Welcome -current_user_web_name- Logout
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Hotels in America
Hotels in Rest of Europe and Africa
Hotels in Spain
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, 4.5 stars nice accommodation
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, 4.5 stars nice accommodation
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, holidays with a very nice accommodation, gastronomy and leisure
  • Gorgeous holidays in Playa del Carmen. IBEROSTAR Quetzal

IBEROSTAR Quetzal

Our guests reviewsIBEROSTAR Quetzal

  • Adam Merrifield says: 19 de March de 2014 01:55

    Stayed at Iberostar Quetzal 16-22 February 2014

    "Our recent stay at Iberostar Quetzal was wonderful. The staff was particularly praiseworthy. Everyone we met was genuinely friendly and helpful. The grounds of the resort were immaculate. Staff members maintained the grounds at all times. There were ample chairs to be had at the beach or pool. Our rooms were clean and well appointed. As others have noted, the beds are very firm. The bathroom was large and nice. There was a nice international mix of families and generations at the resort while we were there. Everyone seemed happy, calm and relaxed. We can't wait to go back. Our only critical observations are that the pool closes too early for maintenance and the dinner buffet can become repetitive."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
  • Carole Gilbert says: 17 de March de 2014 18:40

    .

    "A fabulous family holiday. All the staff are fantastic and I'm only sorry that I didn't get chance to thank every one of them in person. The grounds of the hotel are just spectacular and the beach is beautiful. Chairs in the shade are a problem, as at all resorts, but there are beach umbrellas available for the people who don't get up at6 a.m. A special shout out to Maurizio, Yohelle and all of the Star Friends for their energy and enthusiasm. Thank you to Mary at the front desk for arranging the rooms for my family close together. Thank you to our housekeeping guy for keeping us neat and tidy and making the fun creatures every day. "

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Smitele says: 17 de March de 2014 13:58

    Housekeeping took my white beach towel with blue print by mistake one day, but hotel was able to lacate and return to me the next day.

    "More spread out than I expected. A lot of walking to get to pool and beach. Needs more lighting on paths to and from restaurants and theatre for after dark. Awesome to see animals wondering around. "

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • Inkster,Lussier,Wedding,Guest says: 13 de March de 2014 17:18

    tazylady3@hotmail.com

    "I have never felt so speicial."

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Ryan says: 10 de March de 2014 17:42

    We have been to many resorts in the mayan, cuba, jamaica and dominican and this is still our favorite

    "This was our 5th trip to the Tucan/Quetzal and we weren't disappointed. Rooms are clean and well maintained, food is above average and service is great. With the monkeys and all the other wildlife it is a truly wonderful resort. My only complaint would be with the Dressel staff, they don't seem to be very interested in sending out the catamarans and the hours that they provide are much less than other resorts."

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • M. Allen says: 10 de March de 2014 03:37

    ...

    "food was very good. portions at specialty restaurants need to be bigger. it is difficult to make reservations for specialty restaurants without getting assertive. pls change how Customers reserve. beach and pool areas are very good. service is very good. "

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
  • Cheryl And Jack, Dayton, Oh says: 09 de March de 2014 02:29

    The best time ever; hated to leave!!! :)

    "Had a wonderful time; second time here and did not disappoint. Wish we could have stayed longer.Grounds, rooms, immaculate. The crews worked hard to keep it so. The food was excellent considering they are feeding so many.The Star Team and shows; we didn't miss one; and participated in several. The beach was one of the most beautiful we have ever enjoyed; clear, warm, sand bottom. We loved the animals and their noise, and the jungle was/is so beautiful. Appreciate the concern for the fragile ecology and drive to preserve; it means so much. Special appreciation to Star Team members Mauricio,Andres, Angelica,Carlo,Yohel,Diego, & Baldemore; and all others whose names I don't have. Also, Rafael at the beach bar, and all other bar tenders we encountered, Isabel at Quetzal desayuno,and the host at breakfast (has been there muchos anos; don't remember his name, but so nice- Roberto(?), and Marta our room attendant.Also, Tere, fab massage in the jungle hut.And to all who made our trip special and memorable; thanks for a great time; vuelvemos!!We very much appreciate putting us in such a wonderful awesome room( # 2425), and also putting our friends who joined us next door. How special; it is greatly appreciated. Ivan at the front desk worked hard to accommodate us; appreciate mucho!!"

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
Share:
Language: