Welcome -current_user_web_name- Logout
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Hotels in America
Hotels in Rest of Europe and Africa
Hotels in Spain
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, 4.5 stars nice accommodation
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, 4.5 stars nice accommodation
  • IBEROSTAR Quetzal, holidays with a very nice accommodation, gastronomy and leisure
  • Gorgeous holidays in Playa del Carmen. IBEROSTAR Quetzal

IBEROSTAR Quetzal

Our guests reviewsIBEROSTAR Quetzal

  • Rtp Jtp says: 26 de March de 2014 19:15

    .

    "Loved the hotel, and all the animals. PROS: Room was very nice. Grounds are very clean. Very friendly staff. Lovely Mexican architecture. Animals galore. Very nice beach. CONS: The food could be better, although I would not say it was horrible. Wish there was an English news channel available and free wi-fi. People dropping towels to save palapas and not coming back for hours. "

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • Jacques T. Lessard says: 25 de March de 2014 20:41

    Fabulous - Great vacation!

    "Great hotel with large beach. Beautiful grounds and wildlife. Comfortable rooms. Friendly, very nice and helpful staff. Delicious food. Enjoyable nightlife. ¡Muchas gracias! "

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Susan Scharfenkamp, Wife Of James says: 25 de March de 2014 18:34

    It was a very nice trip. We had been there twice before.

    "It was a very restful vacation. The food was good, the service was great, and housekeeping was almost perfect. We had to ask for our second wash cloth a couple times, and we had to ask for someone to fix the volume on our television a couple times (came on at full volume, and the batteries in the remote needed to be changed). I do wish there had been an English news channel--like CNN. We love the jungle-type setting with thatched roofs, and the peacocks and flamingos. I heard the monkeys, but I didn't see them."

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Robert Mcarton says: 25 de March de 2014 18:28

    highly recommend to friends

    "had a great holiday, nothing to complain about."

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Nick C says: 24 de March de 2014 18:56

    Iberostar

    "Very nice hotel that was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and weather beautiful."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
  • Edward Lloyd says: 21 de March de 2014 12:44

    ????

    "This is the second time we stayed at this resort. The first was 15 years ago. Some things never change; the watered down mixed drinks, which I suppose need to be there because otherwise just about everyone would be drunk before eleven in the morning. Compared to last time, I felt the food, although good, was too repetitious, either Italian or Mexican. We arrived at 4:45 p.m. and our room was not ready. We were without washcloths several days and also shampoo. Overall, it was a 7 because we are not heavy drinkers, the fish was excellent, and we enjoyed the variety for breakfast. The resort itself is kept very clean and our room was nice with a wonderful tropical view. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. "

    Rating: 7,0
    View moreHide
  • Will Barnes says: 21 de March de 2014 03:14

    2 week stay, walked daily, into Playa several times. The walk to 5th avenue Playa is about 35-40 minutes.

    "Enjoyed our 2 week stay in March 2014. Good dining and entertainment facilities, the staff are courteous and helpful. Beach is great with the exception of the kite boarders, especially those giving lessons to novices on windy days. One crashed down 3 feet from me as i walked along the beach. Had to watch carefully walking by when lessons going on. Only negative things about the resort are the mosquitos on the balcony in the evenings, even though they spray each night and when you purchase wireless daily or weekly, the cost only includes one device. Overall, otherwise pretty good quality."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
Share:
Language: