pay for the couple of hours more, it would of just been interesting to know if we could do it or not at least the day before. We finally learned that morning that we couldn't stay anyway so we were a bit rushed and ended our vacation a bit stressed and annoyed."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
  • Bill Dimond says: 7 months

    OK

    "Hello Iberostar Tucan, I enjoyed my stay 1-8 February 2014. It's a beautiful facility, the jungle with Howler monkeys is a real plus; staff were friendly and helpful; there were an abundance of fun and interesting excursions; the rooms were well-equipped and maintained. On the downside, upon arrival our guests were confused by the complexity and variety of facilities and operations, especially meal arrangements-this could be better explained; the coffee throughout the resort was only average, and poor in the Tulum buffet restaurant; the fruit juices tasted like powdered mixes-we were hoping for fresh-squeezed given the tropical locale; we were served fresh tropical fruit (papaya) only once-hoping for more given tropical locale; the resort ran out of both beach chairs and beach umbrellas during busy times; wash cloths, generally expected by Norteamericanos, we're lacking, and provided very sparingly upon request. We also recommend inserting rice into the beach resteraunt salt shakers because the salt was caked up (we opened the shakers and removed pinches using our fingers); and finally we recommend an acid preventative drug be carried in hotel gift shop, like Prevacid or Prilosec-much better than Tums, bless their hearts. Thanks for the great stay!"

    Rating: 7,0
    View moreHide
  • Dell Warneke says: 7 months

    No more.

    "The resort is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone. The refrigerator in our room never did get cold. The drinks at the bar are not good. We don't drink a lot so that was not a big concern. The beach and pool area are great. The staff is excellent. It would be nice if you had earlier shows and open the disco sooner. We don't care to stay up late and would like to have been able to take advantage of the entertainment."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
  • Cathy/Chris says: 7 months

    Same as above.

    "This was our third year in a row staying at Iberostar Tucan. Each year we request to stay at the building up near the lobby. It's been consistent every year. Food, beach, pool, shows, etc. all are excellent. The only negative thing this year was that the cable provider must have changed and we could not find the US news anywhere and there was no clock in the room because the cable box was gone."

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • John Vicki Henrikson says: 7 months

    Pool water was too cold

    "Great Service- Thanks"

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
Share:
Language:
Close

Call Center

Ico_usa USA +1-888-923-2722 Toll-Free Call
Ico_mexico Mexico 01 800-849-1047 Toll-Free Call
Ico_brazil Brazil 55 713-676-4300 Toll-Free Call
Ico_canada Canada +1-888-923-2722 Toll-Free Call

Service hours (GMT-4)

- Monday to Friday (09:00 AM to 07:00 PM)

- Closed Saturday and Sunday (12:00 AM to 12:00 AM)