Welcome -current_user_web_name- Logout
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Hotels in America
Hotels in Rest of Europe and Africa
Hotels in Spain
  • From
    49
    person/night *Room only
  • From
    49
    person/night *Room only
  • From
    49
    person/night *Room only

IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol

Our guests reviewsIBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol

  • Mrs M V Mackinnon says: 18 de October de 2014 18:13

    loved the holiday but above comments need addressing

    "to the hotel staff and rooms were excellent, the downside was food was lovely but always lukewarm (not very hot) also in prestige bar no one could make a cosmopolitan cocktail properly, and didn't have the right glasses, when we went in the downstairs bar they couldn't make us a cosmopolitan cocktail because they didn't have the cranberry juice which I found quite strange "

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Muermans Johan says: 16 de October de 2014 21:51

    4 * less

    "ave rich hotel, to high in price for what you get. Beautiful swimming pool, nice bathroom, ave rich kitchen, ave rich entertainment, extra's very expencif. Still shorts allowed in the dinning room??? "

    Rating: 6,0
    View moreHide
    16 de October de 2014 21:51

    "Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We took good note of the areas that may need more attention to detail and shared your review with our management team for revision and if necessary of course, for improvement. Due to the high temperatures of the last weeks, we have allowed the access to the restaurant for dinner to guests wearing elegant shorts in order to guarantee a comfortable and enriching dining experience to all our guests. On the other hand, we are glad you liked the beauty of our hotel and the layout of our pool area overlooking the bay of Santa Ponsa. We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol "

    View moreHide
  • Mr T A Stanforth says: 13 de October de 2014 20:46

    No

    "The only problem we have with this hotel is the wi fi connection. In a hotel of this standard you shouldn't have to pay extra to get connected to the internet. We had 4 devices between us, two phones, two tablets and we would have had to pay to get them all connected separately!! This is very unusual, it's never happened before in all other hotels we've stayed in, especially as it's free in bars!"

    Rating: 7,0
    View moreHide
    13 de October de 2014 20:46

    "Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to reach out to us and notify us of your concerns related to your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol. We lament your disappointment for the extra charge to use the Wi Fi after the courtesy 30 minutes per day and shared your review with the appropriate managers for information; although we would like to point out that a Wi Fi connection in a bar and in a hotel are totally different in terms of installation, expense and number of users; we have studied the needs and wishes of the majority of our guests and know that not all of them are willing to spend for services they consider unnecessary. Therefore we established the policy of adjusting the price to the basic needs, whilst offering the possibility to amplify according to personal wishes and preferences. This way, our guests are welcome to decide which services they want to enjoy and pay for. We hope that this explanation clears the doubts you had, but we stay at your entire disposal for any further enquiry you might have on this or any other matter related to the planning of your next holidays with IBEROSTAR. On the other hand, we are glad to read that apart from the Wi Fi you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and this is why we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future occasion. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol "

    View moreHide
  • A Bannan Scotland says: 12 de October de 2014 19:52

    We were there sept 2014 and would stay again

    "One of the best hotels abroad we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean and modern with great amenities. Staff excellent throughout. The rooms are beautiful spacious with comfortable beds and a great jacuzzi bath. We upgraded to have a large outside space with sun beds seating and a belineize bed and it was well worth it. Pool areas and spa all great too. Good food choices but could do with a microwave."

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • Alan says: 12 de October de 2014 17:11

    Loved the place

    "Had a great, high quality stay! Hotel bar had over the top comical prices for quality of food and drinks. But restaurant was amazing high quality for breakfast and dinner. Would defo come again"

    Rating: 8,0
    View moreHide
  • Dorothy A Mc Ginness says: 11 de October de 2014 12:57

    Overall the Hotel and staff are just great and I'm sure a credit to the Iberostar Group

    "Yes , spent another weeks holiday at this fab hotel Jarden Del Sol in Santa Ponsa.The reception staff waiters and waitresses and bar staff are just great they make the holiday go all the better by knowing them all by name.the food is also super with a great variety . the views from the hotel suits are tremendous.we also had the opportunity to have met the Director who makes himself known . "

    Rating: 10,0
    View moreHide
  • John & Angela Cordell says: 10 de October de 2014 18:30

    Lovely holiday.

    "The hotel, food and service was wonderful but the air conditioning was terrible and almost non existent in room 1314, constantly on but not cooling the room."

    Rating: 9,0
    View moreHide
Share:
Language: